wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

BUILDING A GOOD FAMILY
ngwono
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2008 11:47:00 AM

'Prayer and action are not mutually exclusive.They go together.' Pastor Simon Mbevi et al'.There are various things we can do to build up a family

Family get-Togethers

It is important to regularly get together as the extended family for fellowship,prayer and thanksgiving.Once or twice a year would do.Building relationships is central to healthy family.It is this kinds of gatherings that r/ships are strengthened,reconcilliation facilitated and united prayers made.These are good times to bless each other,exchange gifts and pray for new-born babies.

To be continued

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
PONDI
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 29, 2008 12:00:00 PM

sasa boss whats the beef really really about? nani amekula mbuzi ya mwingine?? nani alihepa na sadaka?
ngwono
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 4:36:00 AM

Pondi wewe wacha zako

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
ngwono
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 4:44:00 AM

Reconilliations

Whenever there's conflict in the family,it is your duty as a believer to facilitate reconcilliation.Do not take sides,stand with the truth and enhance peace.Organize for meetingsto sort out misunderstandings.Cover the whole process with intense prayer.Do and pray all you can to see that peace rules at home.Remember Jesus words,Blessed are the peace makers,for they will be called sons of God' Mat 5:9

Support Those In Difficulties

Sieze every opportunity to build family.Whenever family member is in need or difficulty,be ther to pray with them and organize for assistance.When a relative is sick,visit and pray with them,especially if they are not born again.This could be the perfect opport. to share with them the love of Christ.

Honour Your Parents!

Honour your father and mother,so that you may live long inthe land the LORD your God has given you.'(Ex.20:12) We should learn to honour our parents.Pray for them.Shop regularly for them.Visit them often.Speak well of them.Appreciate them and take care of them.Neglect of parents denies the family blessings

Conclusions

We need to take intercession for the family seriously.It will take lots of sacrifice and commitment to the family.The enemy knows that trouble at home affect each one of us negatively.We can stop satan,and we should do it by prayer.Parents,pray daily for your children-for protection and prosperity of God's purpose for them.Proclaim Scriptures over them! A strong xtian family is good to be one of the strongest witness of the redemptive power of God in our generation.Dont you think God would do great things in our families if we daily or regularly commited our sibblings,parents and relatives to God? Get down to it and leave the result to God!

RskTaker
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 5:10:00 AM

@Ngwono

As always this is a very nice piece my brother. We alll need these tips especially at these times families are disintergrating faster than we can say What!

God bless and keep up the good work!

Life Can Be Explained As The Experience Of Living
ali
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 5:19:00 AM

@Ngwono,pls send me your personal email

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
ngwono
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 2:51:00 PM

@Ali

Bwana Yesu asifiwe.I hope you are enjoying yourself in the Lord.Am sorry i had not seen your request,i have been very busy throughout the day.My mail address is gweth2009@gmail.com. We shall talk more,enjoy your evening.

@Risk Taker

Thanks dear,i feel humbled to get such a response from you.You are such a blessing.God bless you

Gideonboots
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2008 4:03:00 PM

great mtu wangu

Hand that Giveth Receiveth
Mantis
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 1:35:00 AM

Keep outside interferance at the minimum.

siku ya kufa nyani miti yote huteleza
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 5:15:00 AM

Good piece there @ngwono. One thing though.

Try to be as objective and not to lean too much into personal drift.

You need your insight to benefit all faiths.

SK communinty is made of all good people: the christians,Muslims,Jews,Hindus,Bhudists etc.

Stick to the basics of belief,the devine messages in the Books,sent to us from God,through His chosen messengers.

Be in control of your emotions.

There're so many things people say wihtout really knowing why or it's origin or if it's right.

AKS
sheri
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 7:59:00 AM

@Ngwono

Good piece. But i usually wonder what happens when men get married,in most cases they stop caring for their parents. What happens guys?

Turn your clutter into cash! Find out how at:
http://www.tripleclicks.com/9742052/go
Jacy26
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 8:27:00 AM

This is a good piece. @Ngwono give us more

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Bareta
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 8:46:00 AM

The word 'NGWONO' if I remember my lessions well means 'free hearted' or the Gift of giving to others.

My dear brother,you are living to that billing. Keep it up.

Your citations and those of @Ali are sometimes so refreshing!!

May the almighty father Bless you.

Chief