wazua Sun, Feb 23, 2025

Thomas manton
murenj
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 1:03:00 AM

What will my wife say about this? she is a great believer of this pastor guy.

Whycliffe matakwei Died fighting for what he believed in.....
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 5:05:00 AM

Eh?..........has she been attending those keshas??........Jinga wewe.

Yombo dhier....!!
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 5:17:00 AM

Kwani your wife's god is the pastor? I thought she only goes there for spiritual nourishment of which she shouldn't be affected because God hasn't changed.. Unless kama kuna maneno ingine

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
PONDI
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 5:42:00 AM

if i were you...i'd go look for a copy of that CD he was dishing out....just to verify hayuko kwa cast !!

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
mkristo
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 5:47:00 AM

Friends am terribly disappointed by this guy Manton.

In case you did not know,he had a stream of prophesies that most Kenyan believers had come to believe as God’s word for this Nation.

Well it is a bit early to conclude anything,but lisemwalo lipo na kama halipo laja.

If he had been lying to people all this time,God would not have allowed him continue doing so in His Name. God is great and has no fellowship with darkness. No one,including myself should go out there and deceive people in God’s name. He is Yahweh Elshedai (God the Almighty). He is full of love to who love Him deeply and full of wrath to sin.

the voice of reason
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 6:13:00 AM

And what is happening to our 'pastors'?? The current trend is really worrying! Lisemwalo lipo... What's with the porn/lustful acts and our would be religious leaders?? Its veeery sad!! We need to pray for them and for our churches,inakaa shetani amepenya polepole tu....

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Tutu
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 6:19:00 AM

It's a sorry state what the church in Kenya is going thru' and it's not just in kenya but the world over. I believe this is a wake up call to christians,to pray for the church and it's ministers instead of pointing fingers. This could be satan's tactic of bringing down the church and christianism. Remember the verse that says ' Nitampiga mchungaji wa kondoo na kondoo wa kundi lake watatawanyika.' i can't quite remember the exact place the verse is in the bible.

Let's stand up and pray for the church i.e the clergy and the congregation.

Peace.

Jesus Loves me this I know,for the bible tells me so!
Fundaah
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 6:22:00 AM

we cannot rule out the possibility of black mail....someone could have mixed the gospel CDs with doctored porn ones so that the pastor can be expelled ..... for personal reasons ..greed .... money from tithes and sadaka.....anyway simtetei....... let the allegations be proved in the Law Courts.

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 6:28:00 AM

Think about it this way as well:

How many pastors are there in Kenya?

How many are honest and upright?

Some times we blow insignificant occurences out of proportion....like the bird/swine flu incidents.

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
shee
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 6:41:00 AM

I head this stories in march this year,a friend of mine was his staunt follower,so around Feb 09,she went to seek him from his office... he found several pastor having a meeting and she was allowed to sit in, they were discusing this Man,..they then watched this video in disbelieve,i remember her saying what she say is unbelievable,she saw him live bila anything doing it. i think he taped himself... i have not seen it,i believe he is quilty as charged.
ngwono
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 7:01:00 AM

What do i say.Things are bad.Whether its true or not i have to admit that things have gone wrong in our churches.A prophet one day asked how God who is a man og war could allow thieves to walk into our churches and steal.

Look at it from this angle,its a worship time,the congregation in a standing position are lifting up their hands to God as a sign of surrender,eyes partly closed or one is closed while the othe is open to take care of your handbag on a seat since you dont know who is seated next to you.At the end of the day you are more or less a watchman.Why because you believe that God cannot protect your property.This is true and it do happen but why???? because God does not dwell in our churches.So anything can happen

@Mkristo,The fact in file is that most churches are formed as a result of rebellion.When wrong things happen,members or leaders tend to walk out on their pastors or Bishops and join or form new churches.They to not go with the blessing of the aouthority they were serving under.Most of the time these authorities refuse to release such pple.Rebellion is a sin of disobedient which is a curse.The bible says that obedient is better than sacrifyce and disobedient is like the sin of whitchcraft.So at the end of the day its not the spirit of God that rules in such churches but the spirit of deception.

The devil is a deceiver! i cant remember which verse but there is a verse in the bible where there was a meeting in heaven and God was asked 'Who shall we send tho deceive them',Sometimes God can allow things to happen when we haddened our hearts.

God forgive me.God forgive the body of christ,we have brought shame to your Name,we have left your ways.Instead of seeking you,we have sought after wealth,pride,building names and manymore.Indeed we are not worthy.Forgive us.Our sins have seperated us from you.God forgive us.We

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
ngwono
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 7:13:00 AM

Its not about this Thomas Manton..Its much more than what meets the eyes.Ask yourself ...

Last week it was father Kizito.....! This week its Thomas....! Mara Catholic priests marrying which to me is not a bid deal.

Could be God is exposing sins in our lives.I dont know,i dont want to Judge.But the best thing is that i should ask myself whether the life am living is pleasing God.You sort yourself out b4 you begin sorting others but remember,the bible says that cursed is he who put his trust on a man.We should trust God only because he is holy.He cannot sin and he doesnt make mistakes like me and you.

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
Mtu Biz
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 7:31:00 AM

Thank you ngwono for your perspective;

To those of the way.

