Sports
EPL 2012 - 2013
TAZ wrote:@ Maichblack & Jus Blazin......I'm not a Man Utd fan never have been never will be, what do you expect from me apart from full support for my beloved Arsenal? Btw a draw is a draw hakuna mambo ya sijui Sunderland is not Newcastle, they are a mid-table team kama Everton, Liverpool and Stoke. I can't wait for your "analysis" after Monday's match. We [Man United fans (in wazua)] don't spin stories. We are the hardest critics on our team. When our team doesn't win, we don't give excuses! Dig up old threads and see. Hii maneno ya "although we drew/lost, I am proud we..." is a preserve of one @TAZ. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
As usual, our injury woes begin!!! Hopefully we survive but a defensive crisis is worse than a mid field or forward crisis! Defensive Crisis DeepensNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@ Maichblack wacha kujidanganya, ati "hardest critics", who doesn't know Man Utd fans in wazua usually disappear when they lose or draw. I think the only time i saw some objectivity was after the 6-1 defeat by Man City.....only genuinely objective Man Utd fan around is @Smano. You are at it again, doing what you know best trying to quote my posts which conviniently suit your arguements to make me look like an idiot, i really wonder why you keep calling me Mutua yet you have all the qualities.....huyu si wewe, how is it different from my post? Quote:For such a player, you either buy cheap and pay a high salary or you buy expensive pay low salary. High transfer fee, high salary for a 29 year old player is a NO No. Add to that his injury history and the fact that Arsenal and Man United are in direct competition and the deal looks very unlikely.
I also don't see a deal happening under those terms. I'm not holding my breath on this one! Actually the £20m plus approximately £42m in salary over the next four years can be put to better use! Quote:Wenger can't sell to us.
Mastermind Man Utd fan Quote:Secondly, Mr. Bean would rather die than sell RvP to us...all players he has lost to City pushed for the moves and the prices could not be ignored.
Smano - Man Utd fan Here's what Wenger had to say after the transfer ““To strengthen an enemy is the other negative point of this loss. We wanted to avoid it but we couldn’t. Honestly, I’d rather sell him abroad, to Paris Saint-Germain for example. I also find it strange that you critisize our players all season long and call them mediocre but later on claim that we've lost "quality players" to rivals....that's very strange!
This article by an Arsenal fan is so spot on on yesterdays performance and as someone has put it, the result yesterday was exactly what the press and some fans such as @Maichblack wanted. http://ladyarse.co.uk/20...rsenal-draw-season-over/
@Alfie - Unlike you, I don't keep changing stories. My stand on Van Persie has been consistent. I have said the same thing before, during and after his transfer. Click on this link and read post#221 [before transfer], and this one post#14 and post#14 [After the transfer] My stand has been simple: 1) Van Persie is an excellent player and would be [now is] a great addition to Man United. 2) Van Persie is too expensive. 3) Our strike force was more than suffient before the arrival of Van Persie. 4) We have bigger problems. Money should be spent on mid fielders. 5) I will support Van Persie if he becomes a Man United player [and he has] etc. I don't contradict myself or change stories to suit the situation. But you can pull up threads where I have if they exist!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
TAZ wrote:@ Maichblack wacha kujidanganya, ati "hardest critics", who doesn't know Man Utd fans in wazua usually disappear when they lose or draw. I think the only time i saw some objectivity was after the 6-1 defeat by Man City.....only genuinely objective Man Utd fan around is @Smano. Visit the following links: Post#41Then search for the rest. TAZ wrote:You are at it again, doing what you know best trying to quote my posts which conviniently suit your arguements to make me look like an idiot, i really wonder why you keep calling me Mutua yet you have all the qualities..... You are sure you need any help with that??? TAZ wrote:I also find it strange that you critisize our players all season long and call them mediocre but later on claim that we've lost "quality players" to rivals....that's very strange! Have I ever criticized Van Persie? How many Man United fans have criticized Van Persie [dig up posts]. Actually we have been talking about how Van Persie has been carrying the team. This was long before we even imagined Van persie would be moving to Man United!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@ Maichblack......I think its pointless having this discussion because like the real Mutua you always find a weird way of defending your views. All season long we kept hearing how Arsenal cannot win anything with the players they have, now they've become "top players" ati Wenger has gone crazy by selling them. Btw where in my posts have i contradicted myself on RVP, just like you and so many other football fans i was of the opinion that Wenger cannot sell any of his players to Man Utd.....whats so difficult to understand there? C'mon i don't need to dig up anything on RVP, i think its only @Smano who openly appreciated RVP's qualities last season. Where in the last EPL thread have you said anything positive on RVP or better yet where have you had anything positive to say on any of our players......i bet you'd find a way of defending your views on Chamahk as well if Man Utd were to sign him. I've looked at those posts and i've not seen anything to suggest that you were critical of your team. Infact its just what i usually do, an acceptance of defeat but still maintain some bit of optimism that you team will overcome its problems soon enough.....so why are you on my case for defending my team. Quote:I think this is just specualtion. Van Persie is TOO expensive even at £15m! And what's more, we don't need him!!! He is a fantastic player and would definitely add to the fire power but we have bigger problems - Central Mid Field. Man United has more than enough strikers and that is why a world class striker - Berba - has been confined to the bench!
