wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

40 sitter buses kicked out of cbd
murenj
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:23:00 AM

Are you a fan of kenya bus et al,and you want to reach ken com? Just count seats.

Guka killer.
Layman
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:36:00 AM

so do we board buses with less seats or more seats to reach cbd

The future is already here!
Achiever
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:42:00 AM

why??

who's directive is this????

don't worry....be happy
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:44:00 AM

The ban on -40 seater buses to the city centre was passed on Fri last week. Only 40+ Seaters are allowed. The rest...To railways and sijui where,What annoys me is that such laws arent publicized in good time.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Ojwang
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:48:00 AM

This calls for mass action la sivyo reli inyolewe lakini si yote.

ojwang
Blackberry
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 10:54:00 AM

Hoorey!!!KBS is comming Back!!!! lakini wamaintain the same rules in CBD...Stage ni Railways na designated Bust stands

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:08:00 AM

Learnt it the hard way this morning when going to the Pan Africa AGM at Hilton. Had expected the 29 seater KBS to get me to within 10 metres of the venue but ended up at Times Towers.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:12:00 AM

@Blackberry
You must have shares at KBS! you're too happy not to...

The confusion at Railways is unbelievable since this new directive was passed..not to mention the speed at which pickpockets have migrated to Railways! I hope the issuers of this directive will do a followup and dicongest Railways(somehow) before the drama spills over

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
murenj
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 12:07:00 PM

Seems someone wants to reduce their numbers. Last week many were impounded and number plates nyoad.

Guka killer.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 12:21:00 PM

Don't forget that most Citi Hoppas are 55-sitters while KBSs are mostly 35-sitters......now the rumours can begin.....

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Ojwang
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 1:11:00 PM

Actually,I smelt this rat a long time ago.

ojwang
murenj
#12 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 2:23:00 AM

For conspiracy theorists,the plot is thickening. After the eviction,a new bus company is launched,then the government back tracks on its plans to phase out 14 sitters,leaving it to the so called economic forces. Now the insurance companies want to adopt some tough measures. This is very confusing. It seems that the government is not consistent in this sector,destroying investor confidence. It is now alleged that one G T is using his political connections to pull strings behind the scenes.

Guka killer.
#13 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 3:50:00 AM

40+ seaters in CBD is a GOOD thing. With time operators will sell off their banned ones and bring in 40+. The sad thing is we will have hub to hub transportation,rather than the preferred point to point one. NCC must fix the roads,imagine route 9 having 40+ seaters .......
gogeta
#14 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 5:16:00 AM

i thot the original plan was to face out 14 seater first to decongest the city...now they are talking about buses again....if only they could bring foward the vision 2030 idea of an electric train they can face out everything even person cars....

Wisdom brightens a man's face and changes its hard appearance.Eccle 8:1
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
murenj
#15 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 5:26:00 AM

Who is behind this smart bus thing?

Guka killer.
murenj
#16 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2009 2:01:00 PM

And now the government gives the traffic police quotas for the number of Matatus to be arrested!

Guka killer.