wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Airtel - a nuisance
Pesa Nane
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 1:54:15 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Anyone ever heard of 'Cheap' is Expensive??! Anyway, Am not one to castigate and not offer a solution.
Solution:
1. Enter kitchen and sharpen knife
2. Shut off the phone and remove the Airtel Sumbua SimCard
3. Chop the Airtel Sumbua SimCard into as many pieces as possible.
4. Keep one small piece as a reminder (kujichuna masikio).
5. Tupia mbwa wako na wa jirani vipande ulivyokatakata
6. Unpack the better option, fix, load and enjoy.
7. Test the M-Pesa by 'throwing something at me' (kunitupia kakitu)
You are welcome!:))

Anyone tried this yet?! 100% money back!!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 11:56:21 AM

Truly a nuisance. Was buying bundles after loading only for it to swallow(deduct credit) and no bundles for me as yet.Sad
Anyone know how i can get in touch with their customer care. The number i tried once(about 2 months ago) 300 seems dead!
Truly annoying this service providerShame on you
I only use it when at home coz of its strong signal!
@SufficientlyP
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:44:57 PM

Bundle and bonus awarded after a 2hour wait! I take the bonus to be a reward for the long wait!smile
Only beef i have with them is their customer care numbers still remain a mystery!
@SufficientlyP
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 3:56:34 PM

,...my service provider is perfect,am a happy man with 0 complaints...smile
lynx
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 4:34:48 PM

bad service from airtel.. their network went off, and suddenly my sim card can not register on their network.. two weeks down the line they still can not get it to work..have called customer care and even gotten a swim swap at their office and still they cannot get it to work..is this the end....

If you knew that candlelight is fire then the meal was cooked a long time ago.
matata
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 12:35:06 PM

The calling rates are not soo bad compared to safcom which is a bit expensive, but the issue of sms en calls is what sucks most. Safaricom also send messages but not as much as airtel. I think all the service providers should stop the message business! If we want any info we can call customer care or u can simply update ur website en we can check any info from there.
chiaroscuro
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 1:02:49 PM

I have not received any of those promotional calls.... fingers crossed!
vky
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 6:03:36 PM

cant buy unlimited data bundle or daily data bundles, bure kabisa
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 1:16:20 PM

vky wrote:

Same thing but mine has deducted the chums but no data bundles.ABK
Are these guys closing shop?
I feel like storming their offices. sounds like daylight robbery.
Trying their customer care no.300 & 0733100300 & none's going thru.
Anyone knowing any other of their "secret" customer care numbers?
@SufficientlyP
#30 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 1:35:02 PM

Join us on the greener side.welcoming you back with open arms.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 1:40:40 PM

Join us on the greener side.welcoming you back with open arms.

aki@essyk i thought you were goin to saidia in tryin to track down their lost customer care nos. Or should i call Indiasmile
@SufficientlyP
abdulrahman
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 2:33:31 PM

I gave up on Airtel after I realised their customer service and dead people have similarities ie they dont respond to any querry.
vky
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:54:28 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
vky wrote:

Same thing but mine has deducted the chums but no data bundles.ABK
Are these guys closing shop?
I feel like storming their offices. sounds like daylight robbery.
Trying their customer care no.300 & 0733100300 & none's going thru.
Anyone knowing any other of their "secret" customer care numbers?

dial 111, select manage line option when prompted then from there opt to speak to a customer care agent when prompted
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 9:20:08 AM

You may try their twitter handle @AIRTEL_KE. They are highly likely to respond to that coz they fear the backlash that comes in if they dont and then someone tags them with the so called #twitterbigstick...
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 10:14:27 AM

Thanks vky & washiku,finally got that 111 number from a neighbour & got some agent who couldnt help.3days down the road,hakuna refund ama bundle. These guys r worse than the Wanderis & wanugus. They should be kicked out of KE as fast as they set up shop. Absolutely bure kabisa!!All the more reason to buy scom shares coz they r truly King in this sector!
@washiku,ill try that twirra stuff!
@SufficientlyP