wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

South Sudan wants Ilemi Triangle back
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 5:03:05 PM

slickyoz wrote:
All these countries wish kenya was there's..this brings me to a conclusion kenya is one of the greatest countries in east africa with rich resources ..we got it and now they want to have some of it..These guys need to think of developing there country and stop aiming for these islands

It seems that the only way out will be military action pap. Diplomacy..... hapana National security threat
#22 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 5:20:05 PM

This territorial ideas are so out of time!

But I'd forgive the southern Sudan for having such ideas, but as for a Kenyan of wazua caliber to crave for a messiah, or even to cling to the triangle is shocking.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 5:58:28 PM

What the heck is that green kitambara of a map!
It looks like somebody's underwear.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Nonstop please take it back.ish.
The map of kenya is beautiful let them not make it making look like a chapo made by a learner.

Sarrouniya
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 6:41:51 PM

this is why we would need an oar presidency. but these guys are forgetting soon their oil will be flowing through our land they should first secure the border with Sudan.

I thought this is why we can't afford a people pleaser. From the streets in downtown Nairobi to the conference tables of Washington, a man who will say anything just to appease his audience. His handlers main jd is damage control. Am sure you haven't peeled but he also yields to pressure quite easily. Which can also be a good thing otherwise kuna watu wangeisha... But assuming this pot is brewing somewhere in the West...his Achilles heel?
That's why we need HE Kenyatta..the late! GRHS. Atangaze Kenya ni yetu! And nobody can tunya us!
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
Sarrouniya
#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 6:54:40 PM

But I'd forgive the southern Sudan for having such ideas, but as for a Kenyan of wazua caliber to crave for a messiah, or even to cling to the triangle is shocking.

Don't be that simplistic. For a wazuan to 'cling' to this thing does not directly translate to any gain to you or me. But we have Kenyans living in these areas that will be affected by that action.
More importantly, it is the action of our forefathers that have determined our collective heritage and boundaries and if we were to reason like that,or the maumau were lazy and did not sacrifice their lives, then we would still be under colonial rule. We owe it to posterity. Next M7 will come calling, then Somalia. Alafu? Ata hivo that katriangle from my map is secured with dotted lines meaning what?

The oil discovery-blessing or curse? God intervene! Its too early.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:01:57 PM

Sarrouniya wrote:

Don't be that simplistic. For a wazuan to 'cling' to this thing does not directly translate to any gain to you or me. But we have Kenyans living in these areas that will be affected by that action.
More importantly, it is the action of our forefathers that have determined our collective heritage and boundaries and if we were to reason like that,or the maumau were lazy and did not sacrifice their lives, then we would still be under colonial rule. We owe it to posterity. Next M7 will come calling, then Somalia. Alafu? Ata hivo that katriangle from my map is secured with dotted lines meaning what?

Meaning that that was the boundary in 1902 but with various negotiations Sudan gave up the land since it was used by the Turkana to graze..in 1938 I suppose
#27 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:11:06 PM

Sarrouniya wrote:

Even if S. Sudan's wish was granted, it wouldn't solve even a quarter of her problems. Kenya is still incapable of solving her problems even with the triangle. M7 will not do anything significant with the lands he may be yearning for.

Which posterity are you talking about? Kenyans? Humans in general? If you are talking about the latter, then you must break all these boundaries.

kiash
#28 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:41:49 PM

Si wachukue wakitaka hoping there is no one who lives up there, after all we saw journalists driving for hours before getting any human contact. How long is the triangle? May be there is no one who lives there its just coz they heard ati kuna mafuta. Thought I saw footages on CNN once again about humanitarian crisis in southern Sudan. I think they should deal with that first .Kenyans are usually taken for a ride by these guys. They were housed in Kenya for years; we assisted them to negotiate for peace, independence ma vifaru thru our country and then this. It’s also common to hear a Kenyan has been killed up there. I think they should not forget all this even though it’s their right to claim what’s theirs.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:49:33 PM