Guilty or not guilty,it is not our place to judge,we should judge ourselves instead and do away with the pointing finger and malicious talk,more of this kind of revelation both true and false is yet to come,and the love of many will grow cold... be vigilant for the time is near,be steadfast,be warned and keep others from stumbling to the slaughter. The Righteous Judge will hold us to account.

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

B.Timer
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 8:08:00 AM

Forget the other case this looks water tight,given that the police were convinced that there was enough grounds to push a conviction.
The jury's still out anyway.

Kenyan laity gullible?

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
shee
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 8:08:00 AM

i too iam christian i have fallen many times and for sure,no one is rightious as Jesus said. For God to forgive you,you must acknowledge your sin and have the desire in your heart to depart from your sinful ways. But hiding sins and not not aknowledging them will not take you anywhere,if this man is realy guity,he should acknowledge and ask for forfgiveness... For example,this are the pastors who call peolpe to lay hands on them,what spirit will he impat of them... its better for people to know the truth and make informed decisions.

Someone like King David commited adultery,he even mundered and God was very angry with Him, but David acknowledged his sins and asked God to forgive him and God forgave hiim.

Proverbs 6:16-19 (New International Version)

16 There are six things the LORD hates,
seven that are detestable to him:

17 haughty eyes,
a lying tongue,
hands that shed innocent blood,

18 a heart that devises wicked schemes,
feet that are quick to rush into evil,

19 a false witness who pours out lies
and a man who stirs up dissension among brothers

if iam on the wrong so be it... a wrong is awrong no matter how we twist it..
Kasheshi
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 8:08:00 AM

I have many Christian friends who regard their pastors as 'gods'. They say Pastor says we should do this or that. It's as if the pastor and not God is their main guiding light. I hope that Christians will not lose hope because of this and stop centring their lives so much around men. Man is fallible,even our dear pastors,but God remains holy.

R
Ja-Kom
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 8:15:00 AM

One needs only to look at the recent scandals involving famous evangelical leaders to see the effects on others of 'private' sins. Once they are discovered—and the Bible tells us to 'be sure your sin will find you out' (Numbers 32:23)—families,friends,congregations,and the Christian community at large will be harmed. Worse still,the cause of Christ will be damaged as unbelievers sneer at us and blaspheme His name. It may seem that people sin without visible consequences,but what is secret will one day be made manifest. 'For there is nothing hidden that will not be disclosed,and nothing concealed that will not be known or brought out into the open' (Luke 8:17). Can you honestly say that there is no one that would then be affected by your secret sins if they should become known?

Here is another principle to consider. 'But when you pray,go into your room,close the door and pray to your Father,who is unseen. Then your Father,who sees what is done in secret,will reward you. . . . So that it will not be obvious to men that you are fasting,but only to your Father,who is unseen; and your Father,who sees what is done in secret,will reward you' (Matthew 6:6,18). When we reason from Scripture,we are able to see a principle here that can be applied both positively and negatively. What we do in secret,God will reward openly. If we pray and fast as unto the LORD,we are rewarded. So,it stands to reason that if we sin in secret,we shall also be 'rewarded' openly for that action. In any case,God sees and knows about sin,whether private or public,and He does not let sin go unpunished.

The greatest consequence of private,personal sin is to our own mortal soul. Ezekiel 18:4 says that the soul that sins shall die,and Romans 6:23 tells us that the wages of sin is death. This speaks of a person who is a natural,habitual sinner without the benefit of newness of life. For the born-again child of God—one who has accepted the Lord Jesus Christ as his savior—there is a standard of conduct,both in private and in public: 'So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do,do it all for the glory of God' (1 Corinthians 10:31). A born-again child of God has a desire to live to glorify God,and even though there are times when we can and do fail,God has made provision for us to be in fellowship with Him. He has promised that 'If we confess our sins,he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness' (1 John 1:9).

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Mtu Biz
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 8:52:00 AM

Followers of the way; I pray,that we may endevour to hide the word of God in our hearts.
That is where it belongs,that is where it matters,that is where it makes a difference. May the word hidden our hearts be our compass our shield our hope our strength our sword. May we strive to obey our commanding officer and not be involved in civilian affairs. The time is near....

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

JDS
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 9:47:00 AM

To me all along have judged those guys who claim to be born again as people who are running away from some problem or issues,they are usually not straight forward people but live under alot of prentence. My cuso used to curse us becoz of taking KBL kube behind us he used to sleep with the wifes younger sis in school. Mtoto akazaa katoto sura bila kukosea baba ni nani.
adept
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2009 12:05:00 PM

I find many Christians in Kenya today being afraid of and overly-reliant on their church leaders. And most times,dissent is curtailed by brandishing out of context a verse that likens rebellion with witchcraft. This is often interpreted to mean that the Pastor cannot be questioned,that if you leave a church you have rebelled against the Almighty etc etc.

Hiyo yote ni porojo tu IMHO.

If I correctly recall my scanty sunday school bible knowledge (hata mimi nili-attend),Peter who at the time was roughly the equivalent of the Catholic Pope today was openly reprimanded by Paul,the equivalent of a Bishop today (Paul's earlier days) when he displayed double standards depending on whether he was dealing with Jews or Gentiles; a modest error where compared to present day happenings. If it was today,I am sure Bwana Paul would have been impressed upon to be quiet lest he seem to be opposing the 'servant of the Lord'.

Pastors are human beings and they can also err massively in deed and in doctrine.