wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

17 Pages«<910111213>»
EPL Summer Transfers
Nobby
#201 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 7:29:43 PM

Nurin Sahin and M'baye Niang next

And RVP may now stay, he is in Germany with the team.... For the first time in a long time, it feels good and looking forward for the new season!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#202 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:35:29 AM

Ric dees wrote:

Amazing world class players are turning down Man U, Hazard joins the ever growing list of world class players to turn them down: Shearer,Benzema,Torres now Hazard interesting times. Man U will now compete on 2nd rate players together with akina Arsenal and Spurs, the top rate will always be Chelski and City not forgetting Barca and Madrid oohhh i forgot and of-course any overhyped English player.

http://www1.skysports.co...ball/news/11667/7971970

Another top transfer target slips away from SAF.....
#203 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 11:32:59 AM

Ric dees wrote:

Amazing world class players are turning down Man U, Hazard joins the ever growing list of world class players to turn them down: Shearer,Benzema,Torres now Hazard interesting times. Man U will now compete on 2nd rate players together with akina Arsenal and Spurs, the top rate will always be Chelski and City not forgetting Barca and Madrid oohhh i forgot and of-course any overhyped English player.

http://www1.skysports.co...ball/news/11667/7971970

Another top transfer target slips away from SAF.....

It's all about the money!!! The player wanted to joins "only Manchester United". It is actually Man United who pulled out of the deal. Sao Paulo had set a deadline after which they were to increase the fee. Before that date, according to his contract, Lucas Moura was to recieve 20% of the transfer fee which was to rise to 30% after the date. Sao Paulo insisted that the extra cash was not going to come from their share. Man united was to top up! When the issue was finally sorted out, Moura's handlers - agent and family - demanded an extra 6 million pounds in "fees" and Man United pulled off!!!

Link One

Link Two

Link Three
#204 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 12:18:54 PM

Nobby wrote:

And RVP may now stay, he is in Germany with the team.... For the first time in a long time, it feels good and looking forward for the new season!

Link One

Link Two

#205 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 12:58:50 PM

@ Maichblak....Apart from the money, PSG also used its Brazilian links to seal the deal. Last week the player was set to sign for Man Utd and instructed his agent to continue with talks but a couple of words from his fellow Brazilians later on were enough to convince him otherwise. There was also talk of Manchester (the City not Club) being a very boring place. It was being reported that SAF did not travel to Norway ao as to seal Moura's deal.

"I talked to (PSG defender and Brazil international) Thiago Silva and (PSG Sporting director) Leonardo, they said many good things about the club, the project they are implementing there."

I know there's nothing certain when it comes to transfers but i don't think RVP will sign for Man Utd and there's no where he has said he's interested in a move. If RVP was close to a transfer Wenger would not have travelled with him to Germany. Man Utd made a bid of less than £12m which was rejected, Arsenal want at least £20m.....if Man Utd couldn't come up with the extra £5m to sign Moura where will they get an extra £8m for RVP? Besides Man City and Juventus bids were higher and its even being reported that he's actually agreed personal terms with the Italian club. The UK media would love RVP to team up with Rooney but i don't think that will happen, Wenger cannot sell any of his top players to Man Utd unless its a free tansfer. Ati he looks miserable......
#206 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 1:26:53 PM

#207 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 1:32:23 PM

£20m is too expensive for a 29 year old player who in addition wants to be put on a Wayne Rooney salary bracket!!!

For such a player, you either buy cheap and pay a high salary or you buy expensive pay low salary. High transfer fee, high salary for a 29 year old player is a NO No. Add to that his injury history and the fact that Arsenal and Man United are in direct competition and the deal looks very unlikely.

I also don't see a deal happening under those terms. I'm not holding my breath on this one! Actually the £20m plus approximately £42m in salary over the next four years can be put to better use!
#208 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 3:35:36 PM

This transfer rumours are truly tiring, confusing and boring!!!!

Lucas Moura
#209 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 3:40:09 PM

In other [tired] news, today is apparently the last day for Van Persie as an Arsenal player!
#210 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 3:43:24 PM

Isco [Francisco Roman Alarcon] for Man United. Broke Malaga might be willing to sell. They stand to make £10 - £15 profit on the kid after only 1 year. Not bad!
Nobby
#211 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:52:47 PM

Nobby wrote:

Link One

Link Two

@ Maich, did you see him miserable? then all the other guys are also miserable and they should also follow him to where he intends to go mint money!
#212 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 12:46:11 PM

@ Maichblack....It wasn't all about money!

http://www.goal.com/en-g...ue/2012/08/09/3296058/-

Last night SAF complained of Arsnal's refusal to negotiate with Man Utd on RVP.....it seems Wenger would prefer another anyone else but not them.

http://www.fifa.com/worl...ml?cid=rssfeed&att=

Wenger should hold firm on the £25m valuation of RVP, let him go to whoever offers atleat £20m.....or else he stays with Arsenal and leaves on free transfer next season.
Nobby
#213 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 6:21:23 PM

SAF is bleating loudly and in public that Arsenal have refused to negotiate with him regarding RVP and that he does not understand why they are talking to other clubs! I am wondering, what does he not understand? He offered $15M Arsenal want $25M!Its simple, pay the asking price or walk!If your American money bags cant foot the bill, go look for another player!I think the guy is shocked that Arsenal have grown balls, they wont just sell to anyone especially him. He is so used to bulling other clubs and they simply bend over to him.He is also bitching about loosing Lucas to PSG and wants UEFA to step in, Hahahahaha! The guy has realized that he cannot compete with the likes of Chelsea City and PSG anymore and players are not in a hurry to join him like they used to. If you look closely Arsenal may be significantly stronger this season that united and this is the best time to nip 6 points from them this coming season because they are defiantly going downhill and the gunners are on the UP!
#214 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 7:07:41 PM

Wenger should hold firm on the £25m valuation of RVP, let him go to whoever offers atleat £20m.....or else he stays with Arsenal and leaves on free transfer next season.

I hope the latter happens. We don't have a crisis in terms of strikers and £20m is too much to pay for a 29 year old.

A free 30 year old is far much better than a £20m 29 year old!!!
#215 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2012 7:22:49 PM

The [football] world has truly gone mad!!!

Hazards agent demanded an extra £6m 'agency fee' to test the waters and Chelsea gave it to him!!! Lucas Moura's agent asked himself "If someone paid £6m 'agency fee' for Hazard, why not for my client?". He decided not to be creative and demanded for exactly the same amount, PSG gave it to him! Now Van Persie's agent has said "Wait a minute, I also want a piece of the pie!!!". He is now demanding £4m for an injury prone 29 year old!!! Bloody hell!!! I am with SAF on this one. You can't give a blood sucking vampire a sip of your blood!!! Soon enough he will want ALL your blood. Let them hawk these players to someone else!!!
#216 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2012 11:14:36 PM

Na hii strategy ya Barca using their players to unsettle members of the Arsenal squad wawache! Bure Kabisa Sana!!! They keep talking about Song every other day.
#217 Posted : Saturday, August 11, 2012 10:40:59 PM

Hazard's agent says that he is worth 100m£… l wonder whether pensioners will cough the amount.
#218 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 6:40:42 AM

Coolio wrote:
Hazard's agent says that he is worth 100m£… l wonder whether pensioners will cough the amount.
?????? I thought Hazard is already a Chelsea player?
#219 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 8:36:05 AM

bkismat wrote:
Coolio wrote:
?????? I thought Hazard is already a Chelsea player?

CORRECTION! It's Hulk not Hazard.
#220 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 1:44:11 PM

22 mil for a 29 year old with 1 year left on his contract would be a fantastic deal for us
http://www.thesun.co.uk/...as-Arsenal-give-in.html