wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

16 Pages«<910111213>»
Nancy Baraza's verdict out
#101 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 6:25:12 PM

Kratos wrote:
Am confused so people are now condoning corruption in the name of "she would have gotten a better deal" by taking the 3.5m. Strange I must say that the same people will shout their throats hoarse when a government official grabs such an "opportunity".
Something else coming out is that its better to claim that there are people behind Kerubo than look at the bigger picture ie "mnyonge amesikika".

Is it corruption if somebody assaulted you and paid you damages for the harm done to you? Is it corruption if someone assaulted you and you sue them for damages and you agree to a settlement involving your being paid some money? Is it corruption if a policeman assaults you, then apologies to you and you decide to let the matter be and not follow up on it?
#102 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 6:30:01 PM

Elder wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Am confused so people are now condoning corruption in the name of "she would have gotten a better deal" by taking the 3.5m. Strange I must say that the same people will shout their throats hoarse when a government official grabs such an "opportunity".
Something else coming out is that its better to claim that there are people behind Kerubo than look at the bigger picture ie "mnyonge amesikika".

Is it corruption if somebody assaulted you and paid you damages for the harm done to you? Is it corruption if someone assaulted you and you sue them for damages and you agree to a settlement involving your being paid some money? Is it corruption if a policeman assaults you, then apologies to you and you decide to let the matter be and not follow up on it?

Bwana Elder, hapo umeanguka. The 3.5m was a bribe for silence not damages as you put it.

#103 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 6:35:32 PM

haki some things are difficult.
esp when you are torn between Intergrity and Reality.

Intergrity demands that you dont take bribe
Reality uko na shida! ur kids must school and you must eat.And yes you were aggrieved.
You also realise that she lost her job as a result of this ish. Consider also that she may not be a favourable candidate to many employers.

If you don't want to feel guilty just say 'it's a sorry token'Don't look at it as a bribe cz ur conscience will chew u upSad

And of course at the end of the day kenyans will 4get the whole saga and enjoy eating their bread and butter while kerubo Sad
This will only make proper sense if one wanjiku employs her.

#104 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 6:35:50 PM

Kratos wrote:
Elder wrote:
Kratos wrote:

Bwana Elder, hapo umeanguka. The 3.5m was a bribe for silence not damages as you put it.

Same way you can call all those scenarios I pointed to above as bribe. She was wronged and if she was paid it would have been compensation for whatever injury she suffered.
#105 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 6:58:37 PM

haki some things are difficult.
esp when you are torn between Intergrity and Reality.

Intergrity demands that you dont take bribe
Reality uko na shida!
ur kids must school and you must eat.And yes you were aggrieved.
You also realise that she lost her job as a result of this ish. Consider also that she may not be a favourable candidate to many employers.

If you don't want to feel guilty just say 'it's a sorry token'Don't look at it as a bribe cz ur conscience will chew u upSad

And of course at the end of the day kenyans will 4get the whole saga and enjoy eating their bread and butter while kerubo Sad
This will only make proper sense if one wanjiku employs her.

This (in bold) is what it all boils down to. As far as her loosing her source income and future earnings as a result of her actions, i can bet you she wasn't thinking about that then when she went to report the drama at the cop station.

A thief steals chicken from Mr Muguku's poultry farm to feed his starving children. Integrity VS Reality.
A government official awards his brother in law a tender in order for the sister to afford cancer treatment. Integrity VS Reality.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#106 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 7:10:26 PM

Kratos wrote:

A thief steals chicken from Mr Muguku's poultry farm to feed his starving children. Integrity VS Reality.
A government official awards his brother in law a tender in order for the sister to afford cancer treatment. Integrity VS Reality.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

You know Kratos,People will argue that the end justifies the means.
I am tempted to agree with this esp,if the end touches on humanity like the above two cases.
But the means could land you into trouble with the law of the land, though not your conscience.
So what matters here? Your conscience or obeying the law??
Can u sit and watch ur kids die while a chicken keeps playing infront of u???
in short do u think the end justifies the means ?

#107 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 7:41:28 PM

you all forgot there are people eyeing that DCJ seat and they will do anything and everything behind the scenes to ensure Baraza is sent to Kamiti maximum. so trust me monies is changing hands behind the scenes between sources you might never suspect. Remember she was not a favourite among that JSC team and this incident must have been like manna sent from heaven to get rid of her at the same time Dr Willy has to show Kenyans 'justice has been served'. If there is anyone to feel sorry for at this time, it has to be Baraza.
#108 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 8:06:48 PM

By now Baraza knows many people.
rock
#109 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 8:10:21 PM

Sasa kuku zimeingilia wapi jameni? You guys are giving this watchie too much credit..i agree with harrydre till his last sentence. There is absolutely no reason to feel sorry for a woman who was intoxicated with power to that extent
#110 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 8:12:36 PM

16 Pages«<910111213>»