wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

This man Atwoli
murenj
#1 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 10:18:00 AM

I am still confounded. He is no politician,nor is he running for a political post. The major political players have not commented about his campaighm. The press is giving him wide coverage. So who is running this show?

Muthonwa a Agikuyu
Pablo
#2 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 11:12:00 AM

This is one guy to watch. He actually moves crowds thro his oratory skills.

He has given politicians upto Jan 31 to give us a new constitution or else order a citizens arrest on them. Lets see what happens on Jan 10

Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
Kamaa
#3 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 11:37:00 AM

Atwoli Atwoli...

may be one day we will address him H.E. president Francis Atwoli...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#4 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 12:15:00 PM

Nonsense............but that is not before you get to know how he made his wealth.

Old man about town....
#5 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 12:57:00 PM

kingmaker not a king... reminds me of a crook called jesse blackmail jackson...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
jaribu
#6 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 1:35:00 PM

i bet his son lukoye atwoli who writes for the sunday nation is advising his dad well. lukoye is a great psychiatrist and also one of the youngest intellectuals in kenya. on bwana atwoli,he's a great trade unionist but am afraid he's rather showy with all the bling blings when most of his members are starving.

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
Chaka
#7 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 1:45:00 PM

@Jaribu,

How do you know that Lukoye is a great shrink?Might you have been his 'patient'?
oteve
#8 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 1:46:00 PM

@jaribu are u sure lukoye is the son me kno the fellow but have never substantiated a cnction apart from rumours

Dignityis everything keep it intact
B.Timer
#9 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 2:53:00 PM

You guys give Atwoli too much advance billing.

Methinks he is just a loose mouth,emitting lots of hot air.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
Jaina
#10 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 3:00:00 PM

Quote ',...And when he talks,he confirms our fears that he has nothing between his ears' End of Quote. By Former Kimilili MP,Dr Kituyi
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 3:26:00 AM

@ oteve,francis actually said lukoye is his son on capital talk

The wicked flee even when no one is pursuing...
oteve
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 5:26:00 AM

oooooh no wonder the guy is cnng tho some think he is the smartest shrink in town I actually asked him and he said no yeye bure kabisa.

Dignityis everything keep it intact
Moibutu
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 5:53:00 AM

Atwoli is a populist labour person who loves publicity despite having achieved anything in his core duty,to protect the rights of Kenyan workers.Atwoli for president,thats too fetched,may be a councillor in his village.

die trying