Sports
2012 London Olympics
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
There was a Kenyan runner called Abraham Chebii Cherono who was really good and even beat Bekele when he (Bekele) was at his best. Chebii then had an accident but managed a comeback though seemed affected. Aliretire? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:There was a Kenyan runner called Abraham Chebii Cherono who was really good and even beat Bekele when he (Bekele) was at his best. Chebii then had an accident but managed a comeback though seemed affected. Aliretire? In Chebii Kenya had another Daniel Komen in the making,like @youcan'stopusnow says an accident barred his progress.
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:cnn wrote:McReggae wrote:Three Ethiopians and 3 kenyans qualify for the women 5000M, it will come down to tactics!!!! With T.Dibaba what tactics do you use? Labda ngware hapa! Trip her Tripping her is the only way,let one of the Kenyan dropped and fall on Dibaba's path on the lap just after the bell. Otherwise ae will be fighting for silver and below. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
..Watch the tactics at play, a kenyan runner will be boxed in the inside lane with no room to manouvre,i think the French guy who won silver in Steeplechase tripped Kipruto and maybe these maybe the only way to stop Dibaba, this kick they have is unbeleivable from Gabresellasie,Kenenisa and now Dibaba..Kenyan athletes need to go to Ethiopia now. @Mcreggae Kiprop will not win Gold $100 what say you? The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Ric dees wrote: ..Watch the tactics at play, a kenyan runner will be boxed in the inside lane with no room to manouvre,i think the French guy who won silver in Steeplechase tripped Kipruto and maybe these maybe the only way to stop Dibaba, this kick they have is unbeleivable from Gabresellasie,Kenenisa and now Dibaba..Kenyan athletes need to go to Ethiopia now.
@Mcreggae Kiprop will not win Gold $100 what say you?
This is only valid if you say who will win!!! .......then I'll then be game!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
it will be asbel or silas remember all three have run under 3 30 but set using pacemakers . chepseba will be the rabbit the olympic record is likely to fall
..Well it seems Mo threw down the gauntlet..kazi kwetu!! Guided by coach Alberto Salazar, he trains in Portland, Oregon, where he runs 120 miles a week, often at a speed of a mile in 5.4 minutes some sessions are performed on an underwater treadmill which provides less risk of injury than track running
After training, he spends time in a cryogenic chamber to aid muscle recovery.He works with his conditioning coach four times a week, sees a sports psychologist and has his technique analysed by a sports biomechanist.
‘I don’t have a special diet,’ Farah says. ‘But I eat lots of protein after running. And I fuel up on pasta.’..Tafakari hayo.. Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....arah.html#ixzz22raup3z8 The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Watching game between French and Japanese women football teams .Harambee stars can't win against any quarter finalist women team. work to prosper
womwn footbal has really grown, very interesting.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Harambee can be whipped like kids by these women! Thieves
.....I am so looking forward to a keyan Gold in the men 1500m!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
King G wrote:Harambee can be whipped like kids by these women! Stars can only win against a handicapped women side. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Ric dees wrote: ..Well it seems Mo threw down the gauntlet..kazi kwetu!! Guided by coach Alberto Salazar, he trains in Portland, Oregon, where he runs 120 miles a week, often at a speed of a mile in 5.4 minutes some sessions are performed on an underwater treadmill which provides less risk of injury than track running
After training, he spends time in a cryogenic chamber to aid muscle recovery.He works with his conditioning coach four times a week, sees a sports psychologist and has his technique analysed by a sports biomechanist.
‘I don’t have a special diet,’ Farah says. ‘But I eat lots of protein after running. And I fuel up on pasta.’..Tafakari hayo.. http://www.dailymail.co....arah.html#ixzz22raup3z8 surely with all this at his disposal he should have broken the olympic record MO should thank his lucky stars bekele was out of form at his peak he had a last lap of 56 which is staggering in a 10k
Ric dees wrote: ..Well it seems Mo threw down the gauntlet..kazi kwetu!! Guided by coach Alberto Salazar, he trains in Portland, Oregon, where he runs 120 miles a week, often at a speed of a mile in 5.4 minutes some sessions are performed on an underwater treadmill which provides less risk of injury than track running
‘I don’t have a special diet,’ Farah says. ‘But I eat lots of protein after running. And I fuel up on pasta.’Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....arah.html#ixzz22raup3z8 HUH!! Under water treadmill? I think our athletes fear water.Can they swim? Cryogenic what??! thought u meant play with crayons to relax! jeez. Sports Biochemist?? eti technique analysed? I can only hear 'wewe kiplagat!umekunywa chai na boflo? sasa kimbia left,right,haiya ruka juu,fanya headstand,sasa timuka ufike kwa ile majani chai halafu urudi hapa in 30 min na utoe fyatu!Na uchunge usiteleze kwa mavi ya ngombe. Ukifanya hivyo gold ni yako! "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Missing: Seven athletes from Cameroon 'absconded' from Olympic village amid asylum fears http://www.mirror.co.uk/...ing-from-olympic-1232151They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
How tall is rudisha? Hiyo miguu ni kama ya Bolt "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
rudisha hana maringo. a humble yongman who deserves a win.he showed no emotions/controlled emotions despite a good run.kudos punda amecheka
Who won in the 2nd heat? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
essyk wrote:How tall is rudisha? Hiyo miguu ni kama ya Bolt This Rudisha guy will rudisha as to the 2008 olympic glory Simply unbeatable,sets the pace & makes sure no "clowns" are ahead of him. @essyk,huyo rudisha hana compe,unlike zebolt! Blame it on his "long" legs @SufficientlyP
Rank: Member Joined: 1/17/2010 Posts: 142 Location: Twiha
Impunity wrote:King G wrote:Harambee can be whipped like kids by these women! Stars can only win against a handicapped women side. Maze umenimaliza
Sports
2012 London Olympics