70 Pages«<1112131415>»
EPL 2012 - 2013
#241 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 8:42:26 PM

Coolio wrote:
Van pussie is becoming lethal.

???

¿¿¿

Have we since changed the meaning of the word "becoming"?
#242 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 8:45:08 PM

kuna vile mzee wazza atauma bench mbaya, (judge). pole kwake.
#243 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 8:50:11 PM

bkismat wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Will RVP come to the rescue again?

Misses a penalty.

The way he took that penalty was arrogance at best. You don't take a penalty like that while you are trailing away!

@TAZ - Two games and you are comparing the Mighty Man United to Asenane? Let's get serious!!!
#244 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 8:54:39 PM

kyt wrote:

Ata Wilshere akirudi anafaa kukula kiti! Diaby mambo mbaya!
#245 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 8:57:11 PM

kyt wrote:

Too expensive for the bench!

SAF has to look for a way to play both of them together - Like he did with Andy Cole and Dwight Yorke.
Ondiek
#246 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 9:08:11 PM

Thank You Van Persie - First hatrick for the mighty united!

Thank You Ferguson - Genius of you to sign this 29yr old. Everyone doubted you including me!

Bad game Man United - apart from the first 10 minutes! We can't keep playing like this! And we have already conceded 3 headed goals. Last season we only conceded only 6 - the whole season! A whole lot room for improvement!

And this heart attack moments!!! Any United fan who doesn't exercise risks getting a heart attack one of this days. We need to start killing off games.

I don't like the way Manu are leaking goals and our game is not that good at the moment. Let us hope that the defence will get its act together and we stop conceeding these goal- we are currently leaking more than a wet sponge. Early days still but this can't go on for long.
#247 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 10:20:30 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
kyt wrote:

In big games only.
#248 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 11:26:50 PM

Mastermind wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
kyt wrote:

In big games only.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you No no no he knows he has to up his game especially now that we dint sign adefensive midfielder I rem some pundits saying Diaby might be big and crucial this season especially if he doesnt get injured...Am impressed by our defence this guy is doing wonders http://www.dailymail.co....-defence-meaner.htmlders...
TiggerTiggy
#249 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 11:56:39 PM

clearly arsenal have signed man-united's best player over the last few years. howard webb. liverpool deserved several penalties.
as for man-useless,van pussy rescud them tonight.
#250 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 8:30:31 AM

GGMU!!!
#251 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 8:34:44 AM

Thank You Van Persie - First hatrick for the mighty united!

Thank You Ferguson - Genius of you to sign this 29yr old. Everyone doubted you including me!

Bad game Man United - apart from the first 10 minutes! We can't keep playing like this! And we have already conceded 3 headed goals. Last season we only conceded only 6 - the whole season! A whole lot room for improvement!

And this heart attack moments!!! Any United fan who doesn't exercise risks getting a heart attack one of this days. We need to start killing off games.

Thank you @MaichB...I couldn't have put it any better.

On any other day I would have been over the top at the win at Saints. This time my celebration was subdued. That was the worst Man Utd performance I have seen in a long time and things ONLY changed when PAUL SCHOLES came onto the field. THAT is a very damning statement

EVERY Man Utd player was awful, EXCEPT for Scholes and RvP ofcourse. EVRA and CARRICK should be allowed to leave the club for free NOW!!!I know Evra slipped for the 2nd Saints goal just like their left back slipped for the first RvP goal but Evra is so nonchalant when playing it's as if he has lost passion for the game! Benching him for Buttner will work wonders.

Carrick on the other hand is the most useless footballer that has graced OT since Darren Gibson. I never watched Carrick at Spurs but Fergie must have seen something to sign the player for 17M pounds. Whatever the gaffer saw is long gone!!!!

Frankly speaking Man Utd will NOT win anything if they continue playing the way they did yesterday. We need a REAL defensive midfielder and options at the back - Smalling and Jones cannot join us sooner and I hope that Buttner is the real deal.

1,000 games for Fergie but really no excitement for me. Yes @ Taz, for now we are a a one man team. Van Utd. I hope this doesn't continue (especially seeing the international break looming - we all know what happens to RvP after Internationals)
#252 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 8:51:11 AM

Coolio wrote:
Falcao's move to the bridge is almost and Semenya was spotted yesterday training in Cobham, it seems mshande is not all that attractive.

@Coolio wachana na gutter press - you were the same guy claiming Higuain is joining the pensioners. Either you're a Chelsea fan with a fantasy team in your mind or umevuta formalin

Well it seems @Coolio was right after all, Falcao will be a Chelsea player before the end of the season.

http://www.dailymail.co....mier-League-January.html
#253 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 9:22:41 AM

http://soccernet.espn.go...ive-for-chelsea?cc=3888

I don't take the daily mail too seriously...
reddevil
#254 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 9:32:46 AM

@smano,
Totally agree with you...the transfer window opened and shutdown, and here we are still depending on Carick, clearly I have failed to see what is with that guy, what does SAF see???
Granted Van P was a great signing, without him clearly we would not have won that game, with the exception of Valencia and Scholes, the rest of the team is just plain below average.
#255 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 10:18:43 AM

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/1149364/edinson-cavani-proved-too-expensive-for-chelsea?cc=3888

I don't take the daily mail too seriously...

How about this..

http://www.espn.co.uk/fo.../168281.html?CMP=OTC-RSS
#256 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 11:25:00 AM

Well that's more believable @Taz,but the question is whether the clubs are willing to meet the buy out clause (whether Falcao or Cavani) but like I had mentioned earlier, only Chelsea or City (in EPL) can meet the asking price. I guess we'll wait for Jan transfer then
#257 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 11:56:52 AM

In January, Falcao will be toooooo expensive about 55 million euros though MIGHT be worth it in the long run.
#258 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 12:42:50 PM

Comparing our Game to Chealsea, i don't think blaming Carrick will do here. Chealses were walloped with their 2 signing of the season playing! City too had a difficult hosting of Southampton with the same scoreline at Etihad. Blame Carrick? No. I'm among United fans who don't like Carrick, more so for his sideways and back-ward passes but the whole team was just below par yesterday including Kagawa. Our players just need to step up their game. Our CD also needs some consistency and pace.

#259 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 1:21:42 PM

willin2learn wrote:
Comparing our Game to Chealsea, i don't think blaming Carrick will do here. Chealses were walloped with their 2 signing of the season playing! City too had a difficult hosting of Southampton with the same scoreline at Etihad. Blame Carrick? No. I'm among United fans who don't like Carrick, more so for his sideways and back-ward passes but the whole team was just below par yesterday including Kagawa. Our players just need to step up their game. Our CD also needs some consistency and pace.

This is very true. The whole team was down, hata yule aliyefunga mabao matatu pia yeye alikuwa chini.

There is a mistaken belief that if you score a goal then you are on form.

I watched the curtain raiser to our match and you dont have to be an asenane fan to realise that Diaby, though he didnt score, was easily their best player on the pitch.

Having said that, it must be emphasised that players require a minimum of FIVE competitive matches to regain fitness at the start of the season.
#260 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 2:04:48 PM

Where is Ric ... & co. Chelsea fans. Last season when Manchester sisters were being beaten by the La liga clubs, they were all over the place, where at thao now. kichapo vizuri in neutral teritory.

EPL; cant believe it but it is true, Arsenal has the most mean defence! Keep it up gooners