wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Stylish men's watches
Sigiriri
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2009 8:50:00 AM

@Obi,

BVLGARI ought to have something you could use. I had one for 10 years,but I dont wear watches anymore. Check this out - http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NE...83%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50

Obviously quite expe,but surprisingly,I had an original bvlgari bought on kenya streets @5K from those jamaas who hang around 20th century,Tratoria area. I never really knew it was worth so much more. Maybe u can get a ticko and come shop hapa. Pray though,that someone didn't have to die for that watch to get to this black market....I was 20 back then,didn't have any worries about such,now am wiser n wouldn't buy from them unless I can verify their sources as genuine,not mali ya wizi.

Edit-

Check this eBay shop - all Italian designs,plenty within your budget and all features are well explained with plenty of photos. http://stores.shop.ebay....-In-Italy__W0QQ_armrsZ1

Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
CroSsFAde
#22 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2009 8:55:00 AM

www.watchesonnet.com

I hope that helps you decide.

correction does much,encouragment does more.
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2009 11:11:00 AM

@ sigiriri/JK Mwatha

Thanks for the tip,lakini 275,000 siwezi funga kwa mkono. I will certainly look around for Bvalgari,may be I can get a watred down version of it.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
#24 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 11:05:00 AM

@JK Mwatha/Sigiriri

I have narrowed my choices to 2 options;

The first is a Seiko Kinetic,automatic with a sick price tag but on discount so price now is just expensive. Really good quality stuff,automatic with hand motion trigger,they say its as accurate as a battery watch apparently waterproof to 100M underwater (what would I be doing at 100m underwater) blah blah....

The second is an Emporio Armani,which is equal in price to the discounted Seiko,but its got those shiny bling bling look,like the type of watches worn by American Rappers,it has a wide wrist band and everybody would see if you wore it. It uses a battery,they they say its a 10 year battery. The sales people called it a dress watch,meaning you can wear it to office and with casual clothes.

I am seriously leaning towards the Seiko,but the Emporio Armani one is really pleasing to the eye.

What do you guys think.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
#25 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 11:17:00 AM

Emporio Armani is for show-off.........Not many people will notice the Seiko.The few who do will certainly change the way they view you......!!....My heart is for a breitling...

Old man about town....
#26 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2009 11:43:00 AM

I agree with your view Njung'e. The Seiko is really a classy passive watch.

Lakini hujaona hii Emporio,flashy but still quality.

Brietling,Rolex is like the Bentley,Masseratti etc of watches,you will see some loose price quotes of &pound;4,000,&pound;6,000. Very far out of my league.