wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

6 Pages«<456
The by-elections
#101 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2012 2:12:12 PM

@thimioni, so you are a member of that page huh!!!

Yesterday I went to K-S to do some research on how to run a small manufacturing company.
On my way back some phat jamaa with obvious accent entered at the Kobil rounda and started distributing tiny leaflets (2x5 inches hivi) to passengers, I was on wazua so didnt read the habari kwa ufupi immediately. Just when the ma3 was about to leave the well eaten man asked me "si usome hiyo kitu ili nikuuzie, ni ashuu tu"

I laughed heard and said nitayasome nyumbani, he was not happy as he left.

Kwani they force you to read the habari kwa ufupi nowadays?
Shame on you

#102 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2012 8:27:32 PM

@gmg, Lolest!!!

truth be told this is a consituency where Raila whoever he walks with will get very minimal support, hata kama ni PK ama MK.......I still remember in 1992 when Paul Muite being the 1st V/C of Ford Kenya got over 30K votes and jaramogi a paltry 2K, nothing seems to be changing here in the forseable near future!!!

Matiba's FORD-Asili was the main party in Kiambu in 1992. The Kikuyu constituency voters gave Matiba the Presidential votes but gave Odinga's candidate, Mr Muite the parliamentary votes because they considered him better than the FORD-A candidate. This was repeated in neighbouring Limuru in 1997 where George Nyanja who was in NDP(Raila's party) won the parliamentary seat but did not win over the voters for Raila.

However, I feel this fact has been over-milked by some, especially from fellows from pambaa's home area to show that 'this constituency' will never vote for a pambaa region candidate. But is this unique to 'this constituency' which you seem frustrated has refused to change over time? NO!! To prove it isn't unique, we go back to pamba land...

In 1997, after Raila and the Kijana Wamalwa parted ways, the party to beat in Nyanza was no longer FORD-K but Raila's NDPK. All MPs from the region were from NDP except James Orengo in Ugenya and Joe Donde in Gem. Now Gem is not an issue as the NDP candidate there had been disqualified leaving Donde the natural choice to beat the KANU candidate. The Kikuyu constituency scenario was repeated in Ugenya. Orengo, who was then the FORD-K 1st Vice Chairman, beat the NDP candidate but that did not translate into votes for Wamalwa.

That is the tale of two elections with very similar outcomes though miles and 5 years apart!smile Any questions?
#103 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 3:48:02 AM

@gmg, Lolest!!!

truth be told this is a consituency where Raila whoever he walks with will get very minimal support, hata kama ni PK ama MK.......I still remember in 1992 when Paul Muite being the 1st V/C of Ford Kenya got over 30K votes and jaramogi a paltry 2K, nothing seems to be changing here in the forseable near future!!!

Matiba's FORD-Asili was the main party in Kiambu in 1992. The Kikuyu constituency voters gave Matiba the Presidential votes but gave Odinga's candidate, Mr Muite the parliamentary votes because they considered him better than the FORD-A candidate. This was repeated in neighbouring Limuru in 1997 where George Nyanja who was in NDP(Raila's party) won the parliamentary seat but did not win over the voters for Raila.

However, I feel this fact has been over-milked by some, especially from fellows from pambaa's home area to show that 'this constituency' will never vote for a pambaa region candidate. But is this unique to 'this constituency' which you seem frustrated has refused to change over time? NO!! To prove it isn't unique, we go back to pamba land...

In 1997, after Raila and the Kijana Wamalwa parted ways, the party to beat in Nyanza was no longer FORD-K but Raila's NDPK. All MPs from the region were from NDP except James Orengo in Ugenya and Joe Donde in Gem. Now Gem is not an issue as the NDP candidate there had been disqualified leaving Donde the natural choice to beat the KANU candidate. The Kikuyu constituency scenario was repeated in Ugenya. Orengo, who was then the FORD-K 1st Vice Chairman, beat the NDP candidate but that did not translate into votes for Wamalwa.

That is the tale of two elections with very similar outcomes though miles and 5 years apart!smile Any questions?

daaamn! how do u keep all these statistics? I had even forgotten muite existed Laughing out loudly
#104 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 8:52:43 AM

@Lolest, in essence you agree with me!!!
#105 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:01:36 AM

@Lolest, in essence you agree with me!!!

No I dont. No FORD-A or DP candidate won a seat in pambaland in 92 n 97. Yet Simba and Tinga parties won seats in this maligned constituency in those elections. Biased history writers always want us to remember the Muite case and ignore what happened elsewhere!
#106 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:11:16 AM

messi downplays by elections outcome but the reality is he will get UK votes if he is not in the ballot without the backing of even half of western he is toast he really underestimated the residents

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/3qs84x/-/index.html