16 Pages«<89101112>»
Nancy Baraza's verdict out
theman192000
#91 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:30:43 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
waa!!

guys arent laughing! haiya Kenya has changed!!
ok kidogo

NO!

this is a sign of a VERY BIG CHANGE

Who could have imagined that a watch[wo]man can fell a Deputy Chief Justice?

Kerubo is more than a security guard, she represents the people of Kenya, popularly known as Wanjiku.

The constitution has enshrined the bill of rights and this is a clear demonstration of its power.

I'm also in agreement with @callaspade's post above.
specky
#92 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:44:46 PM

callaspade wrote:
........kerubos cause was for justice and integrity ......most peeps here criticizing her for not taking money cant get this drift......yet the same ones are rejoicing that barasa has been shown the door.
........how would you have expected justice to be served if it is not for the simple life of one kerubo?

.....3.5 million versus kerubos integrity and fight for justice....and a favourite quote comes into my mind,"its better to die standing than to live on me knees"
....IF kenyans cannot learn from this young lady, then God help US

...simply translated,It means "I'd rather die standing for what I believe in than to live in servitude."
"An honorable death, not a humiliating life."
...thank you kerubo Applause

Applause Applause Applause Applause
Nandwa
#93 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:48:49 PM

specky wrote:
callaspade wrote:
........kerubos cause was for justice and integrity ......most peeps here criticizing her for not taking money cant get this drift......yet the same ones are rejoicing that barasa has been shown the door.
........how would you have expected justice to be served if it is not for the simple life of one kerubo?

.....3.5 million versus kerubos integrity and fight for justice....and a favourite quote comes into my mind,"its better to die standing than to live on me knees"

...simply translated,It means "I'd rather die standing for what I believe in than to live in servitude."

Applause Applause Applause Applause

Kerubo helped fell a 'rogue' Judge.

For that she deserves some recognition.

That said, we also have it on record that she demanded Ksh 10Million from the Judge to look the other way.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#94 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:54:33 PM

callaspade wrote:

YESApplause Applause We are very money minded yet we criticise our politicians for being like us on a larger scale!
callaspade
#95 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:55:30 PM

callaspade wrote:

What will Kerubos's kids have for dinner? And yours?

Which school do Kerubo's kids attend? And yours?

How often do you get into an argument with your landlord because of unpaid rent? Wanna take a guess in Kerubo's case?

What's your mode of transport to and from work? Wanna guess Kerubo's?

I rest my case!

@maichblack....let me pass on this.It would be difficult to answer without annoying you because its quite obvious you are thinking with your stomach smile
#96 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 5:09:52 PM

rock wrote:
Majority of watchies love money esp in the form of "tips".They are always asking for chai,soda,mkate etc (a very annoying habit imo) and i believe kerubo is cut from the same cloth but in her case emotions,bad memories and a lot of pressure was involved.You have to remember her dad passed away under similar circumstances and she didnt handle the death well so baraza chose the wrong watchie to pinch at the right place.Am quite sure it would have been a very different story if it was another guard who was pinched.

Matters would not have been the same had Baraza pinched a NJERI.
TRUST ME.

#97 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 5:24:13 PM

what happened to forgiveness? Arent we supposed to be Christians and follow the teaching of the most high?

You ask for forgiveness.Nowhere are we told that Nancy sort forgiveness from Kerubo.......and suppose she decides to sue and seek for damages?

No court of law would give you 3.5 million or even close to it for damages for having your nose pinched and being threatened with a gun. To give you perspective, you would probably get about 700k as damages for fractured bones. Now compare that to whatever Kerubo went through. She was ill advised to refuse the money if at all it was offered, unless she was paid more by other people with interest in the DCJ position.
rock
#98 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 5:50:43 PM

Matters would not have been the same had Baraza pinched a NJERI.
TRUST ME.

I dont gerrit
rock
#99 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 5:55:35 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Uuuuwi!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Nimeshikanisha! Jameni ni mungu ametusaidia hapa!

Mimi bado shika..hint? Aki after 1 month on this forum someone can graduate with honors-detective first class
#100 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 6:16:34 PM

Am confused so people are now condoning corruption in the name of "she would have gotten a better deal" by taking the 3.5m. Strange I must say that the same people will shout their throats hoarse when a government official grabs such an "opportunity".
Something else coming out is that its better to claim that there are people behind Kerubo than look at the bigger picture ie "mnyonge amesikika".

16 Pages«<89101112>»