Market
Technical
Undenting small dents in a car
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
If a car has small dents and the paint is still intact, is there a place where I can have them sucked out? Please help
Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents.
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Djinn wrote:Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents. are you sure ?
Rank: Member Joined: 4/20/2010 Posts: 412 Location: nairobi
saw this advert of a product from SA that does the job. Beauty is you do it yourself, very easy. The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
QW25091985 wrote:Djinn wrote:Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents. are you sure ? Yes I am sure - I have done it and also shown a friend how to do it. Esp big dents on a flay panel - not curved panels. e.g. like on a door after some idiot leans on it...or roof, bonnet, boot. Just ensure the plunger is wet, press it on and yak back...simple
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Djinn wrote:QW25091985 wrote:Djinn wrote:Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents. are you sure ? Yes I am sure - I have done it and also shown a friend how to do it. Esp big dents on a flay panel - not curved panels. e.g. like on a door after some idiot leans on it...or roof, bonnet, boot. Just ensure the plunger is wet, press it on and yak back...simple Are you serious? I don't want to look like an idiot to my neighbours doing this so it better be true. I have a dent on the door. BBI will solve it :)
Djinn wrote:QW25091985 wrote:Djinn wrote:Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents. are you sure ? Yes I am sure - I have done it and also shown a friend how to do it. Esp big dents on a flay panel - not curved panels. e.g. like on a door after some idiot leans on it...or roof, bonnet, boot. Just ensure the plunger is wet, press it on and yak back...simple Kuwa mpole mwanangu. People lean unknowingly that they may cause some damage. Afterall, if a car can carry heavy load, how would it dent when someone lean on it ( this may be what the "idiot" may be thinking) Mine 1.6GLi premio has multiple small dents as a result of this. I happened to attend a wedding function huko mashinani and you can be around your vehicle all the time. You know vehicles there are packed on the road side, shamba and there are many people. You would look an idiot if you told people not to lean on your car cause it would dent. However, I will try the sink plunger but this has to be during the night otherwise I dont want my neighbours to think I am Dr. Njenga's customer.
Djinn wrote:Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents. Wow!, Am flabbergasted with your ingenuity this is so so cool. Sometimes we look for far fetched solutions yet the answers are in our finger tips! Thumbs up! Kama kuoga ni usafi taulo lachafukani?
Allank wrote:Djinn wrote:Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents. Wow!, Am flabbergasted with your ingenuity this is so so cool. Sometimes we look for far fetched solutions yet the answers are in our finger tips! Thumbs up! I will help a bro with this!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
abdulrahman wrote:Djinn wrote:QW25091985 wrote:Djinn wrote:Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents. are you sure ? Yes I am sure - I have done it and also shown a friend how to do it. Esp big dents on a flay panel - not curved panels. e.g. like on a door after some idiot leans on it...or roof, bonnet, boot. Just ensure the plunger is wet, press it on and yak back...simple Kuwa mpole mwanangu. People lean unknowingly that they may cause some damage. Afterall, if a car can carry heavy load, how would it dent when someone lean on it ( this may be what the "idiot" may be thinking) Mine 1.6GLi premio has multiple small dents as a result of this. I happened to attend a wedding function huko mashinani and you can be around your vehicle all the time. You know vehicles there are packed on the road side, shamba and there are many people. You would look an idiot if you told people not to lean on your car cause it would dent. However, I will try the sink plunger but this has to be during the night otherwise I dont want my neighbours to think I am Dr. Njenga's customer. ...or a Mathare Hospital escapee
McReggae wrote:Allank wrote:Djinn wrote:Some dents can be sucked out using your normal sink plunger. If you can get a smaller plunger, it could work with smaller dents. Wow!, Am flabbergasted with your ingenuity this is so so cool. Sometimes we look for far fetched solutions yet the answers are in our finger tips! Thumbs up! I will help a bro with this!!! I gather it worked? Where are the naysayers?
Market
Technical
Undenting small dents in a car