wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Car alarms, how safe?
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:23:07 AM

The tri-cycle key from Shanghai China was once the most used key in the world, but it has since lost the market since they could no longer produce them without repeating the same teeth set they had earlier produced.

Now there is a common car alarm in Kenya, just what may happen if someone would be press his alarm within a giant car-park with over 1,000 toyees?What is the chance that he may succeed in opening a certain car?

May friend once lost a car in a car park although he had fitted an alarm. (Luckily he also installed a car track and the car was recovered).

#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:31:40 AM

The tri-cycle key from Shanghai China was once the most used key in the world, but it has since lost the market since they could no longer produce them without repeating the same teeth set they had earlier produced.

Now there is a common car alarm in Kenya, just what may happen if someone would be press his alarm within a giant car-park with over 1,000 toyees?What is the chance that he may succeed in opening a certain car?

May friend once lost a car in a car park although he had fitted an alarm. (Luckily he also installed a car track and the car was recovered).

@Impunity,

I have witnessed this although i do not know the probability of a repeat.This was outside a supermarket in Eldoret.A chap pressed his car's disarm button and a car beside his responded.Clearly,it was disarmed and the now "discombobulated" driver,left in a huff.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 12:17:08 PM

@Impunity,

I have witnessed this although i do not know the probability of a repeat.This was outside a supermarket in Eldoret.A chap pressed his car's disarm button and a car beside his responded.Clearly,it was disarmed and the now "discombobulated" driver,left in a huff.

Na wewe umetembee Kenya hii, juzi ulikuwa Kisumu, sasa uko Eldy supermarket?Liar

I think the best alarm are in the form of chaining side mirror and manually pad-locking the steering.
wheel. d'oh!

abdulrahman
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 12:44:24 PM

Some two weeks ago, I had gone to car wash and as I parked and another guy was leaving, he pressed the open button and my car also responded. I pressed the close and the two cars closed. It was a bad coincidence, and am changing that alarm this week.
Chaka
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 12:56:11 PM

@Abdulrahman,
What is the name of the alarm?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 12:58:15 PM

Na wewe umetembee Kenya hii, juzi ulikuwa Kisumu, sasa uko Eldy supermarket?Liar

Tembea kijana ujionee mengismile ...The incidence is from some five or so years back.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 1:13:31 PM

i have tried too many times all in vain...nitembe wapi?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 2:59:18 PM

Tembea kijana ujionee mengismile ...The incidence is from some five or so years back.

Nilijua what a car alarm is kweli (leave alone driving anything on 4's), 5 years ago?
d'oh! d'oh!

chiaroscuro
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 9:18:44 AM

#10 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 12:55:22 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/How+it+works+Car+remote+controller/-/957860/1488328/-/q01ftaz/-/index.html

So sand!
Sad Sad

#11 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:03:29 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/Features/DN2/How+it+works+Car+remote+controller/-/957860/1488328/-/q01ftaz/-/index.html

Article written by our very ownApplause Applause Applause
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 2:24:50 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

By one of wazua elders...Applause Applause very informative!
#13 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2012 11:16:37 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

By one of wazua elders...Applause Applause very informative!

Try it in wazua,if it works then take to the daily newspapers.

abdulrahman
#14 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2012 3:43:25 PM

A good article @ Mukiha
#15 Posted : Saturday, September 01, 2012 6:31:14 PM

abdulrahman wrote:
A good article @ Mukiha

Its long time since you posted in wazua, ama you changed log in name?

rock
#16 Posted : Saturday, September 01, 2012 7:37:35 PM

Informative article