Kenya mid-wifed the birth of South Sudan. Can they show some respect? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
You know when Ukraine ilikuwa kichwa ngumu sometime back, Russia just shut down the gas taps. Walirudi kwa chupa speedi!!!! We can start levying some serious transit tax on goods bound for South Sudan ..
#30 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:50:35 PM

kiash wrote:
Si wachukue wakitaka hoping there is no one who lives up there, after all we saw journalists driving for hours before getting any human contact. How long is the triangle? May be there is no one who lives there its just coz they heard ati kuna mafuta. Thought I saw footages on CNN once again about humanitarian crisis in southern Sudan. I think they should deal with that first .Kenyans are usually taken for a ride by these guys. They were housed in Kenya for years; we assisted them to negotiate for peace, independence ma vifaru thru our country and then this. It’s also common to hear a Kenyan has been killed up there. I think they should not forget all this even though it’s their right to claim what’s theirs.

10K square feet hio ni slice kubwa sana hawapewi..they should try farming their lands are very rich and that will solve their issues hii kelele over a dispute that is 100 years old wanafaa wawache
#31 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:51:06 PM

A word that is often bandied about due consideration to its meaning is 'globalization'. There are many examples where territorial boundaries have just been mere lines on paper. I do not agree with the principle behind it but i see it happening.

As for the quality of members, most are good in chit chat only.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 8:01:58 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

A word that is often bandied about due consideration to its meaning is 'globalization'. There are many examples where territorial boundaries have just been mere lines on paper. I do not agree with the principle behind it but i see it happening.

As for the quality of members, most are good in chit chat only.

This 'globalization' has its principles in the human spirit that seeks to 'permeate' everything. Everyday we are getting closer and closer to each other, we are growing more and more dependent on each other. Surely, some of the most pressing problems like global warming, endemic poverty and even terrorism cannot be resolved within the nation state.

These barriers should be broken.
limanika
#33 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 8:18:48 PM

It is funny how countries fight over bounderies. Austronouts who have been to space say mother earth appears like a small dot...and we are all in there. Let's learn to coexist

#34 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 8:34:14 PM

The average person cares little for things beyond his immediate vicinity and personal interest. they delegate this responsibility of 'taking care' of far flung areas to 'regional authorities'. On a global scale, if the regional boundaries are broken down, who is this authority? That is a case for retaining the regional boundaries but am not holding my breath for its success.
Sarrouniya
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 9:27:24 PM

Sarrouniya wrote:

Even if S. Sudan's wish was granted, it wouldn't solve even a quarter of her problems. Kenya is still incapable of solving her problems even with the triangle. M7 will not do anything significant with the lands he may be yearning for.

Which posterity are you talking about? Kenyans? Humans in general? If you are talking about the latter, then you must break all these boundaries.

I now see your point, globalisation, which I had missed. Quite a noble idea. In an ideal world. We are far from ideal so we must act in line with our circumstances. Like the ching chong roasting maize...lakini Kenyans doing side biasharas in China mchunge, u could be thrown out as well. :)
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#36 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 9:37:04 PM

The scramble for Africa has never ended. It has mutated into an economic war. We are like pawns in a game of chess. Though the physical war is still there,the winners aren't the ones who took part in the war!
@SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#37 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 9:44:34 PM

Nabwire wrote:
bye nabwire bye.

Laughing out loudly Essyk you have jokes, you know you will miss us. Now how will you guys survive without us and the $2 jokes that entertain you, hebu anza kusign hizo petition. Tumesema no!!!

Hapo @Nabwire umenena. Cant imagine the resultant "brain drain"smile. It's for this reason that i shout....stay Nabwire stay!
@SufficientlyP
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 9:57:06 PM

let everybody take their land back.
We are wasting too much land for nothing!
Take baby take!
We can even donate some kenyans like nabwire to help them develop.Laughing out loudly
Now this I don't get
If they take your land and ur ancestors were buried in it,knowing how some people are attached to graves etc,will u be saying that ur grandparents are buried in Uganda or Sudan?
*Just thinking aloud*

#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 10:33:44 PM

kiash wrote:

There are people who live in those areas, i was there in 2010.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 10:37:26 PM

kiash wrote:

There are people who live in those areas, i was there in 2010.