wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Enough is Enough
Litoro
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 8:40:00 AM

Nimechoka na pombe en am looking 4 anyone who is as tired as i am so that we can form a members club where kazi yetu ni kumeet jioni after work tukunywe alvaro,coke na popcones ama tuende gym. Am on day 12 bila booze lakini sasa sina company! walevi hamanitaki tena.
gadj
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 8:47:00 AM

Get a girlfriend to replace the bottle. She will be able to eat popcorns and alvaro with you. I will only quit alcohol if the doctor says so.

In God i trust.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 8:51:00 AM

You only know that you are displined alcoholically if when given you are able to say no. Go to a pub na uitishe maji,now that is greatness!

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
mtaalam
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 8:53:00 AM

Learn to drink and live responsibly. You'll find there's nothing wrong with alcohol if you don't abuse.

ili iwe funzo...
Litoro
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 8:59:00 AM

@gadj Am married boy so wacha jokes

@ sober& mtallam Drinking responsibly ni kusema nini?
Litoro
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 8:59:00 AM

@gadj Am married boy so wacha jokes

@ sober& mtallam Drinking responsibly ni kusema nini?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:01:00 AM

@Gadj: ...even a doctor may not help your case. There is this jamaa who went to see a doctor on Friday. Some drugs were prescribed and was asked not to take alcohol for the duration he was on drugs. The jamaa had made very elaborate drinking plans for the weekend. So he decided to start taking the medicine on monday so that over the weekend he could drink himself stupid. He never saw the monday... Gadj,i dnt think you will even believe the doctor...
Litoro
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:16:00 AM

Am looking 4 guys who really want to kick out this bad habit.Sio walevi who will demonise anyone who even suggests to reduce on consumption. Nikitoboa a full month,ill invite sk(both walevi en the sober ones) to a goat eating party at ma place.Its not easy to quit,so kwangu 12 days ni achievement!
brav
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:16:00 AM

@Litoro Drinking responsibly,means you are responsible of buying the beers

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:20:00 AM

@Litoro,

Am hot on your heels.......It's 9 hours since i stopped.

Yombo dhier....!!
ngwono
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:24:00 AM

@Litoro

First,late me take this opportunity to say congratulation.You are a man of integrity,please keep up the spirit and dont look back.

Be patient and dont be discouraged,God will give you the right company.All i can say is that take time,dont be in a hurry to get a good company and you will see things working well for you.God who has began a good work in your life will ensure that it comes to accomplishemnt.So hang on there men.

Bless the name of the Lord God who has given you such wisdom to kick off bad habits in your life.

Daniel prayed and said,Blessed be the name of God for ever and ever: for wisdom and might are his: And he changeth the times and the seasons: he removeth kings,and setteth up kings: he giveth wisdom unto the wise,and knowledge to them that know understanding: He revealeth the deep and secret things: he knoweth what is in the darkness,and the light dwelleth with him. I thank thee,and praise thee,O thou God of my fathers,who hast given me wisdom and might,and hast made known unto me now what we desired of thee: for thou hast now made known unto us the king's matter.

Daniel 2:20-23 (King James Version)

Jesus Said,'If you abide in Me,and My Words abide in you,you will ask what you desire,and it shsll be done for you' (Jhn 15:7)
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:26:00 AM

Smoke weed and beer would look like child's play.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
mv ufanisi
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:39:00 AM

@ Litoro,
a lot of Kenyan men drink themselves silly cos they have no interests outside work. My advice,pick up a new sport - like golf,squash,tennis,deep sea diving,watching plays etc that will be fun and that you enjoy. that will give you something fun to look forward to doing.
also pick up a new interest e.g. traveling. you could list a bunch of places that you would like to visit in Kenya and count them down over weekends as you seriously travel
you can also set a very ambitious goal that requires your total commitment e.g. building your former high school a library,starting a children's home,writing a book by the end of the year,starting a company on the side,losing that beer belly by going to the gym if you have one,buying a new ride,etc etc
too much beer drinking is often a sign of a lack of balance in life.
Litoro
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 10:14:00 AM

@ njunge- Wee endelea na tabia hio hio. utaona mwangaza siku moja.

@ngwono & Mv- Thanks 4 the encouragement. ave accepted that i have a problem en nothing is gonna stop me from doing the right thing. Hata Brav,Sober na the rest waseme.I wish many more would accept the reality. Na ma ex- walevi wenzanu,sijakataa kubuy white cap. so don hate me pliz!
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 11:06:00 AM

@litoro

You have made a very wise decision. The bigger man is the one who chooses to say NO when he has to irrespective of peer influence. I went down that path and would often find myself the only sober person in the club with all my drunk buddies doing vitukos in those hours when the devil is asleep and that was very amusing to me. Then I realised,I did not need these people as I would end up drinking again. I do not condemn alcohol consumers,there is always this argument of abuse and proper use. The best option is NO use. If you can conquer this addiction and peer pressure,you will make it big.. Stop offering to buy people pombe,if you have wachad,just move on. Walevis will never accept you if you are not drinking even if you buy watakua na madharau ndogo ndogo. There is nothing more refreshing than knowing you conqured yourself.. To make things easier,just get something else to do e.g evening classes ( it does not matter in what) just be busy. you can even choose to jog or take a walk,or better still,buy a bike and ride in your hood. Whatever you do,do not allocate that time to another woman,it is worse bondage
JDS
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 11:08:00 AM

@Litoro,no one gets tired of drinking,you only reduce according to budget. we all know times are hard,like this weekend upto today have not taken a beer but have not stopped drinking am only broke. so if you take 4bottles na unachapa mama take 2. if you take 1 na unakonjoa kwi kitanda take 1/2,thus advice from my umau.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 11:51:00 AM

@litoro...i here you. but have you considered the consequences of your decision and plea??

lets assume that we hear your plea and quit....how many people will lose their jobs coz industries have closed? and they will also cease paying PAYE,wont they??

how many roads and other projects will stall coz KRA has lost one of the biggest tax payer?

wakulima wa berley watatoa pesa wapi???

who will pay your MPig,your kid teacher,doctor,etc?

point is,drinking is a NOBLE duty for every kenyan,including you and @ngwono. we do not want kenya to close down!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 12:16:00 PM

i support the kingfisher..YES...when life sounds soo good..interact with such and you will have something to thank your creator for.

anyway.. good points here.. i managed to quit drinking and this is my second year,it feels good but as someone has mentioned,i failed to let go bad peer pressure..Never thought of it TWO years down the line!!!!!!! @#$% me...

usiwashangae.. washangilie!
wote
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 12:46:00 PM

During the month of April i was lucky to get an invitation to visit the Vatican,the pope's 'Nyumba'. This invitations were extended to some so called diginitaries and not so diginitaries like myself.Topic- a decade of action on global road safety,a conference organised by I.A.A to promote global road safety.

There is something in the pope's religion that takes place after every 25 years and the gates of Vatican are open for visiting diginitaries to dine with the pope.

I have never seen so much booze taken in a single sitting like that day.Was that a sin?

wote
Litoro
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 1:29:00 PM

Hi guys nilikua late lunch kidogo but am back

@bwenyenye Thanks 4 making me feel like a real man. i owe one(as in,alvaro ama novida)

@JDS Am self employed,so money or the date of the month is not the issue here. its what the stuff does to our cool heads!

@kingfisher Even if EABL & Co closes shop today,Kenya is much stroger than that. we will still move on.

@wote Wee wacha kuleta mambo ya religion hapa.

@ All- Have a sober day en may god bless u en ua families.