wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Raila beating Ruto at his own game
murenj
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 4:50:00 AM

It appears that the enigma of kenyam politics has managed to forge stronger links with the mount kenya mafia quicker than the butcher man of rift valley. Very soon the rift valley mafia will be the most isolated group.

Muthonwa a Agikuyu
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 5:58:00 AM

@murenj.
Please use more palatable words in your post,or else i see daggars being drawn.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
Fundaah
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 6:05:00 AM

Murenj .......things have changed since you were last here.....we respect one another....stop the hate language ...read the rule of the game...

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
mtaalam
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 6:21:00 AM

Stop reading too much into this.
This is politics - no permanent friends no permanent enemies.
It's a well choreographed game,for all you know RO could just be playing politics
which have nothing to do with the Mau.

ili iwe funzo...
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:06:00 AM

@Mtalaam,

i disagree........Safari hii si mchezo.....dead man walking was in kisumu siti yesterday.....and he was forced to use a car without the bendera.......vijana walikuwa wamengojea yeye kwa hamu sana.......Truth is.....wangemunyorosha......Times have changed.

Yombo dhier....!!
mtaalam
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:12:00 AM

@ Njung`e

RO is the King of Nyanza and if you have beef with him KIsum City has beef wit u.
But watch this space Mau or no Mau it's politics 1st for these idiots. All of them.

ili iwe funzo...
Ngalaka
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 8:17:00 AM

Given Ruto and Raila I would rather Raila.
However to me it's a choice of lesser evil.

On the political front both will be loosers,non can make any meangful national impact without the other.
Vita vya panzi hivi.
Lets not delude ourselves,- the Mau issue is just an excuse that Ruto is using to bolt out of ODM. The campaign by RV politicians to divorce Raila has been with us for a while now.
In other words Ruto is having his way.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
The Real Shaft
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 8:40:00 AM

political expedience....

dictates that ...

your biggest friend is your biggest enemy.....

lakini...

when it's time to eat...

we shall share the same plate...

with knives swords and guns pointed at our enemies and friends....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
MADE
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 9:19:00 AM

Sensing that he can only utter his arrogant speeches in the homeground,Ruto is now reading the public mood fast and thus tactifully changing his tune lines. He is a great political acrobat. Remember the Hague tune he was singing .....b4 changing to TJRC?
He has realised that he is unwittingly handing RAO the popularity medal,much to his own peril.

BTW...This RV mps stopped their monthly contributions to the ODM last year while holding RAO to ransom.

I was born intelligent,education ruined me.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Djinn
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 10:24:00 AM

While its admirable what the PM is doing regarding Mau,I'd like to read some ulterior motive in it. The thing is,this is one BIG national issue he has been given to cut his teeth on (by the president). In a way he has been given a rope and is now looping the noose - and its a double edged sword - what I mean is this: ONE EDGE) if the president had tackled the issue of mau the way the PM is doing,with the same stance and fervour,it would UNITE ODM by virtue of some of the people in it...it would become politicised in a different way and that would go on and all the culprits would beshielded by unwitting ODM party members/etc. THE OTHER EDGE) - come 2012,ODM will be what NDP was and what Ford-K was and what FORD was and what Dinosaurs and pagers are - obsolete - thanks to a few carefully picked threads that have been holding it together - the rift is indeed going to be the rift.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less