Market
Review
Car alarms, how safe?
The tri-cycle key from Shanghai China was once the most used key in the world, but it has since lost the market since they could no longer produce them without repeating the same teeth set they had earlier produced. Now there is a common car alarm in Kenya, just what may happen if someone would be press his alarm within a giant car-park with over 1,000 toyees?What is the chance that he may succeed in opening a certain car? May friend once lost a car in a car park although he had fitted an alarm. (Luckily he also installed a car track and the car was recovered). Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:The tri-cycle key from Shanghai China was once the most used key in the world, but it has since lost the market since they could no longer produce them without repeating the same teeth set they had earlier produced. Now there is a common car alarm in Kenya, just what may happen if someone would be press his alarm within a giant car-park with over 1,000 toyees?What is the chance that he may succeed in opening a certain car? May friend once lost a car in a car park although he had fitted an alarm. (Luckily he also installed a car track and the car was recovered). @Impunity, I have witnessed this although i do not know the probability of a repeat.This was outside a supermarket in Eldoret.A chap pressed his car's disarm button and a car beside his responded.Clearly,it was disarmed and the now "discombobulated" driver,left in a huff. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:The tri-cycle key from Shanghai China was once the most used key in the world, but it has since lost the market since they could no longer produce them without repeating the same teeth set they had earlier produced. Now there is a common car alarm in Kenya, just what may happen if someone would be press his alarm within a giant car-park with over 1,000 toyees?What is the chance that he may succeed in opening a certain car? May friend once lost a car in a car park although he had fitted an alarm. (Luckily he also installed a car track and the car was recovered). @Impunity, I have witnessed this although i do not know the probability of a repeat.This was outside a supermarket in Eldoret.A chap pressed his car's disarm button and a car beside his responded.Clearly,it was disarmed and the now "discombobulated" driver,left in a huff. Na wewe umetembee Kenya hii, juzi ulikuwa Kisumu, sasa uko Eldy supermarket? I think the best alarm are in the form of chaining side mirror and manually pad-locking the steering. wheel. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:The tri-cycle key from Shanghai China was once the most used key in the world, but it has since lost the market since they could no longer produce them without repeating the same teeth set they had earlier produced. Now there is a common car alarm in Kenya, just what may happen if someone would be press his alarm within a giant car-park with over 1,000 toyees?What is the chance that he may succeed in opening a certain car? May friend once lost a car in a car park although he had fitted an alarm. (Luckily he also installed a car track and the car was recovered). Some two weeks ago, I had gone to car wash and as I parked and another guy was leaving, he pressed the open button and my car also responded. I pressed the close and the two cars closed. It was a bad coincidence, and am changing that alarm this week.
@Abdulrahman, What is the name of the alarm?
Impunity wrote:Na wewe umetembee Kenya hii, juzi ulikuwa Kisumu, sasa uko Eldy supermarket? Tembea kijana ujionee mengi ...The incidence is from some five or so years back. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
i have tried too many times all in vain...nitembe wapi?
Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:Na wewe umetembee Kenya hii, juzi ulikuwa Kisumu, sasa uko Eldy supermarket? Tembea kijana ujionee mengi ...The incidence is from some five or so years back. Nilijua what a car alarm is kweli (leave alone driving anything on 4's), 5 years ago? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
chiaroscuro wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/How+it+works+Car+remote+controller/-/957860/1488328/-/q01ftaz/-/index.html So sand! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
chiaroscuro wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/How+it+works+Car+remote+controller/-/957860/1488328/-/q01ftaz/-/index.html Article written by our very own Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
chiaroscuro wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/How+it+works+Car+remote+controller/-/957860/1488328/-/q01ftaz/-/index.html By one of wazua elders... very informative!
Lolest! wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/How+it+works+Car+remote+controller/-/957860/1488328/-/q01ftaz/-/index.html By one of wazua elders... very informative! Try it in wazua,if it works then take to the daily newspapers. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
abdulrahman wrote:A good article @ Mukiha Its long time since you posted in wazua, ama you changed log in name? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Market
Review
Car alarms, how safe?