why is RAO interfering with a listed company yet he is not a share holder
Rank: Elder You have been a member since:: 3/18/2011 Posts: 12,069 Location: Kianjokoma
MaichBlack wrote:By moving the thread to "politics" section, Madam Admin is "hiding" the thread in a very subtle way. I'm sure she has all the statistics and she's making use of them!
@admin, please take heed. I was already liking the discussion on whether KQ mgt was justified in retrenching its staff. Ama as Maich suggests you just want the thread killed/trivialised?
Rank: Elder You have been a member since:: 3/18/2011 Posts: 12,069 Location: Kianjokoma
@Maichblack, what do you expect the admin to do when more than 50% of the posts are political???
Is this the same admin who has allowed the looong thread on Bob Collymore claiming Safcom is greater than the church to remain in the SME section?
Lolest! wrote:McReggae wrote:
@Maichblack, what do you expect the admin to do when more than 50% of the posts are political???
Is this the same admin who has allowed the looong thread on Bob Collymore claiming Safcom is greater than the church to remain in the SME section? What goes on in that thread of Bob Calling More??? @Lolest, there are people like Kihangeri who are banned on political threads, when such are allowed in other sections they come calling posting the kawaida poo!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:What goes on in that thread of Bob Calling More??? @Lolest, there are people like Kihangeri who are banned on political threads, when such are allowed in other sections they come calling posting the kawaida poo!!!! That thread was hijacked by atheists who are all over the thread preaching their beliefs/lack of belief. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18926
I saw Kihangeri, but he has only one post in this thread!
Lolest! wrote:McReggae wrote:What goes on in that thread of Bob Calling More??? @Lolest, there are people like Kihangeri who are banned on political threads, when such are allowed in other sections they come calling posting the kawaida poo!!!! That thread was hijacked by atheists who are all over the thread preaching their beliefs/lack of belief. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18926
I s aw Kihangeri, but he has only one post in this thread! Did you like what he posted? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
[quote=Lolest!]Meanwhile, KQ has gone on with the layoffs http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/hypjuh/-/index.html[/quote] Just the 1st phase, target more than 600 phew!!!...na si wazee, just check out the pic on the standard page 28!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Standard page 28, just saw a person I know there!!!! Rink? Lady or mjamaa? Lady, I have the paper live live, tafuta!!! Pesa iko wapi? Was she talking jana kwa TV? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
its very expensive to lay of such people... imagine at least 1 month's salary for every year worked, and the mzee has worked for half a century and there are 500 of them... hiyo uwesimek... i can bet that they are not even given the opportunity to voluntarily opt to be retrenched!!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:its very expensive to lay of such people... imagine at least 1 month's salary for every year worked, and the mzee has worked for half a century and there are 500 of them... hiyo uwesimek... i can bet that they are not even given the opportunity to voluntarily opt to be retrenched!!! I remember this time when a company offered thir voluntary retirement thing to employees, those who were targeted did not apply, the best employees are the ones who wanted out!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:kingfisher wrote:its very expensive to lay of such people... imagine at least 1 month's salary for every year worked, and the mzee has worked for half a century and there are 500 of them... hiyo uwesimek... i can bet that they are not even given the opportunity to voluntarily opt to be retrenched!!! I remember this time when a company offered thir voluntary retirement thing to employees, those who were targeted did not apply, the best employees are the ones who wanted out!!!! Which company was that? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Top leadership of KQ should have been changed a few year ago. They threw away shareholders money in the name of hedging which they got wrong and they are yet to figure out how to do it profitably. They have gone on a misguided africawide expansion strategy some of which makes sense but most of which has destroyed their products. You have few equipment, you are operating in some places where you are the first reputable airline to land and others where the airports and weather are a big issue. You still insist on running these as long haul routes feeding the hub in nairobi. The result is you stretch your equipment, have many service disruptions, are forced to keep shuttling passengers to hotels for service disruptions/ delays, you pay your cockpit crew additional amounts to cover the schedule disruptions and the end result is that you poooo on your long haul flights which are by and large your bread and butter. You now have an airline that has substantially denigrated their core products (long haul flights) in an extremely competitive long haul market. The end result is KQ has to source it's bread and butter from Africa. How they do this will determine their survival.
We shareholders - (those who go i.e) go to AGM's to ask for more food and dividends without realizing discussing company performance can create enough wealth to buy more food and pay higher dividends.
We all know the largest chunk of the wage bill goes to Cockpit crew and cabin crew which I now see management have become crafty in concealing. The accounts don't show what portion of direct costs is flight crew wages which used to reflect a while back. I am wondering how much money slaying 600 souls who are down the ladder will save. Reorganization of the Africa routes and eliminating loss making routes would easily save KQ billions while slaying 600 souls whose annual average salary is probably less than 2 million will not save even a billion for the company. What's the point of engaging in CSR yet you can't be corporately responsible within your organization and make the poor 600 souls' jobs more meaningful and productive. Plus when the CEO starts to witch hunt there is ONLY one way the business is headed.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
I stopped flying KQ 2 years ago because of their mindless and arrogant staff. Waiting for 12 hrs at the airport unnecessarily is not funny. They brought their fights to the passengers which is very sad. I would never want such people to work for me. They have a poor attitude to work hence the flight delays, rudeness and feeling superior to ordinary mortals. They need to go home!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
This was a thread on how politics might interfere with company management and strategy. In fact, most of the contributions touched more on the corporate strategy than the political interference.
So; why did the admin find it necessary to shift it from the STOCKS section to POLITICS?
Hapo, mumeanguka mtihani!
Please return the thread to its original location.
why is RAO interfering with a listed company yet he is not a share holder