wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

47 Pages«<2627282930>»
2012 London Olympics
sheri
#541 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 8:06:17 AM

One of the guy was all smiles after the race. Something big cooking here.

Race fixing?
#542 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 8:08:53 AM

sheri wrote:

Race fixing?

Sure??.....Who was that?.
danas10
#543 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 8:19:40 AM

rock wrote:
I see diehard supporters stayed up,me i slept. Kenyan sports teams rarely fail to disappoint.I lost hope and now watching olympics to appreciate talent and for entertainment only. My theory is that our mboys have literally bet against themselves OR other participating countries or terrorists have kidnapped their family member(s) and threatened of dire consequences if they dont lose.

me too. i sleep better since i stopped watching for gold counts. i hope our athletes will spill beans Sad Sad
chikita
#544 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:02:21 AM

It was nearly a clean sweep in the 1500 metres........from the backSad

I couldn't even believe he was the defending champion!!! He should have taken notes from Dibaba!
And to imagine there were four Kenyans in that race and no one even came close to a medal!
#545 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:12:50 AM

Disband the committees and let the agents take charge,they seem to get the best out of the runners

I agree.
The great spectatular performance I settled to watch when the games started has strangely morphed into a horror show.d'oh!
I 'knew' Asbel was getting a gold in the 1500m but for a moment I thought my telly was a mtumba set acting up and showing me its own things when I saw him coming in 7th.
When this is over we'll need a thorough audit of National Olympic Commitee and Athletics Kenya to know why injured athletes,inter alia, were competing and what all those officials have been upto all along.

Wanna bet Prezzo will get a bigger welcome than teamkenya when they arrive at jkia?
TPK
#546 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:13:29 AM

Something is just not adding up - Kiprop, Kiplagat and Chepseba had all won recent diamond league meetings in a time of around 3 min 28 secs Then when it comes to the big event, they let a little known Makerufi win the race in 3 min 34 secs. And then Kiprop smiles at the end of the raceShame on you hapa iko maneno.
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
cnn
#547 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:28:33 AM

That was pathetic..there is something just so wrong with this Kenyan team this time around, wait for the next golden league meeting on 17th August and see them win against the same athletes that are beating them at the olympics.
cnn
#548 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:31:41 AM

The 2012 London Olympics will start in two days time:

What are your thoughts/expectations on the same!!!

cnn wrote:
Gold medalists for Kenya....
800 meters men...Rudisha
1500 meters men...Kiprop
3000m steeplechase...Kipruto
Marathon men...Kipsang
Marathon women...Mary Keittany.
3000 Stp women...Chemos
5000 meters women...Vivian.

bkismat wrote:
Absolutes are :
3000 m steeplechase any of the 3 Kenyan participants
800 m Rudisha. The others will be bonuses. But both Vivian and Jelimo look like good value. I think 4 gold medals will be a good return.

I expect team kenya to beat the 2008 hunt of 6 gold which was the best all-time kenyan performance at the olympics, 8 gold for me!!!

Sad Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

if I don't laugh I know I will get really stressed. Today wameniweza.My ribs ache.

But Something tells me they are on strike.

@essyk,i meant in Rio 2016...
#549 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:33:20 AM

The only good thing remaining in this Olympics for me is the Cuban boxing machine rolling over the rest of the world.....The standing American boxer gone and so they will better Beijing where they won a mere bronzeLaughing out loudly .....Anyone who has watched Cuban Robeisy Ramirez Carazzana??....A wonder kid and a great boxer in the making!
#550 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:42:24 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:

I thought my telly was a mtumba set acting up and showing me its own things when I saw him coming in 7th.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...You could have been watching Beijing 2008.
Dash
#551 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:46:32 AM

People, read this account by Eddy Kimani. Very interesting.
http://eddykimani.wordpr...well-at-team-kenya-camp/
#552 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 9:54:50 AM

sheri wrote:

Race fixing?

Asbel Kiprop was injured. The commentators were like they didn't expect him to win the race. He came first, from behind Laughing out loudly .
ballistic
#553 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:06:09 AM

sheri wrote:

Race fixing?

Asbel Kiprop was injured. The commentators were like they didn't expect him to win the race. He came first, from behind Laughing out loudly .

I dont believe this story of saying someone was injured when they lose a race. This is just a convenient excuse. Kwani we took an injured Kenyan team to the games? same excuse has been given for Chemos, Lydia Rotich, Wilson Kiprop, Chepkurui.. How stupid can we get to send injured athletes games and expect medals?
#554 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:14:37 AM

Thanks @Dash. Read it and very sad. All is not well at Team Kenya camp.

Only three gold medals left, at best, then...
Pamela Jelimo (800m)
David Rudisha (800m)
Wilson Kipsang (marathon)

Dash wrote:
People, read this account by Eddy Kimani. Very interesting.
http://eddykimani.wordpress.com...well-at-team-kenya-camp/

#555 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:33:28 AM

cnn wrote:
The 2012 London Olympics will start in two days time:

What are your thoughts/expectations on the same!!!

cnn wrote:
Gold medalists for Kenya....
800 meters men...Rudisha
1500 meters men...Kiprop
3000m steeplechase...Kipruto
Marathon men...Kipsang
Marathon women...Mary Keittany.
3000 Stp women...Chemos
5000 meters women...Vivian.

bkismat wrote:
Absolutes are :
3000 m steeplechase any of the 3 Kenyan participants
800 m Rudisha. The others will be bonuses. But both Vivian and Jelimo look like good value. I think 4 gold medals will be a good return.

Sad Sad Sad I expect team kenya to beat the 2008 hunt of 6 gold which was the best all-time kenyan performance at the olympics, 8 gold for me!!!

Sad Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

if I don't laugh I know I will get really stressed. Today wameniweza.My ribs ache.

But Something tells me they are on strike.

@essyk,i meant in Rio 2016...

#556 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:47:30 AM

meanwhile Tanzania is looking at our five medals with glee officials there been told to learn from kenya ,south africa is just one gold medal away from equaling its 1912 record they are only on three gold celebrations galore there

As Kenya is still taking a commanding lead in the promotion of sporting events

http://thecitizen.co.tz/...ack-to-the-drawing-board
#557 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:54:25 AM

hmmm australia is also in crisis mode

Australia has been in distress since the London Olympics began, There are those who argue a poor gold medal tally is an appalling reflection of Australia's sporting prowess and an even worse for its self-esteem, playing out as it has on the international stage.
it lags painfully behind Great Britain whose sporting achievements Australia likes to think it has and can always trump. And, for many Australians, the distinct possibility that New Zealand might walk away from this Olympic Games with more medals would be too much to bear.

http://edition.cnn.com/2...on-olympics-performance/
#558 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:55:15 AM

TPK wrote:
Something is just not adding up - Kiprop, Kiplagat and Chepseba had all won recent diamond league meetings in a time of around 3 min 28 secs Then when it comes to the big event, they let a little known Makerufi win the race in 3 min 34 secs. And then Kiprop smiles at the end of the raceShame on you hapa iko maneno.

the guy had an injury scare - ngoja uone if there is a 'money' race nxt week - wako ndani. but hey you cannot blame them (or you are) hakuna pesa Olympics
#559 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:59:50 AM

[quote=Dash]People, read this account by Eddy Kimani. Very interesting.
http://eddykimani.wordpr...ell-at-team-kenya-camp/[/quote]

This is where Mobutu would have come in handy.Sad ...Put all those effing officials in jail for 6 months without charges.Jinga kabisa!Sad
#560 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 12:00:30 PM

still laughing. What a race!