And where would Van Persie play anyway? Lone striker [Where he excels]? I don't think so! No way Rooney is warming up the bench! Behind the striker? I don't think so. He doesn't play very well there! That is custom made for Kagawa who would now have to warm the bench - not likely!
I hope this money will be spent in the mid field. Why should Man U fianance Arsenal's operations? Let them keep Van Persie if they want. They can convince him to sign a new contract or lose him for free at the end of the season but £22m and £220,000/= for a 29 year old is TOO rich - unless he pulls a Giggs!!! Its quite clear from this post that you really didn't want SAF to sign RVP for various reasons and not just the cash issue. Now you tell us that he'll be a great addition to Man Utd, if that's not contradicting yourself then i don't know what is! Like i've said its really pointless having this argument because we'll never agree on anything so lets just focus on what's happening on the pitch. The season has just started and i think its very early kuanza kuchokeshana akili. Kama Kawaida @Mwenza comes out at the mention of Arsenal.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...Phew...That was close...The newly circumcised boys, Southampton, were almost succeeding in trying their new skills on us...But woooohhh. Hatutisikiki!!!Man city all the time
TAZ wrote:You are at it again, doing what you know best trying to quote my posts which conviniently suit your arguements to make me look like an idiot, i really wonder why you keep calling me Mutua yet you have all the qualities.....huyu si wewe, how is it different from my post?
If it sits and quacks like a duck, then it surely must be a ................... IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
TAZ wrote:.....only genuinely objective Man Utd fan around is @Smano.
I will hate myself to death the day I will be praised by certain people. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:TAZ wrote:.....only genuinely objective Man Utd fan around is @Smano.
I will hate myself to death the day I will be praised by certain people. you would rather die huh?
Magigi wrote:...Phew...That was close...The newly circumcised boys, Southampton, were almost succeeding in trying their new skills on us...But woooohhh. Hatutisikiki!!!Man city all the time wewe wacha. i am the only genuine man-city fan in wazua. be faithful to your team, wacha um*l@y* ya team
TiggerTiggy wrote:mwenza wrote:TAZ wrote:.....only genuinely objective Man Utd fan around is @Smano.
I will hate myself to death the day I will be praised by certain people. you would rather die huh? Sisemi kitu......I dont want to be slimpossibled! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Magigi wrote:...Phew...That was close...The newly circumcised boys, Southampton, were almost succeeding in trying their new skills on us...But woooohhh. Hatutisikiki!!!Man city all the time Didn't know you were a City fan!
TAZ wrote:Magigi wrote:...Phew...That was close...The newly circumcised boys, Southampton, were almost succeeding in trying their new skills on us...But woooohhh. Hatutisikiki!!!Man city all the time Didn't know you were a City fan! ...ahahahaha...Always been...Before they became champions...Google!
TiggerTiggy wrote:Magigi wrote:...Phew...That was close...The newly circumcised boys, Southampton, were almost succeeding in trying their new skills on us...But woooohhh. Hatutisikiki!!!Man city all the time wewe wacha. i am the only genuine man-city fan in wazua. be faithful to your team, wacha um*l@y* ya team ...Always been even when the team was a nondescript...
Tonight, we kick the campaign to reclaim what is ours!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Tonight, we kick the campaign to reclaim what is ours!!! What we watched over the weekend was a curtain raiser......The EPL officially starts tonight. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Sports
EPL 2012 - 2013