wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

Jamhuri tamu-Kazi Mingi
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 1:56:00 PM

I am back good people,been in Kenya settling in and getting used to the good old ways,i had seriously missed this country and its challanges.

I haven't logged in here or peeped for 2 months,which i thot was very unfair on you good peeps who kept me intouch with the country through those long european winters.

So whats new!!!!

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 2:10:00 PM

Obi!!
Good to see you back! I was wondering kwani you came back and decided not to log on to SK? Karibu jamhuri hii yetu..pambana na jua sasasmile

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Kamaa
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 3:26:00 PM

'..been in kenya settling..' obi you lost me.. anyway karibu home..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 3:32:00 PM

Karibu member,you were missed kote nchini (yu). I hope 'uko na' (saf) mazuri uliyotuletea.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2009 3:41:00 PM

@ kanu b,

welcome back chief.....you must have come back loaded,so nyama choma ni wapi???

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
half_empty
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 24, 2009 11:00:00 PM

congrats for the bold step and enjoy the family re-union...fatten the goats and gather the firewood...those of us coming over for xmas look forward to a feast
#7 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 7:41:00 AM

...man welcome back home. Yes those European winters can be stupidly stupid...even jumpstarting one's dick is a problem...

...but is this a 2012 strategy?
#8 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 9:40:00 AM

Welcome back pal,lakini si umekuja kuchukua our few jobs?
#9 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 9:49:00 AM

Welcome back my padwan...
#10 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2009 12:28:00 PM

GG,i would hate to take the few jobs left in kenya. So far I think i have created afew jobs with some ideas I have shared at my place of work.

He hehe,lakini huku kazi haikwishi jamani.

I can hardly get time to chat here with you guys

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous