wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

ocampo's arrives
haiyaa
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 11:26:00 AM

What is the political direction now? Will he make any impact on fight against impunity in Kenya ?

God Is God. All the time.
oldmanmoses
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 1:03:00 PM

sufuria za ugali zikiongezeka kwa keja i will name my son ocampo!

Let him be kept away from paper and ink so that he may stop to write and learn to think...

#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2009 1:39:00 PM

This guy is just seeking cheap publicity why not go to Uganda,Congo,Sudan or even Somalia where people are still being butchered.

The pev issue should be dealt locally feilure to which true healing and reconciliation will be just a dream.

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
Fundaah
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 2:15:00 PM

This Ocampo man is causing ripples ....you can see wako has called a media briefing in a different thread

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 2:19:00 PM

am thinking of going to Hague during December Holidays.

'It requires a lot of carefulness to kill the fly that perches on the scrotum'
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 2:23:00 PM

@Fundah,

And the silence from some quarters??......Now they know this Moreno is not ule mwanamuziki.

Old man about town....
ikonini
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 2:25:00 PM

Na hii Ocampo flu ndio gani???

nini iko????
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
PONDI
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 3:45:00 PM

ocampo is just playing int politics. everyone knows its 'cousin'pushing this maneno so he stands a chance of winning re-election. I doubt media reports that his fathers country of birth is up in flames will help him much. especially if the race is tight. ocampo on the other hand is probably more concerned with icc funding and other 'sexier higher profiles' cases that may require goodwill from the americans. can you see the convergence of interest

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Fundaah
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2009 6:18:00 AM

has he arrived? ...no electricity here

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
jaribu
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2009 6:58:00 AM

i have just read (nation website) that ocampo will reside at windsor golf club for 3 days. now,since we all know michuki owns this posh hotel,let me ask- who decides where guests of state will reside? any conflict of interest? is his room bugged as kofi annan's serena room was found? any clues?

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
brav
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2009 7:27:00 AM

the good thing that Ive loved so far with Ocampo's visit to kenya is that I ferried three policemen (who were going to clear the road for him to tao) on my way to work and they let me overlap all the wayyyyyyyyy!!!!! seriously impunity feels good,i could see other motorist cursing at me zooming all the way... just as i normally do when I see others overlapping.

apart from that...BTW anakuja kufanya nini?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#12 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 12:30:00 AM

Those expecting miracles from Ocampo will be seriously dissapointed. Now that the government has refused to refer the case Ocampo has to go through the bureaucracy of getting the necessary approvals from the judges of ICC to begin investigations. There are only a handful of judges and before this approval can be obtained it will be June 2010. Now comes the hard part,how do you conduct investigations in a country that does not want you in it. A sitting government has the Provincial administration that can frustrate any investigator. They can impose requirements before they allow any one to do any investigation in Kenya that would ensure the work can only get started in 2013. PONDI is right. This is just Obama working behind the scenes. Unfortunately for Kenya,and more especially the IDPs this case will go nowhere.

Weusi wa nywele za mshtakiwa zaonyesha ujinga alio nao
gogeta
#13 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 4:54:00 AM

so whats the big deal!!!

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
haiyaa
#14 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 6:12:00 AM

Can't see much in the much hyped arrival.He would achieved same through a phone call to the principals.

The perpetraters of PEV have just received some lifeline now that the principals have refused to hand them over to Ocampo.

God Is God. All the time.
Kamaa
#15 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 6:27:00 AM

lets wait & see...

i think we (including principals & pev perpetrators) don't have past experience with ocampo and we don't know what he is capable of doing...

more so when our cousin is pushing for end of impunity...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend