wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

I'm Looking for Interns
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 9:55:37 PM

faa wrote:
Sasa faa na waza who is asking for your opinion? kama unajob poa. kama hautaki, nani amekuuliza? Or are you looking for a childish fight with your now fake username? If i wanted your opinions on how or who to hire, you would not have been the people i would have asked. eeish.Shame on you

Enda shuta misumari idiot blogger .. Eti our company blah blah .. Who asked you ??who cares...immature larvae.. Get an mpesa girl and boast to her !!!karatasi ya condom wewe

...Surely...did it have to come to this? I know I have had issues with @Alma because of his know-it-all and bossy attitude...Lakini hii imezidi...Tunaomba serikali itusaidie kwa maombi!
Rolldrunk
#22 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:34:09 PM

I just can't believe I'm doing this but here goes.

The months of September to December are what we consider to be high season in SEO work. Most of our clients run shops and ecommerce setups online so we need to rank them 1st.

As such we have a need for some 2 interns during this period. Of course if we like your work we can keep you but this is only a contract during months of September to December.

This is what we are looking for.

1. Someone who listens to instructions and follows them....I think that is simple enough.
2. Your degree is pretty much useless to us as you definitely don't know what we do.
3. If you have a habit of not hitting your deadlines and targets we have a habit of asking you to leave.
4. Have a laptop....That is not obvious to you but its important for us.
5. Living in and around the greater Mombasa road, South B, South C, to langata road corridor is an advantage to you. Unless you are pretty good and we would be willing to accommodate you during this period. We work long hours.
6. We pay our interns peanuts...So if you're one of those "hot guys" who want to be paid "what they are worth", go to equity.

This is not a get rich quick online deal. We are a serious company with over 100 clients worldwide. If you want to learn what people really really do in internet marketing, then we are the only people you can learn from in Kenya.

Just send your cv to emasaa 80 at yahoo dot com. With a short 200 word article on why Njunge needs a new bijuti by Saturday this week. We shall ignore you otherwise.

I think reading this actually highlight a few things about this guy first, this guy has never had a job or he is too excited to hire someone that it is getting into his head.

Degrees do not teach that much but there is one thing about it, it is an indication of track record of commitment to something. If you don't have a degree and you're not running a high flying start-up then you probably don't know what you're doing and no company want to deal with you period! Anyone who say that degree don't mean anything don't really know what they're talking about.

Secondly, any company who do not yet provide laptop to employee should humble itself because it says alot about them.

Thirdly, companies pay interns fairly and if they don't they try to find ways to attract them, why? is it because they have all the money or they are stupid? No!It is because they understand the importance of getting the best employees to work for them. No company under the sun advertise their jobs in an arrogant way as you did, Do you know that employees are call human capital? Shame on you!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:51:13 PM

Rolldrunk wrote:

The months of September to December are what we consider to be high season in SEO work. Most of our clients run shops and ecommerce setups online so we need to rank them 1st.

As such we have a need for some 2 interns during this period. Of course if we like your work we can keep you but this is only a contract during months of September to December.

1. Someone who listens to instructions and follows them....I think that is simple enough.
2. Your degree is pretty much useless to us as you definitely don't know what we do.
3. If you have a habit of not hitting your deadlines and targets we have a habit of asking you to leave.
5. Living in and around the greater Mombasa road, South B, South C, to langata road corridor is an advantage to you. Unless you are pretty good and we would be willing to accommodate you during this period. We work long hours.
6. We pay our interns peanuts...So if you're one of those "hot guys" who want to be paid "what they are worth", go to equity.

This is not a get rich quick online deal. We are a serious company with over 100 clients worldwide. If you want to learn what people really really do in internet marketing, then we are the only people you can learn from in Kenya.

Just send your cv to emasaa 80 at yahoo dot com. With a short 200 word article on why Njunge needs a new bijuti by Saturday this week. We shall ignore you otherwise.

I think reading this actually highlight a few things about this guy first, this guy has never had a job or he is too excited to hire someone that it is getting into his head.

Degrees do not teach that much but there is one thing about it, it is an indication of track record of commitment to something. If you don't have a degree and you're not running a high flying start-up then you probably don't know what you're doing and no company want to deal with you period! Anyone who say that degree don't mean anything don't really know what they're talking about.

Secondly, any company who do not yet provide laptop to employee should humble itself because it says alot about them.

Thirdly, companies pay interns fairly and if they don't they try to find ways to attract them, why? is it because they have all the money or they are stupid? No!It is because they understand the importance of getting the best employees to work for them. No company under the sun advertise their jobs in an arrogant way as you did, Do you know that employees are call human capital? Shame on you!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You nailed it
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 11:52:46 PM

Rolldrunk wrote:

#25 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 12:02:23 AM

This alma guy need to go back to elementary school and at least acquire a KCPE cert...that said, I believe he belongs to the alai group of mad men if he ain't him.
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:50:56 AM

This thread can cure insomnia.
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 8:27:07 AM

I don't know what to tell the fools who posted here. I wasn't asking to hire you. I would have called you personally if I was looking for you.

