wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

Poisoned maize:
murenj
#1 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 5:22:00 PM

Seems all the talk of poisoned maize was all hot air aimed at discrediting RAO. A very cheap PANUA strategy.

Guka killer.
Tusker Baridi
#2 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 5:38:00 PM

Its main goal was to detract from Uhuru's 14B brazen attempted robbery,that is why Beth Mugo,Uhuru's aunt,was all over this one. Just goes to tell you how much rot there is in Kenya,also remember how I wondered aloud how much these Mpigs had been paid by Uhuru to ngo srow on his 'error'. Well,just a few days later,news came out about mpigs being bought to look the other way.

You aint seen nothing yet,it is about to get real ugly and there will be plenty of collateral damage as we get closer to 2012.
Pretty
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 6:24:00 AM

Surely,we should know better….

We know Uhuru was raised with stolen wealth,we know PNU (Nark) attempted to loot the country through Anglo leasing,We know Milosevic killed and ate maize,we know 'wa Maria' benefited from Regency saga,we know Rao since Molasses saga and luo thrift company apart from Fidel and the Southern Sudan Maize racket etc.

Am hardly twenty but am intelligent enough to know all that. So,we have a rotten leadership in place. Instead of fighting the leadership so that we can bring it down,we spend all the time either supporting or defending either side of the highway robbers as if we gain from the loot they take to their over fattened wives and children.

In the meantime,Mlefu is heading towards bankruptcy,while Achiever cannot get debtors to pay him. They go home to face a starving family while the political establishment is vomiting on our shoeless feet due to overfeeding.

Can I offer myself to stand as the people’s choice if no one wants to? In this case,we establish a network where half of Kenya or more will contribute towards my campaign (Obama style) and I promise you me that this country will be on its way to Malaysia status within ten years. First,I will establish the first needle factory in the region,shame on us,and....

Wish our men could stand up and be counted,not as Jaluo Jinga or Kikuyu Mwizi but as one nation with a common destiny.

>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
Jalofg
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 6:59:00 AM

@Murenj/ TB

Now that from your point of view whoever supports Rao is a saint and whoever opposes him is a devil,what will you say of st. Ntimama,st. Balala,st. Nyong'o among many others?

Still politics...

Jalofg
Goals
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 7:01:00 AM

We have heard of this contaminated maize in the market and also with millers. The truth is the common wananchi will buy the flour and suffer the concequences. RAO,MK and other politicians will off course not buy the flour,btw they can import.

supporting either side of politicians wont help us. it will not add any plate of sukuma to our tables. useless kabisa.

Fear sees obstacles,Faith sees opportunities Fear sees problems,Faith sees possibilities Fear sees stumbling blocks,Faith sees stepping-stones!
Grandhustle
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 7:05:00 AM

@Pretty,well said!

Money gotta come,and if it don't,then im'a go get it
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 7:35:00 AM

@Pretty

Did you say you are <20? Thats some brain right there.... and for your age,my hat is off for you...

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 7:41:00 AM

@ pretty,well said. The level of intolerance on this forum is amazing. Obviously people still view issues through pnu and odm lenses. If you dare ask questions or criticise,they come after you breathing fire as if they're on the politicians pay roll. In that Regard pretty,i'm open to supporting your presidential bid if you expound more on your vision

adept
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 7:44:00 AM

@Pretty - It is clear that wisdom does not necessarily come with age nowadays. Take a bow. Good point young lady. That is,if you are one (SK is becoming so complex I am having trouble keeping up with everyone suffering from MPD).

Who is your mother? Unlike Lucy Kibaki,I am asking that respectfully and out of admiration.
Achiever
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 7:56:00 AM

pretty

well said......

just btwn u n me....cld i hire u as my Family manager....?

oops sorry ...meant Finance manager

don't worry....be happy
Pretty
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 11:17:00 AM

@All

Woh! That’s a good one. Never thought I would get so much moral support. I must be blasé.

Now to actualize the case. I believe Wendz can be our acting Presidential aspirant.

We need to put in place a working committee. Once done,we build a blueprint of the change we need,then focus on three key issues.

I know the churches,temples and mosques around the country will be ball by the time we are up and running.

@On my mum

How does my mum come in. Incidentally,am closer to my dad than mum.

See,you won’t believe she is my mum if you were ever to meet her. Hope you are not asking about tribe cauze we would be rolling our juggernaut some eons backwards.

>>>>>>

Where do you fall?
Fundaah
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 11:31:00 AM

Pretty .. I cant belive what you are saying is from an<20.. if it,is you could be the solution we are looking for .....tell us about yourself. tell us what you want... give us your vision..plan..strategy....tell me how choosing you as the country's CEO will add some plates in my Kitchen.... I am particularly open to fresh choices..Old guards have really let us down...
Please dont think like Obama ... be original.. ..the situation is different here...You can use some Obama tricks but a copy paste of Obama s strategy wont work here..
I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 11:59:00 AM

@Pretty,you have my vote.

Back to the point,is the maize really contaminated,3 different tests by 3 different standards bodies,2 say its okay,1 says its contaminated.

How about the body(ies) that gave the wrong analysis be brought to account. whatever happened to professional integrity.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Pretty
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 12:17:00 PM

@ Fundi

I will be 20 on August third. I don't see any big deal about that. I intend to do political science in a year or so.

Strategy

We get right minded young people from every district and sell them the idea of why we should each stand for election in the next General Election…..

Vision

A country without looting,tribalism,impunity,hunger,etc. If Malaysia can do it,why can’t we….

Tomorrow,I will develop all these for you. So let me sleep over it and by Kesho,I will present a blueprint here like never before. Unless my dad has some work for me.

Stay young,keep your wheels in motion.
>>>>>>

Where do you fall?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 12:23:00 PM

To : All haters (Sane or insane):

'Like an unchecked cancer,hate corrodes the personality and eats away its vital unity. Hate destroys a man's sense of values and his objectivity. It causes him to describe the beautiful as ugly and the ugly as beautiful,and to confuse the true with the false and the false with the true'.

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
Fundaah
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 12:51:00 PM

@ Pretty It's fundaah not fundi

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Ngalaka
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 2:38:00 PM

Until we are sure of our health in the face of this maize,we are not buying any new supply of maize products.
We need some unequivocal statement from credible quarters.
Remember earlier they said the poison found could cause cancer.
Those fellows who claim they already ate it and are still alive and kicking have no idea what could be brewing insidiously.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
murenj
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 3:59:00 PM

@ngalaka. You should be talking about aflatoxin contamination that is endemic in kenya. But the current consignment is contaminated with aluminium phosphide. An agro chemical used to preserve grains against pests. However high concentrations of this chemical destroys major body organs such as the heart,kidneys and the liver. It is a fast acting poison.

Guka killer.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 4:26:00 PM

Oops! Murenj ua signature! Ati guka killer? hahahaa check myne

murenj's lover!
murenj
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 6:06:00 PM

Yes. I killed Guka as i attempted to uproot his prostate. He should have trusted his instincts. Poor guy. RIP .

Guka killer.