wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

9 Pages<1234>»
Save Conje
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:29:46 PM

Coolio, Kenyans for Conje has started http://on.fb.me/TdiQ4N

Mimi nitakuwepo mara hii.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:38:03 PM

Coolio, Kenyans for Conje has started http://on.fb.me/TdiQ4N

Mimi nitakuwepo mara hii.

Me included, she deserves better than this.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:49:33 PM

I'm in, only after verifying it's genuine. She is a kenyan legend.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:54:11 PM

This whole matter has moved me to tears.

I think her's is a psychiatric matter. No, it's a spiritual matter.

What can we do?

We can re-engineer her being, but before that we must be 'God.' (Hint: Combination therapy: Drugs for her depression, and a structured social program. But you can imagine what this means and entails!)

Or we can package all her games on a special website for her and sell DVD copies at a premium to all well wishers. This money should then be given to her to use as she wishes. (But if things don't still go well with her?)

Who is she? Me?

If I am her, then I must continue being, all is not lost. But if she's some body else? 'These things happen, you know!'

But as for pooling money only to watch it go to waste; that is not even trying to help. It is sniffing chloroform.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:00:47 PM

she has one child... is the kid in school? therein lies a bigger problem
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:14:35 PM

i am very sad!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:17:20 PM

@Tycho I agree with you... a more comprehensive plan is needed. But honestly, that is well beyond my capabilities.

I liked an answer I saw from the page

The Kenyan Woman thanks Keisha Xony all we did was forgo lunch today and we can get her one months rent. we aren't the gov't and can't change her circumstances. God only knows that living in such a space is not right especially for someone who's done more for Kenya than our politicians. We should do more....but lets start with what we can do right now......It would be horrible if the story tommorow is that she's living in the streets because she can't afford this month's rent

I know I can forgo 1k for rent. It also helps the gov't understand that we do take note and love our heroes. This lady has been helping people in her neighbourhood for a long time. Why dump her in her hour of need?

Maybe, just maybe someone else can take note of the more serious issue of dumping our heroes in the streets.

Sometimes it good to stop posting, oh boy, did you see what happened to her? And help with 20 bob. Others more experienced in this stuff can take over from there.

Mimi iko ndani kabisa.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:23:53 PM

Very very sad indeed!!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:34:57 PM

Very sadSad ....reminds me of the story of another great Kenyan pugilist James "Demosh".....sad how treat our heros.....Halafu utasikia kengine kakisema eti MPigs are lowly piad....Bure kabisa!

@Alma,
Somewhere i can pass my two Zim dollars say via M-besha?
#20 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:38:38 PM

Very sadSad ....reminds me of the story of another great Kenyan pugilist James "Demosh".....sad how treat our heros.....Halafu utasikia kengine kakisema eti MPigs are lowly piad....Bure kabisa!

@Alma,
Somewhere i can pass my two Zim dollars say via M-besha?

I'm thinking we can do a quick one here on wazua and then send it to these women.

I'll start with 1k. Where are our usual money handlers for this thing. Her rent is 8k short or maybe I heard something wrong on that clip.
9 Pages<1234>»