None of you have any idea of what we do. I'm even seeing some guys posting we are an IT company. Who told you we are an IT company?

You have no idea why we want the fellow to have a laptop. Maybe, just maybe, we would allow the guy or gal work from wherever they are comfortable instead of coming through the jam. Wasting man hours.

I'm the least educated above an intern . The directors in our company all have masters. We are currently taking two of our former interns through college. Actually paying for them. We just don't think your current degree, diploma etc can help you in our business. We have to retrain you all over again. Lakini if you think your degree can help you in our type of business,you are free to start your own.

We don't go around hiring every fool with a degree who comes to our office. That is not our business. We hire someone who is willing to learn more. There is a difference between the two. We pay interns peanuts, which happens to be more than the recommended gov't scale simply because we want to know if you can fit in our business. An alternative is to go through as a law intern where you are paid nothing or go to KBC as a journalism intern where you may pay.All the companies I know don't pay their interns. Lakini some wazua fools think that the small man alma should.

Go figure.

For those of you here who know how to read. You should all read a purpose driven life.

The purpose of this thread was to get 2 interns. I got to my goal in exactly 24 hours. I achieved my purpose, you are still holding a bar of soap on one hand and typing with the other. Wanking on a thread is not a sign of brightness.

Telling the world that alma is evil. Even my mother has accepted that and she actually loves me.

Kama umeshindwa kupata kazi with your degree, shauri yako. Go start your own business and hire all the degree holders you find in the streets.

We hire anyone and everyone who wants to succeed. We know what we want and actively go looking for it until we get it. A degree is not a sign of success. It is a piece of paper.

Domo domo are very many in Kenya. At least on Wazua there is a minimum of 10. The proof is on this thread

Next time you want to people with degrees from a certain university hired, I would suggest you go start your own business.

As you were busy payukaring over here. I got the two I needed. Proving the adage.

The eyes of a frog cannot stop a cow from drinking water in a river.

Now where is the next thread for me to annoy you with.
MKWASI
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 8:58:17 AM

I don't know what to tell the fools who posted here. I wasn't asking to hire you. I would have called you personally if I was looking for you.

None of you have any idea of what we do. I'm even seeing some guys posting we are an IT company. Who told you we are an IT company?

You have no idea why we want the fellow to have a laptop. Maybe, just maybe, we would allow the guy or gal work from wherever they are comfortable instead of coming through the jam. Wasting man hours.

I'm the least educated above an intern Sad Sad . The directors in our company all have masters. We are currently taking two of our former interns through college. Actually paying for them. We just don't think your current degree, diploma etc can help you in our business. We have to retrain you all over again. Lakini if you think your degree can help you in our type of business,you are free to start your own.

We don't go around hiring every fool with a degree who comes to our office. That is not our business. We hire someone who is willing to learn more. There is a difference between the two. We pay interns peanuts, which happens to be more than the recommended gov't scale simply because we want to know if you can fit in our business. An alternative is to go through as a law intern where you are paid nothing or go to KBC as a journalism intern where you may pay.All the companies I know don't pay their interns. Lakini some wazua fools think that the small man alma should.

Go figure.

For those of you here who know how to read. You should all read a purpose driven life.

The purpose of this thread was to get 2 interns. I got to my goal in exactly 24 hours. I achieved my purpose, you are still holding a bar of soap on one hand and typing with the other. Wanking on a thread is not a sign of brightness.

Telling the world that alma is evil. Even my mother has accepted that and she actually loves me.

Kama umeshindwa kupata kazi with your degree, shauri yako. Go start your own business and hire all the degree holders you find in the streets.

We hire anyone and everyone who wants to succeed. We know what we want and actively go looking for it until we get it. A degree is not a sign of success. It is a piece of paper.

Domo domo are very many in Kenya. At least on Wazua there is a minimum of 10. The proof is on this thread

Next time you want to people with degrees from a certain university hired, I would suggest you go start your own business.

As you were busy payukaring over here. I got the two I needed. Proving the adage.

The eyes of a frog cannot stop a cow from drinking water in a river.

Now where is the next thread for me to annoy you with.

You have confirmed our fears that you the least educated...why are you assuming within the wazua fraternity you are the only one who own a company!!! Your ego is a company by itself!! Eti you don't know companies who pay interns!! how many companies do you know?? just confirm your ignorance. You should know companies!! Why do you think your director's have Masters? As usual you end with a Kitendawili!!
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 9:07:02 AM

@mkwasi hauchoki? Go start a thread on the un-intelligence, ignorance and attitude of alma. I'm sure your fellow trolls. will be too happy to post....Please understand, I'm not running your company..Ni yangu. If I want to go pee on the front office ni yangu....Enda ukafanye yaho utakavyo......asiiii.

Another kitendawili for you

Pilipili usiyo ila yakuwashia nini?
holachem
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 9:35:33 AM

@mkwasi hauchoki? Go start a thread on the un-intelligence, ignorance and attitude of alma. I'm sure your fellow trolls. will be too happy to post....Please understand, I'm not running your company..Ni yangu. If I want to go pee on the front office ni yangu....Enda ukafanye yaho utakavyo......asiiii.

Another kitendawili for you

Pilipili usiyo ila yakuwashia nini?

i know this fela alma na uko down sana
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 9:42:27 AM

holachem wrote:

i know this fela alma na uko down sana

holachem, trust me, half of this wazua board knows me and have met me. They will agree with everything you have to say in your statement. eisshhh.

And now I'm going to kindly ask wazua admins to shut down this thread.

It has achieved its purpose. Now it is about to become a flaming thread.

So wazua admin, can you please close it? I'm begging as I'm very hurt and crying right now.
Julie
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 12:57:15 PM

He cries!
He is least educated intern; He just got cheap labour; He owns ''the company''; He can kojoa @ the reception!; He hates degree holders; Half of Wazuans know him...pole I dont!;etc

Mimi sitaki kazi yako, but I advice the two innocent, naive interns to look at this offer with both eyes open!
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:12:00 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I had an inflammed appendix nimecheka hadi nimepona@Alma you remind of the Castro guy in a movie called b][/b]Demoted...
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:13:23 PM

faa wrote:
Sasa faa na waza who is asking for your opinion? kama unajob poa. kama hautaki, nani amekuuliza? Or are you looking for a childish fight with your now fake username? If i wanted your opinions on how or who to hire, you would not have been the people i would have asked. eeish.Shame on you

Enda shuta misumari idiot blogger .. Eti our company blah blah .. Who asked you ??who cares...immature larvae.. Get an mpesa girl and boast to her !!!karatasi ya condom wewe

#35 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:43:50 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
If you have a degree do not apply for this job. Alma's attitude towards degree shows that this is a company set up by KCSE D+ candidates who still secrete bile over their failure and they are fueled by the desire to show those who passed that they can make it without degrees. You work in this company they will keep reminding you of that, frustrate you then send you packing and brag to the next job applicant, "Huku tumefuta hata watu wa madegree, hii kazi yetu ni ngumu sana hata maprofessor hawawezi" Shindwe! that is just craft like a plumber.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

I hope the potential interns take you seriously.

Immediately after my Under Grad, I got a job with a company that will remain nameless. Two of us in our department had degrees and our immediate boss was a diploma holder [We didn't know at the beginning and frankly we didn't care]. This fellow hated degree holders with a passion. He used to tell us how degree holders are inferior to diploma holders, how most companies prefer to employ diploma holders; Degree holders learn a lot of "useless theory"; Diploma holders are more practical bla bla bla. He then took a diploma holder [who was totally clueless] employed at the same time as us to be his right hand man!

We never knew why he was so anti-graduates. It was all laid bare by the director in a meeting he had with our department. We had been agitating for a pay increase though we had been given one the previous year [Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ]. The director called a meeting to explain why we cannot get another significant raise so soon. He told us "If you want another significant raise, then you must study. Come to me with a certificate you didn't have when we were employing you and we can talk." Then he looked directly at our boss and said "Like you Mr. xxx, you have a diploma, yes? You can enroll for a degree. They have started offering those on part time and distant learning. No?". You know the phrase "You could have heard a pin drop"? You could actually have heard one drop! The fellow never dissed degree holders anymore!

Unprofessional of the director? Maybe. But I suspect he did it on purpose - may be he got wind of the fellow's behaviour.
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:48:10 PM

Haya yaani bado mnapost. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

over 1,323 views on this post. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

At this rate I'll become more popular than RAO. hehe. Laughing out loudly
MKWASI
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:54:16 PM

@alma...what do you use to carry your ego?? just a concern!!!
#38 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 1:57:45 PM

MKWASI wrote:
@alma...what do you use to carry your ego?? just a concern!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly let your imagination run wild young lady.

Nawewe Julie, nani alikuuliza? They are actually looking at these posts shaking in their knees saying what a horrible decision they made. If they leave, I'm surely going to look for you. Liar Liar
Rolldrunk
#39 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 5:27:41 PM

When you filled JP Morgan, Goldman Sachs, Boston consulting to name a few, application they ask you about your scores in college entry exams and if you graduated in top 10% of your highschool? you think because they think your highschool grades will help you do the job? No! because they want to make sure you've a track record of success.

Alot of Harvard history, political science, physicology degree holders work in investment banking, why is that? because the employer knows that if they can get to these schools they can be taught to do anything, I mean they are teacheable. Alot of Engineering graduates work as investemnt bankers why? because they tend to be smart and therefore can easly learn.

Yes degree don't matter when you have it because you're suppose to have it. It matters when you don't have it! Alma, I was getting paid $5600 a month as an intern and I wasn't the highest paid intern, so I don't know what companies you've been intouch with!
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2012 5:37:12 PM

Keep yapping, these intelligent critical thinking minds will carry out a board room coup and throw u out in the rain.