4 Pages«<234
wake up Sarova Whitesands!!
hindi ni riu
#61 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:19:33 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
hindi ni riu wrote:
Here's a story I was given:
Man calls, has a foreign accent influence and asks about accomodation in one of the 5 star hotels. Hotel staff tells him that there's available rooms. Great! Man is excited and wants to book right away. Man proceeds to book....story gets dirty when hotel staff asks for his name midway into booking. He's a kenyan. The story changes...hotel is fully booked, need to confirm with manager, yada yada yada. Too much BS with these 5 star hotels. No mentioning names :)

If you cannot name the hotel, then I suspect that the story is not true! Furthermore, it does not help anyone! Be bold like that mukiha fellow and give details of dates, times, places etc. Otherwise keep the story to yourself

Hmm.. I cannot name any of the details because it did not happen to me and I had no way of authenticating the story. However, the context of the discussion did not give her any reason to lie.I believed it, you can choose to or not to.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
#62 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 11:57:16 AM

These people have a serious problem!

The same delays have happened today!

I emailed them to confirm a booking that I had made a month ago. Simply replied to the person who had taken my reservation.

That was 8:30am (E-A-S-T). Up to now, over 3hrs later, and 3 reminders later, no reply! And to make matters worse, I can see from outlook's read-responses that the fellows are opening my emails.

Now I gave them a second chance after the apology from our dear member @JMORAI. But it seems there has been no improvement.

Unfortunately, I cannot cancel the booking because it also includes five clients and I have written to them telling them that we shall meet at Whitesands - I will look very "jua-kali" if I start making changes this late!

Again I say: WAKE UP SAROVA WHITESANDS!

Curiously, after posting her apology, @JMORAI has never posted anything else on wazua. Who had fished her out? call her again and tell her to check the issues with booking under proforma invoice P150912
#63 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:05:35 PM

mukiha wrote:

I emailed them to confirm a booking that I had made a month ago. Simply replied to the person who had taken my reservation.

That was 8:30am (E-A-S-T). Up to now, over 3hrs later, and 3 reminders later, no reply! And to make matters worse, I can see from outlook's read-responses that the fellows are opening my emails.

Now I gave them a second chance after the apology from our dear member @JMORAI. But it seems there has been no improvement.

Unfortunately, I cannot cancel the booking because it also includes five clients and I have written to them telling them that we shall meet at Whitesands - I will look very "jua-kali" if I start making changes this late!

Curiously, after posting her apology, @JMORAI has never posted anything else on wazua. Who had fished her out? call her again and tell her to check the issues with booking under proforma invoice P150912

....She gave her email address somewhere on this thread which you can fish and write to her direct...Don't complain too much bro! In as much as it is good to raise issues...constant complaints can be interpreted as 'nags'. Hope you will be sorted out!
#64 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:16:01 PM

mukiha wrote:

....She gave her email address somewhere on this thread which you can fish and write to her direct...Don't complain too much bro! In as much as it is good to raise issues...constant complaints can be interpreted as 'nags'. Hope you will be sorted out!

wewe Magigi.. why should he not complain!!!!
wacha siasa... ama itz coz u were to be hooked up with a nice ka deal na huyo moran!!Shame on you
#65 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:26:36 PM

Booking confirmed.... finally.... and paid.

I will surely tell you how it was when I return to Nairobi
#66 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:45:34 PM

mukiha wrote:

Seems like this hotel ilikupatia kamuti. It's always giving you hell but you never consider other options. I think you have taken the term 'loyal customer' to a whole new level.
#67 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:15:16 PM

mukiha wrote:

Seems like this hotel ilikupatia kamuti. It's always giving you hell but you never consider other options. I think you have taken the term 'loyal customer' to a whole new level.

...How will you face them when you are shouting all over the place about their poor service. hope hautatoka hapo ukihara!
#68 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 3:18:06 PM

mukiha wrote:

...How will you face them when you are shouting all over the place about their poor service. hope hautatoka hapo ukihara!

@Magigi; first of all; wazua is not "all over the place"

Secondly; this is not personal, it just business. Thus I have no problem facing them.

Thirdly; I have faith that humans are generally good people. Therefore, when criticised, I expect that they will take it in and improve.
#69 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 3:20:37 PM

mukiha wrote:

@jaggernaut; please read my earlier post from this morning. I gave them a second chance after one of their seniors apologised. Every one deserves a second chance, don't you agree?

So this has nothing to do with being a 'loyal customer'
#70 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 10:23:12 AM

mukiha wrote:

It was great!

They rolled out the red carpet - to the point where my clients asked why we are being treated so well!

They went out of their way to make us comfortable.

I forgive them and will book there in future.
#71 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 5:33:03 PM

I dont think it's White Sands alone, it's the Sarova thing. A colleague made an online booking for her family in April at their mara establishment. She got a booking confirmation number. When we went to Panafric to pay - which was well within the stipulated time, the ladies there told us there was such booking in their systems. Luckily she'd printed the thing with the booking reference. They were telling her to change and we refused. How do you change and it's just few days during Easter holiday? they said there were no rooms and we stood our grounds. Somehow they finally got her rooms.