wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Plastic shredder
#1 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 6:45:58 PM

Wazurians, where can I get a medium machine to shred my plastic waste into small pellets of say 5x5 millimeters size?
Either juakali fabricated or China imports.
The type of plastics are generally HDPE like vibuyus and basins and PP like coca-cola plastic chairs and ABS plastics like TV cases and computer keyboards etc...

Foz00
#2 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 8:06:43 PM

From the ground German machines are the best, one with a capacity of 1tonne/hr is about 1000 euro.
I got more hits on Google using "plast ic granulator ". Challenge is getting the plastics
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 10:54:57 AM

Foz00 wrote:
From the ground German machines are the best, one with a capacity of 1tonne/hr is about 1000 euro.
I got more hits on Google using "plast ic granulator ". Challenge is getting the plastics

Any Kenyan made available locally?
1 tonne per hour is just okay, but anything a little bit less is not bad.

Foz00
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 5:52:45 PM

Kenyan made sijui, cheki kariobangi light industries am sure iko.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 6:18:11 PM

Foz00 wrote:
Kenyan made sijui, cheki kariobangi light industries am sure iko.

Sawa, I will be there soonest!