5 Pages«<2345>
Save Conje
#61 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 2:09:44 PM

Funds are only one half of what Conje needs. The other half is ideas on what ought to be done with the money.

Last time I checked, and that was like four years ago, getting a 'patient' into a place like Chiromo lane averaged like 100 thousand per week.

Plus, I don't find our Psychiatric care so up to humanity.

May be a portion of the money collected should start a fund that will facilitate psychiatric research and care for our people.

I think we can design and run something great here.
#62 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:14:17 PM

Yvone Khamati and mama Ida doing some shopping as they head to Conje's place
#63 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:47:41 PM

Kenyans we have finally gotten a paybill number to assist Conjestina. As we await Safaricom one Orange has provided the paybill number 222222. Send money to Restore Conje Campaign. Let's make it happen for the heroine......
#64 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 4:24:33 PM

Better late than never.
But I wonder.Where are these 'let's go shopping for conje now leaders' when the national heroes are at the initial stages of suffering.
A lot can be salvaged if they learn to act early and fast.She didn't have to end up in mental.
All they did was desert her.
I rem.Conjestina's dad on tv lamenting about his travails.
He knocked on every possible door asking for help from 'senior' people but they locked him out.
People who hailed her during her hey days.Poor Man, hope he benefits as well.
Now here they are ready to show face because the ordinary kenyans decided to take matters in their hands. Mungu anawatch.

ralp_mutu
#65 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 4:33:32 PM

Better late than never.
But I wonder.Where are these 'let's go shopping for conje now leaders' when the national heroes are at the initial stages of suffering.
A lot can be salvaged if they learn to act early and fast.She didn't have to end up in mental.
He knocked on every possible door asking for help from 'senior' people but they locked him out.
Now here they are ready to show face because the ordinary kenyans decided to take matters in their hands. Mungu anawatch.

essyk welcome back from Maidiguri..
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
#66 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 4:40:27 PM

@ Mutu Ahsante.But shida kibao.
Terrorists have set ablaze MTN office, 9 telecommunication masts , slaughters 4 in Maiduguri.

@ thread,I do not think boxing is safe at all if this is how it ends.
Reminds me of great boxing heroes.
#67 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 5:57:21 PM

@ Mutu Ahsante.But shida kibao.
Terrorists have set ablaze MTN office, 9 telecommunication masts , slaughters 4 in Maiduguri.

@ thread,I do not think boxing is safe at all if this is how it ends.
Reminds me of great boxing heroes.

Like Mo-Ali.
Pray

#68 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:45:14 PM

ralp_mutu wrote:
Better late than never.

essyk welcome back from Maidiguri..

welcome back Lorraine.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:59:27 PM

thks cool.

Are these local boxers insured against such?
slickyoz
#70 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:09:13 PM

thks cool.

i highly doubt,i think some sports are not fair..compare Golf with boxing.Tiger woods is one of the greatest and will retire with no injuries but the head punches these guys get akina Mo-Ali,Tyson, late wangila unaweza chizi...d'oh!
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it - Techbiznah
#71 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:56:15 PM

there's one alitafunwa sikio.
its scary.beating ones brains to pulp.
#72 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 11:15:25 AM

Yvone Khamati and mama Ida doing some shopping as they head to Conje's place

Man, You are a real insider...When you fall out with them, I think the book you will write will be a hit....Can't figure out a good title but can imagine it will be something like "Vitendawili fake"
#73 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 12:38:01 PM

[quote=McReggae]Yvone Khamati and mama Ida doing some shopping as they head to Conje's place
You are a real insider...When you fall out with them, I think the book you will write will be a hit....Can't figure out a good title but can imagine it will be something like "Vitendawili fake"

Hon sec FORAsmile .....and what makes you think it's not him who directed them there for some mileage?Applause
#74 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 1:09:40 PM

@McReggae
...Get in touch on magigistocksatgmaildotcom...
#75 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 1:16:56 PM

@McReggae

Eh???.....Pia wewe hautaki kuwachwa njeLaughing out loudly .......Yep.Nothing wrong with you becoming a pointman in Londokwe....after all MK alisema wakileta pesa,kula kabisa!smile
#76 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 1:48:01 PM

@McReggae

Done pap!!!
#77 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 1:59:17 PM

@McReggae

Eh???.....Pia wewe hautaki kuwachwa njeLaughing out loudly .......Yep.Nothing wrong with you becoming a pointman in Londokwe....after all MK alisema wakileta pesa,kula kabisa!smile

Guka...Utaachwa tu kwa mataa na Bijuti...Join us and stop hanging out with losers...
Djinn
#78 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:57:53 PM

Djinn wrote:
+1

With due respect I know you can foot her rent for the next two years!
Cheers.

Stop heckling smile - "+1" I gather is Google talk for "I agree"....or something like that.
#79 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 2:08:41 PM

thks cool.

insured by who? kila mtu nikujisimamia - remember that this was not "for kenya" but rather professional.
#80 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 2:09:54 PM

By the way, we sent the funds to the safaricom paybill number of Friday.

Lets support our heroine by sending any amount to PayBill No: 222911 Account No: 2012 from your Mpesa Menu!

Decided to go with the Nonini led initiative as he was more concerned about follow up treatment.

There's more to be done here. Especially in terms of mental health in Kenya and basic psychiatric issues in this country. We can't continue calling depressed people "amekuwa mwenda wazimu".

As for KissTV what a waste of a station. They tried to milk the story instead of helping a sista out.

Tuendelee wakenya vivyo hivyo and thanks to the wazuans who gave up their kabeer or lunch to help this worthy sista.