wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

nairobi bid for 2024 olympics
keraka
#41 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 5:20:20 PM

Needless populist remarks.Some of this statements Jakom makes,does he ever consult anybody or its a matter of sirkal imesema is ok.I totally blame his minders who never listen to any positive criticism.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
rock
#42 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 5:38:43 PM

ralp_mutu wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
Is is costing the UK $19B to host the olympics. This is about Kshs 1.6 trillion. Who will fork out this Mulla? One could transform a country with this kind of money if well spent.

Geez the cost of hosting Olympics is even more than Githae's ambitious budget of 1.4T, Fiscal year 2012/2013.

The whole of East Africa combined cant hack it
#43 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 5:44:50 PM

You guys...You cant differentiate when one is joking and when he is serious...Even a joke that smacks you on the face needs interpretation...Bure kabisa...Mafi ya ndovu yenya miba!
rock
#44 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 5:54:48 PM

You guys...You cant differentiate when one is joking and when he is serious...Even a joke that smacks you on the face needs interpretation...Bure kabisa...Mafi ya ndovu yenya miba!

News just in guys/mafi ya ndovu:alfred mutua wa jakom has announced that it was meant to be a joke.
#45 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 5:58:56 PM

do jokers make good leaders
#46 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 6:03:28 PM

rock wrote:

News just in guys/mafi ya ndovu:alfred mutua wa jakom has announced that it was meant to be a joke.

And who is hid mavi ya ndovu ya pambaa?

#47 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 6:05:26 PM

...Always!!! Who wants a president who thinks the only good sex position is the Bishop position!
#48 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 6:24:32 PM

...Always!!! Who wants a president who thinks the only good sex position is the Bishop position!

I hope you are talking about mtongoria!
Pray

Sarrouniya
#49 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 7:10:14 PM

rock wrote:

My fellow fi ya ndovu...rink. Unless huyo Alf Mutua = Magigi.
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
#50 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 7:23:29 PM

50 posts and still counting, start a thread on Kimunya, Ndung'u et al with their corruption and the mafia goes mia!!!!
Sarrouniya
#51 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 8:16:06 PM

50 posts and still counting, start a thread on Kimunya, Ndung'u et al with their corruption and the mafia goes mia!!!!

Those ones are not claiming to lead anyone to any promised land. That's the difference.
Hata hivo, I can't stand Kimunya...from that Safcom thing where he stole from the struggling mwananchi. From the way he publicised it, am convinced there was a deal with Equity. The queues of villagers waiting to collect refunds, after making losses while paying interest on those Equity loans...
And of course, the I'd rather die arrogance...nkt!

Another difference...the 'mafia' will never obsess over anybody. No one is indispensable so u can say we don't care enough about these fellows to warrant the attention. The attention on Jakom is largely drawn from the lyrical sycophancy... It's all reactive @MC. Personally, siwaelewi. Nieleze tafadhali.
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
#52 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 8:59:44 PM

Now this has degenerated into something else...gosh will we ever get over this?
rock
#53 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 9:34:29 PM

Sarrouniya wrote:
My fellow fi ya ndovu...rink. Unless huyo Alf Mutua = Magigi.

#54 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 9:50:26 PM

rock wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Alfred Magigi Mutua used to abstain from political discussions but recently he has been a very ardent defender of Tinga. Maybe he was recruited into FORA by Wazua Chapter Chmn @makerege
#55 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 9:58:18 PM

Stretch your dreams, your vision and see what achievements come your way!!!!
mkeiyd
#56 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2012 2:17:10 PM

Hosting Olympics is the boldest way of announcing to the world that you've arrived.
We should be focusing on the journey ahead,as we leap towards destination.
Liv
#57 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2012 4:16:56 PM

My uncle is a primary school teacher upcountry. He recently discovered that he can build a dam on the river that runs across his 5 acre farm and generate electricity to sell to neighbors and other villagers.

In addition the dam will be used for irrigation to produce 100,000 cabbages every year which he can sell and generate a lot of cash.

In the last family gathering he announced that by 2025 he will buy a helicopter though he has never seen an inside of one nor has he ever flied. His wife thinks this is too ambitious and unachievable...and is wondering why bother with a helicopter when they are still struggling with school fees for their 2 children in high school, 4 others in the local academy and 1 in the kindergarten.

Do you think my uncle is day dreaming?
#58 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2012 5:04:14 PM

the day we will successfully put off a fire (without buckets), that's the day we should start planning to host the olympics 25 yrs later.
#59 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2012 5:24:10 PM

the day we will successfully put off a fire (without buckets), that's the day we should start planning to host the olympics 25 yrs later.

#60 Posted : Saturday, August 11, 2012 12:41:33 PM

Liv wrote:
My uncle is a primary school teacher upcountry. He recently discovered that he can build a dam on the river that runs across his 5 acre farm and generate electricity to sell to neighbors and other villagers.

In addition the dam will be used for irrigation to produce 100,000 cabbages every year which he can sell and generate a lot of cash.

In the last family gathering he announced that by 2025 he will buy a helicopter though he has never seen an inside of one nor has he ever flied. His wife thinks this is too ambitious and unachievable...and is wondering why bother with a helicopter when they are still struggling with school fees for their 2 children in high school, 4 others in the local academy and 1 in the kindergarten.

Do you think my uncle is day dreaming?

I do not think he is.Probably wishing.

Its good to set realistic and achievable goals.
I mean, I also want to own an island,a yacht and a private beach.smile

But if I am not doing anything towards seeing that happen it will remain on my wall.
heli for what? if am struggling with fees.
get an investor for that worthwhile project,make money and think heli.
The project may give him headache atupe kila kitu.