wazua Mon, May 27, 2024

DSTV payments
tusker8
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 3:28:00 PM

The always try to settles my bills before that ka-envelope comes on my screen BUT,the biggest bone i have to pick with Multichoice is their lack of creativity when it comes to paying. Anyone who has been to their offices with attest to the queues there. Seconldy,their collabo with Posta doesnt help much as re-connection may take anything from 48 to 60 hours......
I don't know hwy they have never explored MPesa or ZAP???

You know you are old when you wake up with a hangover and you didnt touch no drink the previous nite.
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 4:08:00 AM

1. You can pay by zap.
2. The least painful method to pay is by credit card. Send email with your card details (name,number,expiry),your DSTv no and amount to be debited.
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 4:31:00 AM

you can also pay by MPESA..... As well as thru ATM if you have a stanchart acnt.. Quick and no hustle...
holycow
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 4:59:00 AM

@Chemos,kindly explain how one can pay via Mpesa and please give specifics. Thanks.
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:24:00 AM

@ Chemos.......R u sure you can pay via MPESA?

@ tusker8........Payments thro Postapay gets you connected in less than 2hrs

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
mtaalam
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:59:00 AM

@ chemos,
Wacha uwongo. Multichoice have not partnered with mpesa yet only zain's zap.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:05:00 AM

yes you can... Send the amount to pay bill number 444900. Takes 1 day to be reflected..
kishindo
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:21:00 AM

having learnt the hard way....i always visit their offices and pay cash for like 6 months upfront because these other modes proved to be a SERIOUS headache! I met alot of people complaining last week especially the ones who pay through Nakumatt Karen,dont know why....
Monopoly sucks i must admit...

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
mtaalam
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:38:00 AM

@ chemos,
Are you sure,I've always known 4449000 to be their landline contact no.
Have you ever paid using this method?

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:46:00 AM

@mtaalam
Yes i have...notice the diff in the numbers...paybill has 6 digits while tel no has 7.. Call the helpline and ask them..unless they have cancelled...
andycapp
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 12:04:00 PM

HI,
Does DSTV have a wway that i can pay for their service on weekends only.
My routine doesnt allow me to watch tv on weekdays,i get home @10'ish,watch k24 news & lala. Can someone pay for certain days like sato & sunday only?
A pal told me he uses the ZAP service & sends Kshs. 250.00 bob on thursday afte,then they reconnect him from friday till monday & disconnect.
Is there a way it can be paid direct? i dont trust that method of zap/mpesa,,,(my elec has been chopped so many times yet iv mpesad.)
Anyone??