wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

47 Pages«<4243444546>»
2012 London Olympics
#861 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 9:29:07 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Forget about our bad performance. Nigeria went to London with 200 officials, 53 Athletes and N850 Million and returned with 0 Medals.

What were all those officials doing to the athletes? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#862 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 9:40:22 PM

What were all those officials doing to the athletes? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

They went to see the Queen.
#863 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 10:19:13 PM

.....there was something very unusually wrong at the olympics, nothing by chance I believe!!!
#864 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 10:21:13 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Forget about our bad performance. Nigeria went to London with 200 officials, 53 Athletes and N850 Million and returned with 0 Medals.

Earning allowances!

When Kenyan athletes decided to delay the trip to London because of the weather, the officials left WITHOUT THEM!!! Why? Some allowances are based on the days you are at the games and by delaying their departure, the athletes were negatively affecting their pay package!!! If I'm not wrong, only ONE official was left in Kenya with the athletes! The number of Kenya official was also unproportionally high! Not Nigerian high, but high all the same!
#865 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 10:29:05 PM

What time is the closing ceremony?
#866 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 10:30:28 PM

#867 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 10:35:44 PM

11pm kenyan time!!!
#868 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 10:38:09 PM

11pm kenyan time!!!

...Sawa mzee
#869 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 10:44:47 PM

.....there was something very unusually wrong at the olympics, nothing by chance I believe!!!

You are right. The two athletics bodies concerned were in KFF - KPL kind of tug of wars! The fellows couldn't even agree where the athletes should train!!

I think the government through the ministry of sports should have a greater oversight and more teeth and balls to regulate/control this bodies. The organizations are totally mismanaging ALL sports! The only remaining sports unaffected by the cancer - rugby and athletics - are also down the sewer! Time for radical surgery!
#870 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 10:49:53 PM

Mastermind wrote:

GEJ will call for a national day of prayer.

Fashola ni nani/nini?
#871 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 11:32:03 PM

My honest thoughts is that our athletes just din't know what the honour of an olympic medal is nor what the honour of represnting Kenya is.......there is no way that Ugandan would win the Gold in his 4th marathon!!!
#872 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 11:40:37 PM

Mastermind wrote:

GEJ will call for a national day of prayer.

Fashola ni nani/nini?

Governor wa lagos.
Babatunde Fashola

And when did a Kiprotich become a ugandan?
Isn't he kenyan running for uganda.
I rem an athletics official dismissing those guys as 3 rate runners who couldn't qualify to run for kenya.
So they opted to try their luck elsewhere.
see now?

#873 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 11:50:35 PM

My honest thoughts is that our athletes just din't know what the honour of an olympic medal is nor what the honour of represnting Kenya is.......there is no way that Ugandan would win the Gold in his 4th marathon!!!

That is why a seasoned athlete like Makau was essential.
#874 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 11:54:30 PM

I have not seen the Kenyan team at the closing ceremony....Ama the officials are busy calculating their allowances!!!!
#875 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 11:58:55 PM

I have not seen the Kenyan team at the closing ceremony....Ama the officials are busy calculating their allowances!!!!

Hata mimi sijawaona, it's like uniform haikufika from akina Soi!!!
#876 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 12:00:35 AM

How is Makau seasoned as compared to one Abel Kirui!!!
#877 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 12:03:08 AM

He is the world record holder he set it last year in berlin
#878 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 12:05:18 AM

You talk of seasoned, that's waht I questioned, dude has been on diapers since that world record!!!
#879 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 12:12:56 AM

Bye LONDON.
It was tearful,colourful,cheerful,wonderful eventful and beautiful.
Gracias.

Welcome RIO.smile
We shall come Preparado.

#880 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 12:29:37 AM

You talk of seasoned, that's waht I questioned, dude has been on diapers since that world record!!!

Can you run before you walk? Remember he was left out and they took up the guy who eventually became number 17 today.