wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

38 Pages<1234>»
Alfie the dodo
#21 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 7:38:16 PM

wanyee wrote:
There is a kamba saying that goes: a small baby plays with the mother's breasts but not with the dads balls.Tafakari hayo ya Babu

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly nimetafakari wamusee. Maana ya juu ni bayana lakini ya ndani sielewi.
#22 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 8:44:41 PM

ati alfie is also writing a book 'shooting the messenger'.. hio hata PDF siwezi kusoma .. will send it to trash Mara that that ....
wanyee
#23 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 9:42:18 PM

Give it to Mutua, no other outstanding person have come forward for Machakos County Gubernatorial race. Before passing judgement, hear him out, evaluate his proposals, appraise his team and even compare him with other candidates in the same race in the same county
tassia
#24 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 3:25:33 AM

I never imagined people hated Mutua this much. Sadly although he may have his own weaknesses like each one of us, to a great extent he was a victim of Kenya media. I happen to be a close friend to someone in the media and from what I get, the guys that we look upon to tell us what we believe are worse than the general society, they can be bought and are usually bought, they cam malign you name just because you are better than them or just because you do not entertain silly questions or just because you do not befriend them. Mutua is a Journalist Just like them but has achieved so much more than his colleagues outside his career.

Sadly and I know I will attract so much hate, the media decides what they want to tell us. At times they do not bring the issues 100% as they happened but will force us to believe something by bringing pieces of information from someone statement. And Mutua was a victim of this many times.
Of course he was also disliked by supporters of one of the Principal because he appeared to be speaking for the other Principal. Of course he knew who had given him the Job. And this happens everyday to almost all of us who are employed. It is called loyalty
I am confident Mutua may just surprise us if he wins the Machakos seat
Lucid_Iam
#25 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 8:30:41 AM

I don't think it will be a surprise if he wins Machakos County Governor. I personally have a lot of respect for him, he has made his mistakes, but show me who hasn't. Look at what he is able to do with Golden Dreams while all other civil servant can do is spend their time in conferences and loot from public coffers.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 8:46:35 AM

wanyee wrote:
no other outstanding person have come forward for Machakos County Gubernatorial race.

Mutua Katuku......Jimmy Mumina.......Engineer Titus Ndundu.....just a few whom the dodo is going to face.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 8:50:01 AM

wanyee wrote:
no other outstanding person have come forward for Machakos County Gubernatorial race.

Mutua Katuku......Jimmy Mumina.......Engineer Titus Ndundu.....just a few whom the dodo is going to face.

Not to mention 'Kiamba' wa Nduya! I liked the stuff on education but Nduya is a good fellow, education or no education
rock
#28 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 9:07:57 AM

vinii wrote:
ati alfie is also writing a book 'shooting the messenger'.. hio hata PDF siwezi kusoma .. will send it to trash Mara that that ....

He should title it "obliterating the messenger" coz shooting him whenever he speaks is not what i usually feel like doing!
#29 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 9:37:06 AM

rock wrote:
vinii wrote:

He should title it "obliterating the messenger" coz shooting him whenever he speaks is not what i usually feel like doing!

I hope he is going to peel back all the secrets of baba Jim. Otherwise hata news clip ya hiyo kitabu yake sita watch.

#30 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 9:56:09 AM

rock wrote:
vinii wrote:

I hope he is going to peel back all the secrets of baba Jim. Otherwise hata news clip ya hiyo kitabu yake sita watch.

...The title should be "Shaving Baba Jimmi"...
#31 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:02:41 AM

rock wrote:
vinii wrote:

What if it has action? Like in cobra squad?
#32 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:09:11 AM

Wiping a master's rear does not require any education,skill or experience.

WELL SAID!!!

You may be educated, but still be stupid...

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#33 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:13:24 AM

Auuuuuuuuuwi!!...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#34 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:16:21 AM

Wiping a master's rear does not require any education,skill or experience.

WELL SAID!!!

You may be educated, but still be stupid...

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Exactly. And this is what Ochiend has to say
"Yet a Kenyan “peeler of masks” never ceases to thump his chest about how many university degrees he has. He epitomises the fact that beneath the mask of extreme intellectual conceit usually lie deep layers of extreme ignorance".
http://www.nation.co.ke/...1/-/26m1d6/-/index.html
rock
#35 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:36:10 AM

#36 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:45:41 AM

rock wrote:

Shaving....noma sana!!!
accelriskconsult
#37 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:40:00 PM

tassia wrote:
I never imagined people hated Mutua this much. Sadly although he may have his own weaknesses like each one of us, to a great extent he was a victim of Kenya media. I happen to be a close friend to someone in the media and from what I get, the guys that we look upon to tell us what we believe are worse than the general society, they can be bought and are usually bought, they cam malign you name just because you are better than them or just because you do not entertain silly questions or just because you do not befriend them. Mutua is a Journalist Just like them but has achieved so much more than his colleagues outside his career.

Sadly and I know I will attract so much hate, the media decides what they want to tell us. At times they do not bring the issues 100% as they happened but will force us to believe something by bringing pieces of information from someone statement. And Mutua was a victim of this many times.
Of course he was also disliked by supporters of one of the Principal because he appeared to be speaking for the other Principal. Of course he knew who had given him the Job. And this happens everyday to almost all of us who are employed. It is called loyalty

Some people have papers but are not bright. And only look productive because they have the opportunity. As far as I know the law until a few weeks ago forbade civil servants from conducting business. I suppose that Cobra Squad does not fall in this category.

Any way, a chance encounter on the highway and traffic rage thereafter expressed by the object of your admiration convinced me that the man has a problem.

I interpreted his rant to mean how dare a cheap metal contraption christened Subaru Forestor overtake a state of the art all wheel drive German machine driven by a top government honcho?

I kept my counsel but then his standing was greatly lowered in my estimation. It explained why he would agree to do certain jobs.

#38 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 12:52:07 PM

accelriskconsult wrote:
tassia wrote:

Some people have papers but are not bright. And only look productive because they have the opportunity. As far as I know the law until a few weeks ago forbade civil servants from conducting business. I suppose that Cobra Squad does not fall in this category.

Any way, a chance encounter on the highway and traffic rage thereafter expressed by the object of your admiration convinced me that the man has a problem.

I interpreted his rant to mean how dare a cheap metal contraption christened Subaru Forestor overtake a state of the art all wheel drive German machine driven by a top government honcho?

I kept my counsel but then his standing was greatly lowered in my estimation. It explained why he would agree to do certain jobs.

@Acces... You should know people... dont go overtaking governement issue german machines za bwana mkubwa!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Now wacha he becomes govorner!!! DO not dare to wake up before him!!!!
#39 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 1:01:06 PM

wanyee wrote:

...And Magigi!
Ngalaka
#40 Posted : Tuesday, September 04, 2012 3:50:47 PM

Governments the world over, whenever they give their version on events of great public interest, they aren’t believed much.

Granted, from time to time, Govt’s need to spin matters here and there, especially when things are bungled and public opinion is building out of favour.
A clinical example here is the Muslim Cleric death of last week, in Mombasa.
Whether or not the Government had an hand in it, you would be out of your mind to expect it to own up, or stay mum despite the building tension and speculation on the issue.

Till yesterday, the Government’s mouth piece has been one Alfred Mutua.
The position he has been putting forth is that of the Government - read KIBAKI!

It is unreasonable to hold that he has been solely originating the statements/stand points that he used to put forth in the name of the Government.

Now, what I find curious is that, while hating on Mutua on account of unfavourable govt postion, half the critics are not known to critique the piper payer himself – Kibaki.
On the contrary, whenever Kibaki is crticised, they are quick to come to his defence! – case in point Abdinasir and Jirongo criticism on suitability of upgrading Thika road to its current state and the budget it gobbled.

Kibaki himself seems comfortable with A. Mutua, and even went ahead to endorse and campaign for him for the seat he wants to run for!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu