wazua Mon, May 11, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Grunade attack in Kisauni,Mombasa.
hindi ni riu
#31 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:31:07 PM

Reading through the posts, and seeing the situation as it is rolling out...I think there's a huge need for Emotional Intelligence training. Guys just REACT. Take your time....as much as you need...and RESPOND.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:33:16 PM

@jump niko sawa kabisa. It's been two days of thugs burning churches, killing people and now granades are being thrown. Compare that to last week when a blogger was hauled to court for "abusing" a "senior gov't official". Na hiyo ndio maendeleo.

Since you seem to be the only one who knows where these mujaheedin bloggers are, why dont u inform the authorities?
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:35:59 PM

@tycho honestly. unless you know something we don't know, what do you mean by gov't sponsored killings? Someone shot the fellow, I don't know who. But it seems you do. Find the nearest police station and help in the investigations.

The police have the mandate to quell rowdy youth. In fact they have to. So if their pain is the passing of the cleric, I'm sure a long prayer in the mosque will do. But burning people's property, they are lucky they aren't being shot.

That is not bigotry tycho, that is law and order.
pariah
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:41:36 PM

@tycho honestly. unless you know something we don't know, what do you mean by gov't sponsored killings? Someone shot the fellow, I don't know who. But it seems you do. Find the nearest police station and help in the investigations.

The police have the mandate to quell rowdy youth. In fact they have to. So if their pain is the passing of the cleric, I'm sure a long prayer in the mosque will do. But burning people's property, they are lucky they aren't being shot.

@alma, are you for real?
#35 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:53:05 PM

My comment is a conditional that runs like this:

If the government is supposed to protect her citizens against all 'harm' then it must be prepared to do all that is needed to attain this goal. And, indeed, it is known that the government has killed 'thugs', 'armed dissenters' like Matakwei and the like.

Besides, there are 'stories' in which a government, like during the cold war, was involved in assassinating some person. And of course, there are incidences where people have spoken of 'extra-judicial killings'.

Now what I am questioning is the validity of such an argument and its truth to humanity especially when the 'disturbing forces' are unarmed and purely ideological.

Certainly, if the government says, we will not talk to 'terrorists' then it must surely affirm terror.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:58:31 PM

@Tycho Applause Applause

I have to say, that is the most refreshing, thought provoking argument I have seen on wazua.

I will take a long time to think about an answer. Applause That is if I can find one.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 6:00:21 PM

The pain I feel for the passing of Hon. John Michuki is a like a bad tooth ache.

The pain is too much today.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 6:05:49 PM

@Tycho Applause Applause

I have to say, that is the most refreshing, thought provoking argument I have seen on wazua.

I will take a long time to think about an answer. Applause That is if I can find one.

Thank you. We are certain to find answers to these questions if we keep up the conversation. And you are doing a great job in keeping it.
mkeiyd
#39 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 6:12:42 PM

Where are the faggots called human rights activists to condemn and make noise about the killing of two police officers?
Is the life of one cleric who himself called Al Shabaab "our friends",more important than the lives of police officers and church property?
I get really tired when i hear of due process when one is a terrorist all knowing, the penal code is weak, and the terrorism bill has been kicked left right and center.
Those who did what they did to that cleric, i'm not mad at them. If due process was such a perfect route, there would be no arms in the world.
Having said that, we should not turn this into a religious monster,those rowdy youths are really pushing for that. We should all stand taller than them.
jamplu
#40 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 6:36:35 PM

the only way to counter riots is through violence. its about time the government came down hard on these hooligans. during the peak of IPK baba unleashed terror in mombasa i was young and i will never forget what we went thro ...and surely things cooled down.
5 Pages«<2345>