wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Executed in a hospital
CroSsFAde
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 6:33:00 AM

I saw this story kwa news and I have to say it send shivers down my spine. Aren't hospital supposed to ask for some identification before you go to see a patient?

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/ulhthc/-/index.html

correction does much,encouragment does more.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 7:17:00 AM

This goes to show how ill-trained our police officers and other so-called security agents are! When you find a person with such injuries among other dead bodies,isn't common sense that he should be put under police protection round the clock so that he can provide vital information when he recovers?
Common sense tells you,if the guy was a victim,then the thugs can come to finish the job and if he's a criminal,he'll disappear as soon as he can walk. Kenyan Police - Bure kabisa!!!!!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 7:27:00 AM

Read and re-read the last statement in that article....It should tell you a thing or two.
swaleh
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 7:39:00 AM

The story inspires a mafia movie. The Godfather V.
swaleh
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 7:40:00 AM

The story inspires a mafia movie. The Godfather V.
jaribu
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 7:54:00 AM

Aiii,kwani you guys don't know that this is a banana republic? No one gives a damn about anything. Have u ever seen anyone taken to court for selling a fire arm. I hear in Eastleigh you can hire an AK47 per hour for about 5k. No one is safe in Kenya and that's why alot of investors are scared stiff of coming here.

I was driving along Langata Rd last fri at about 9.30pm when thugs started shooting aimlessley near the Nbi West Roundabout. People started running away while others just lay down on the floor. Aparently it was a car jacking attempt on a Prado. When all was clear,I came out of my hiding and people were saying the thugs were just teenagers in baggy jeans. I was really scared and instead of going out clubbin' just turned back and went straight home. I'm still shaken to say the least.

Looks like our police have given up on criminals and are instead concentrating on making money thru corruption since they are so poorly paid. Something has to be done,otherwise Nairobi will become like Jo'burg and even organizations like UNEP may end up relocating.

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
extrablessed
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 8:35:00 AM

Looks like mungiki leaders & kidnappers being cleared off our streets.

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
wote
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 9:12:00 AM

This is the saddest story i have read in recent times and some people still believe we are not a failed state' shame on them. Am doing a comparative study and all pointers are showing that it might be safer as an ordinary person to live in Mogadishu than living in Nairobi.

wote