wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

47 Pages«<2829303132>»
2012 London Olympics
#581 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 8:24:35 PM

Kratos wrote:
[quote=Dash]People, read this account by Eddy Kimani. Very interesting.
http://eddykimani.wordpr...ell-at-team-kenya-camp/[/quote]

This is the cause of Kenyan's tribulations people. Ukiona wao kina Soi Chacha....

There's no way Kenyans can just go to an olympics and not perform, this is so embarassing, the height of impunity in Kenya and a reflection of our political scene and general malaise in our culture.

Really sad, we never learn do we?Sad

if only I had the powers these thugs in the london olympic committee would spend their first night in kamiti maximum upon return.they second night would be mathare boarding cos I doubt their mental capacities nkt
#582 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:21:06 PM

Kratos wrote:
[quote=Dash]People, read this account by Eddy Kimani. Very interesting.
http://eddykimani.wordpr...ell-at-team-kenya-camp/[/quote]

This is the cause of Kenyan's tribulations people. Ukiona wao kina Soi Chacha....

There's no way Kenyans can just go to an olympics and not perform, this is so embarassing, the height of impunity in Kenya and a reflection of our political scene and general malaise in our culture.

Really sad, we never learn do we?Sad

if only I had the powers these thugs in the london olympic committee would spend their first night in kamiti maximum upon return.they second night would be mathare boarding cos I doubt their mental capacities nkt

Such is the profound pity that the powers are not vested in you.
lexx
#583 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:24:12 PM

#584 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:12:54 PM

Obituaries pleeeeease.!
#585 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:17:22 PM

Nobody is interested anymore!
No spark,No psyche,

I would rather watch the weather forecast.
#586 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:18:50 PM

Bado tuko strong!!!
#587 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:23:09 PM

Bado tuko strong!!!

Laughing out loudly! diehards

thought I was the only kenyan in the stadium counting raindrops.
#588 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:31:20 PM

Bado tuko strong!!!

Still looking forward to at least 5 golds in total!!!
#589 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:54:25 PM

200m Women finals, this is gonna be explpsive, Felix, Pryce, Jeter, CampbellBrown, Ahoure, Richards...the big names in the game today!!!

Applause Applause Applause Allyson Felix, I am so happy for your goald, you've really suffered from Jeter and Brown!!!
#590 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 11:05:59 PM

Bado tuko strong!!!

@McReggae - bado tuko!! those who are 'disappointed' can wait for EPL
#591 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 11:08:50 PM

Bado tuko strong!!!

Still looking forward to at least 5 goats in total!!!

Haiya I thought they were over! kuna watu bado?
#592 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 11:25:51 PM

Bado tuko strong!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause sawa sawa @masukuma, tuko gangari!!!
#593 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 5:41:58 AM

Julius Yego makes it to the Javelin finals with a new national record... mcdoba, I concur - bado Tuko strong! what say you madam Essyk ?
#594 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 6:07:26 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Haiya! Kumbe kuna kaMkenya javellinsmile

What??Pray Pray ....Organisers better be warned......If he is our brother from bonde,he will throw the "spear" outside the stadiumPray ...ama waipate juu ya Big-Bensmile

...I think the 'spear' will indeed hit BIg Ben ! seems our mboy is fired up! wacha tungoje finals sato..
#595 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 7:22:21 AM

In other news,...seen Kemboi's mansion in Eldoret?(The Standard's home page) ....waaaawaaaaah I am impressed!!!!!
#596 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 8:39:31 AM

quicksand wrote:
In other news,...seen Kemboi's mansion in Eldoret?(The Standard's home page) ....waaaawaaaaah I am impressed!!!!!

And he has a fleet of pick ups in his back yard?
Naanza ku train for the Rio 2016 now.
Pesa iko kwa kiwanja sio afisini.

#597 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 9:01:26 AM

Bado tuko strong!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause sawa sawa @masukuma, tuko gangari!!!

Im sure Rudisha and Jelimo won't dissapoint.And countless Kenyans have won in the big money marathons in the last 4 years. I hope one of them will win this big patriotism/glory marathon.
#598 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 10:44:33 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Haiya! Kumbe kuna kaMkenya javellinsmile

What??Pray Pray ....Organisers better be warned......If he is our brother from bonde,he will throw the "spear" outside the stadiumPray ...ama waipate juu ya Big-Bensmile

he is even featured in the newyork times now top 12 in the world

http://www.nytimes.com/2...-beats-running.html?_r=1
grolut
#599 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 10:59:04 AM

I've been on Wazua too long, saw this in Nation and chuckled "...Kemboi landed at Jomo Kenyatta International Airport in the morning..."
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#600 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 11:06:39 AM

grolut wrote:
I've been on Wazua too long, saw this in Nation and chuckled "...Kemboi landed at Jomo Kenyatta International Airport in the morning..."

hehehehe morning glory redefinedLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly