5 Pages123>»
Save Conje
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:22:23 PM

I'm hundred percent sure there is a department somewhere in the ministry of sports that deals with issues like Conje's

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RjtRPZmZtc

If there isn't then there is no need to have a sports ministry. This lady deserves more from Kenyans than this.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:28:08 PM

I'm hundred percent sure there is a department somewhere in the ministry of sports that deals with issues like Conje's

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RjtRPZmZtc

If there isn't then there is no need to have a sports ministry. This lady deserves more from Kenyans than this.

My China cant run this U-tube rink, can you please explain to us in words what is happening in that youtube rink on Conje?

#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:34:10 PM

It seems that ever since she went to that Mathare hospital after the sports minister intervened, she has now become like the mad men we see in tao.

Even after setting up her own training center to train the poor in her community, now she's living in a shared one room that in a building that is not even finished. And she still can't make 2k rent.

Very sad indeed. This is our only Mohammed Ali.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:36:21 PM

It seems that ever since she went to that Mathare hospital after the sports minister intervened, she has now become like the mad men we see in tao.

Even after setting up her own training center to train the poor in her community, now she's living in a shared one room that in a building that is not even finished. And she still can't make 2k rent.

Very sad indeed. This is our only Mohammed Ali.

What dose she do for a living currently?

#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:43:07 PM

Aii, in her state, I doubt if she can do anything.

I'm not one who supports nataka serekali itusaidie but in this case, this is a special woman who worked hard.

Something should have been done much earlier especially by the corporates who used to use her. In a case like this, the gov't should also intervene.

Remember she was a role model for many women who live in those slums. Now they are telling their kids, "if you are serious about your ambition, and work hard, you will end up mad like conje. You should steal and become like one of the rich politicians."

This is where gov't should and must step in.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:49:31 PM

Aii, in her state, I doubt if she can do anything.

I'm not one who supports nataka serekali itusaidie but in this case, this is a special woman who worked hard.

Something should have been done much earlier especially by the corporates who used to use her. In a case like this, the gov't should also intervene.

Remember she was a role model for many women who live in those slums. Now they are telling their kids, "if you are serious about your ambition, and work hard, you will end up mad like conje. You should steal and become like one of the rich politicians."

This is where gov't should and must step in.

Suppose she just got mad from effect of too much boxing in the head and not that her money were swindled through some fake promoters?

And the way "she is sung" in several sings! I thought singers only sing very important and rich people in the society?

#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:49:51 PM

Kenyans for Conje.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:55:32 PM

And the way "she is sung" in several sings! I thought singers only sing very important and rich people in the society?

d'oh! d'oh!

I find it interesting the gov't can get Alfie the dodo a gov't car but ignore this lady. Heck, some guys whose wives are taken by their best friends seem to be able to get gov't contracts. Why not Conje?

Coolio, I'm all for Kenyans for Conje and will send my 1k pap!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:57:51 PM

Jakom...Over to you!!!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:25:45 PM

I hope the premier will say something before the end of the day concerning Conje.

#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:29:46 PM

Coolio, Kenyans for Conje has started http://on.fb.me/TdiQ4N

Mimi nitakuwepo mara hii.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:38:03 PM

Coolio, Kenyans for Conje has started http://on.fb.me/TdiQ4N

Mimi nitakuwepo mara hii.

Me included, she deserves better than this.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:49:33 PM

I'm in, only after verifying it's genuine. She is a kenyan legend.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:54:11 PM

This whole matter has moved me to tears.

I think her's is a psychiatric matter. No, it's a spiritual matter.

What can we do?

We can re-engineer her being, but before that we must be 'God.' (Hint: Combination therapy: Drugs for her depression, and a structured social program. But you can imagine what this means and entails!)

Or we can package all her games on a special website for her and sell DVD copies at a premium to all well wishers. This money should then be given to her to use as she wishes. (But if things don't still go well with her?)

Who is she? Me?

If I am her, then I must continue being, all is not lost. But if she's some body else? 'These things happen, you know!'

But as for pooling money only to watch it go to waste; that is not even trying to help. It is sniffing chloroform.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:00:47 PM

she has one child... is the kid in school? therein lies a bigger problem
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:14:35 PM

i am very sad!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:17:20 PM

@Tycho I agree with you... a more comprehensive plan is needed. But honestly, that is well beyond my capabilities.

I liked an answer I saw from the page

The Kenyan Woman thanks Keisha Xony all we did was forgo lunch today and we can get her one months rent. we aren't the gov't and can't change her circumstances. God only knows that living in such a space is not right especially for someone who's done more for Kenya than our politicians. We should do more....but lets start with what we can do right now......It would be horrible if the story tommorow is that she's living in the streets because she can't afford this month's rent

I know I can forgo 1k for rent. It also helps the gov't understand that we do take note and love our heroes. This lady has been helping people in her neighbourhood for a long time. Why dump her in her hour of need?

Maybe, just maybe someone else can take note of the more serious issue of dumping our heroes in the streets.

Sometimes it good to stop posting, oh boy, did you see what happened to her? And help with 20 bob. Others more experienced in this stuff can take over from there.

Mimi iko ndani kabisa.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:23:53 PM

Very very sad indeed!!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:34:57 PM

Very sadSad ....reminds me of the story of another great Kenyan pugilist James "Demosh".....sad how treat our heros.....Halafu utasikia kengine kakisema eti MPigs are lowly piad....Bure kabisa!

@Alma,
Somewhere i can pass my two Zim dollars say via M-besha?
#20 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 2:38:38 PM

Very sadSad ....reminds me of the story of another great Kenyan pugilist James "Demosh".....sad how treat our heros.....Halafu utasikia kengine kakisema eti MPigs are lowly piad....Bure kabisa!

@Alma,
Somewhere i can pass my two Zim dollars say via M-besha?

I'm thinking we can do a quick one here on wazua and then send it to these women.

I'll start with 1k. Where are our usual money handlers for this thing. Her rent is 8k short or maybe I heard something wrong on that clip.