wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

South Africa police massacre!!!
#21 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 10:35:32 AM

rock wrote:
sorry in this case i feel nothing. they were armed with matchetes. Sorry.

It wasnt a peaceful demonstration per se but you still dont respond to a mosquito bite with a hammer! They could have used water,tear gas or rubber bullets.

I'm rarely on the side of cops who are normally too eager to pretend to be tough but in this case.

They killed two cops in the same area, they had matchetes, alleged guns and were approaching the cops in a menacing group.

Surely, what did they expect? We need sometimes to consider a situation before judging this as another police massacre.

Those guys on CNN know very well that if you tried that in New York, it would be army gunships firing at you.
Tokyo
#22 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 10:36:38 AM

What can you do when confronted by armed marauding grow up men? Mind you they had hacked and slaughtered 2 police officers and several of their workmates. Kudos to police
work to prosper
#23 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 11:26:19 AM

rock wrote:

It wasnt a peaceful demonstration per se but you still dont respond to a mosquito bite with a hammer! They could have used water,tear gas or rubber bullets.

I'm rarely on the side of cops who are normally too eager to pretend to be tough but in this case.

They killed two cops in the same area, they had matchetes, alleged guns and were approaching the cops in a menacing group.

Surely, what did they expect? We need sometimes to consider a situation before judging this as another police massacre.

Those guys on CNN know very well that if you tried that in New York, it would be army gunships firing at you.

Its something called survival instinct. Around 3000 men armed with all manner of crude weapons and within the last few days they had killed 2 of my colleagues and some of their work mates. I will shoot if it was me.
#24 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 11:33:43 AM

rock wrote:

@Alma
...And you know what, these are the same guys who voted for Keagan instead of our Prezzo at BBA without understanding the politicla and economic realities in their own country!!! Uuuuuuuuuwiiiiii...Am I telling @Alma about BBA?
#25 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 12:43:30 PM

Tokyo wrote:
What can you do when confronted by armed marauding grow up men? Mind you they had hacked and slaughtered 2 police officers and several of their workmates. Kudos to police

this is where the media goes wrong, the only report on one side. biased journalism is wrong.
#26 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 1:13:31 PM

kyt wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

this is where the media goes wrong, the only report on one side. biased journalism is wrong.

I didnt they had killed two officers and several of their colleagues.

#27 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 2:39:05 PM

rock wrote:

@Alma
...And you know what, these are the same guys who voted for Keagan instead of our Prezzo at BBA without understanding the politicla and economic realities in their own country!!! Uuuuuuuuuwiiiiii...Am I telling @Alma about BBA?

However hard I try I just can't see the miners watching BBA leve alone voting.
alikujia
#28 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 6:02:07 PM

rival trade unions, one allied to ANC- maybe that's where the clue lies. But it was "savagely"!
rock
#29 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 6:14:46 PM

How does bba come in honestly?? Even though its holding a grudge jameni.Eiiiish!
#30 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 9:12:25 PM

Enyewe Magigi you're the one. Ati BBA.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You only have to live with those blacks from South Africa to know what a nigger is....Sorry...And believe me I'm not racist...lakini sometimes you have to question genes.

But BBA....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#31 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 10:10:05 PM

“The police, in order to protect their own lives and in self-defence, were forced to engage the group with force.”
This had followed extensive and unsuccessful negotiations by police to disarm and disperse a heavily armed group of illegal gathers at a hilltop near the mine.
“We’ve accommodated them for four days, 10 people are now dead; property has been damaged and burnt. We now have to use force,” he said.

Until Thursday afternoon, the death toll had stood at 10 – two police officers, two security guards, three striking miners and three bystanders since the illegal strike began on Friday.

Those on the hilltop had vowed not to leave until their salaries had been upped from R5 000 to R12 500.

Attempts by police and union representatives to negotiate a truce with the strikers, who were armed with home-made weapons including axes, sharpened steel rods, pangas and knobkerries, had failed.

rock
#32 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 10:18:36 PM

Sawa.nimevuka sakafu..but not coz of bba,me i've since moved on..those miners had pushed it.
#33 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 11:26:06 PM

magigi get serious. did u see where those miners live? i don't even think they know what BBA is.
#34 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 11:30:50 PM

one scene I can't get out of my mind is after the shooting and one of the shot guys is trying to reach out for help and cops are just pointing guns at him til he dies Sad Sad Sad Sad
#35 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 11:36:04 PM

rock wrote:
Sawa.nimevuka sakafu..but not coz of bba,me i've since moved on..those miners had pushed it.

I did the same after reading the full story.
These zulu guys can be barbaric!
I even read that they consulted witchdoctors to carry out a majimaji kind of protection from bullets,meaning they were ready for whatever.

@harry it disturbs me too.the fat guy yeah? see how fat acts as bullet absorbers? mehn u can survive a shooting if ur fat.
but think about the cops they killed, probably using that machete we see being brandished.
#36 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 12:06:27 AM

magigi get serious. did u see where those miners live? i don't even think they know what BBA is.

...On a light note bro...
#37 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 10:15:46 AM

If I saw a menacing machette wielding nigga chanting war cries running towards me, I'd cock my well oiled rifle and without any qualms aim between them eyes. You are dealing with a wild beast here not a domestic cat!!
#38 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 10:32:46 AM

Does this remind you of some "warriors" approaching homes in the hills of Kisii some time 2007?

The cops did a good job.
#39 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 4:27:05 PM

this happened in a remote area, the armed crowed posed no danger to the public, there was nothing to destroy in the vicinity.

in such a case why send police to such an area when you know the hostilities that exist, considering some cops had been killed in the area. having police pointing guns at such a crowd is an invitation to violence.
#40 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 4:33:22 PM

this happened in a remote area, the armed crowed posed no danger to the public, there was nothing to destroy in the vicinity.

in such a case why send police to such an area when you know the hostilities that exist, considering some cops had been killed in the area. having police pointing guns at such a crowd is an invitation to violence.

Eish! nakujua! did you expect them to send priests?
They had killed before.They were a threat to peace and efforts to calm them down days earlier had proved futile.
They were ready for war and confrontation so they got what they deserved.
This mess could have been sorted amicably but I think they were high on weed and juju.
Their Trade unions always take a portion of the blame.