Sports
2012 London Olympics
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
essyk wrote:today sifeel hype from wazuan meaning nothing good happened.
back to cave.
phew 1 week left and its business as usual "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
murchr wrote:The gals were not so bad but none of them will make it in Rio 2016 recruiting should start now
these gals need to start eating yams from today till 2016 I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
lakini these doba people whoa! sense a major doping scandal coming up I may be wrong..but then I could be right
2016..we have a LOT of training to do.
digitek1 wrote:lakini these doba people whoa! sense a major doping scandal coming up Reduce reading the American press. Learn fast!! They are the "best" anyone who beats them is doing so illegally. They started with Ye of china, now its the bolt team. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
I agree. Her moves were very mzuri Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
tassia wrote:The way Deffar is crying at the 5,000 meters ceremony, its good vivian allowed her to win. I guess if she did not, may be an ambulance would have been called. Over the last two years we have seen more intense sprint finishes over 5000m between Defar and Vivian with Defar seeing the Kenyan's back most of the time,last night paled in comparison and Defar came in the winner,i feel Vivian concentrated too much on Dibaba and Defar took full advantage.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:nakujua kubali yaishe, times in these races keep improving, you can't say those boys recorded those times simply because of pace setting......if that were the case then even akina Vivian would have finished right behind Dibaba!!! the fast times were due to the fast pace, thats why they deploy pace setters to try and allow strong athletes to break world records. 10,000m and 800m are very different events
I asked Ric dees this question lakini its like He did not read it. So can any Wazuan tell me what those metal things in front of seats at the olympic stadium are?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
whoever runs 1:55 and below today wins 800 women savinova,jelimo or semenya .
jepkosgei should set the pace for jelimo who should pick it up at the bell steps on the pedal and goes for low 1:54 or high 1:55 to win any other plan they get other medals as semenya and savinova will strike in the last 150
madollar wrote:whoever runs 1:55 and below today wins 800 women savinova,jelimo or semenya .
jepkosgei should set the pace for jelimo who should pick it up at the bell steps on the pedal and goes for low 1:54 or high 1:55 to win any other plan they get other medals as semenya and savinova will strike in the last 150 A very difficult race to call.There is little to choose between those three.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Mexico humiliating Brazilians. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Rank: Member Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 232 Location: Nairobi
Coolio wrote:Mexico humiliating Brazilians. Pampered Brazilians.. The game has reminded me of what Bahamas did to USA in the 4X400men last night.. The the commentator has just killed it, "Once again Brazil are the bridesmaids" Shyt!!! My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
5000M for men,will it be the Ethiopians,Mo Farah or Bernard Langat?
Hii ni race noma... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
Our hopes are kidogo sana. A slow race will work for Farah, Lagat and the other USA man who trains with farah. But Ethiopians will be very very strong and could even beat everyone.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Farah ni fala sana. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Tumejaribu we were just bt to get nothing... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Atleast we've grabbed a bronze @SufficientlyP