wazua Mon, May 11, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Grunade attack in Kisauni,Mombasa.
#21 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:17:17 PM

Taz, you guys can take my comments and go hold a peace demo or university thesis with them.

The reason this country goes through some of the things it does is because guys are becoming immune to negative talk especially on things to do with religion and tribe.

So forgive me for my apparent in-sensitiveness to individuals on this forum. But I think you are pointing your concern to the wrong person.

This is a dangerous place we are in.

We can't allow bigots on both sides take over this conversation.

If this thing goes on for one more day, you could have your Sarajevo right here in Mombasa. If you allow such comments as have been expressed already, you will definitely have it.

You will be busy blaming a religion when all along a strong security presence would have killed this thing a long time ago.
Kaka M
#22 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:17:32 PM

Pole sana to the victims. Meanwhile I guess whatever it is that those who read this can do needs to be done to see that Kenya is peaceful.

I mean if it's pray, advice, fellowship etc lets do it as long as it will be peaceful, legal and in the pursuit of a peaceful kenya. I really hope that the problems at the coast are going to be stamped out once and for all before they go too far.
Jump-steady
#23 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:19:17 PM

This thing is being setup for an ever bigger thing. That's my thinking.

It's all too well planned. As the youth as throwing stones, throw a grenade. I won't be shocked to hear of something even bigger somewhere else as we all concentrate on mombasa.

I've been reading the tweeter handles https://twitter.com/MYC_Press https://twitter.com/MzellesMujaahid
https://twitter.com/HSMPress

It's obvious these guys are somewhere in Kenya.

If the gov't can quickly organise itself to arrest two bloggers wasting my tax money, why can't they do the same to these fellows who are obviously in the know of what is happening.

We have been hoodwinked to thinking that Thika road is development. We need security in this country. Period. If you can't take care of rioting youth, then I wonder what security you are talking about.

This is a repeat of 2007 again when gov't took its sweet time to take care of hooliganism.

We all know where it led to. Now guys like Njung'e would not hesitate to call it christian vs muslim.....

Nahurumia hawa wakenya. You never ever learn.

@Alma, did you forget to take you medication? What are you mumbling about? You aren't coherent today! Shame on you Shame on you

otienosmall
#24 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:20:54 PM

the cancer that is islamPray
banyamulenge
#25 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:21:00 PM

alma, banyamulenge, bkismat, Guest (22), jaggernaut, Jump-steady, Kaka M, kev, Obi 1 Kanobi

@Wazua Admin. It is time you provided a live chat facility to the republic. Tumechoka ku-refresh. My F5 button inaisha.

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#26 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:22:26 PM

@jump niko sawa kabisa. It's been two days of thugs burning churches, killing people and now granades are being thrown. Compare that to last week when a blogger was hauled to court for "abusing" a "senior gov't official". Na hiyo ndio maendeleo.
Jump-steady
#27 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:23:41 PM

@Impunity, "Grunade" ni kitu gani? Check your thread title smile
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:25:07 PM

The right people to sought out this mess are the officers on the ground, the OCPD of the concerned area and the coast provincial police boss, but alas, no this is the same person who 50 people died recently under his watch.

Those asking the President/prime minister (both politicians) to intervene are using the wrong approach. We have professional security experts in the region, what is their work?

Do they want Kibaki and RAO to go and proect the churches. Security officers in this country are really messing us up.
pariah
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:27:58 PM

Is it just me or do we find it scary to call the spade a spade because we know what it might to.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 5:29:52 PM

Taz, you guys can take my comments and go hold a peace demo or university thesis with them.

The reason this country goes through some of the things it does is because guys are becoming immune to negative talk especially on things to do with religion and tribe.

So forgive me for my apparent in-sensitiveness to individuals on this forum. But I think you are pointing your concern to the wrong person.

This is a dangerous place we are in.

We can't allow bigots on both sides take over this conversation.

If this thing goes on for one more day, you could have your Sarajevo right here in Mombasa. If you allow such comments as have been expressed already, you will definitely have it.

You will be busy blaming a religion when all along a strong security presence would have killed this thing a long time ago.

This, is a kind of bigotry in itself. For example, what happened to the war to end all wars? Or rather, how can the armed forces counter an ideology? By Killing of course!

Supposing the government was indeed involved in killing the cleric, what would have been its intention? To destroy the 'head?'

And what are the consequences of such an act?

By affirming government sponsored terrorism/bigotry, you are affirming all terrorism/bigotry.
5 Pages<12345>