#81 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 3:30:11 PM

Robinhood wrote:
She can now get married.

Married..........kwani hujui story yake Baraza????

Hebu tuambia story zake Baraza, kwani sio what we see?
Our eyes are deceiving us or what?

We Imp leta story. You can couch it in wildebeest kind of vitendawili!

Weee Impunity, wacha kutushumikia (sorry there is no kiswahili word or english word for this). Mwaga mtama!!!

Me is afraid.
Drool
@McReggae will take it up.

#82 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 3:33:28 PM

r

#83 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 3:36:01 PM

#84 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 3:47:19 PM

...What damages...Was the nose tweaked? What evidence is there...

Kerubo will not sue for damages in this case but for assault/battery under the Law of Tort.

Pinching her nose was battery. Threatening to shoot was assault. She can make some money from this if she sues.

And Kang'ata must have done this job pro bono. He must be a happy lad with the publicity he got from this case. I'm told he is from a humble background and had to hustle a lot to even raise school fees even being a reggae music DJ at KBC'S Kikuyu radio station Coro FM.
#85 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 3:55:35 PM

Robinhood wrote:
She can now get married.

Weee Impunity, wacha kutushumikia (sorry there is no kiswahili word or english word for this). Mwaga mtama!!!

Me is afraid.
Drool

I don't want us to get into socket/plug definitions!!!!
rock
#86 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:12:38 PM

Majority of watchies love money esp in the form of "tips".They are always asking for chai,soda,mkate etc (a very annoying habit imo) and i believe kerubo is cut from the same cloth but in her case emotions,bad memories and a lot of pressure was involved.You have to remember her dad passed away under similar circumstances and she didnt handle the death well so baraza chose the wrong watchie to pinch at the right place.Am quite sure it would have been a very different story if it was another guard who was pinched.
B.Timer
#87 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:16:01 PM

Kerubo could have taken the 3.5M before she was enlisted as a Tribunal witness.

However, that may only have helped Barasa only to a certain extent otherwise there were other witness aside from Kerubo.
Remember this was not a matter between Barassa vs Kerubo but one where the JSC wanted to find out if Barassa did something that warranted her removal from office.

Obviously Kerubo was the main/Star witness, but a witness.

Kerubo still retains a chance to get some tidy sum from Barasa (in an out of court settlement) to help the disgraced DCJ from suffering a CRIMINAL conviction which is - forget career, but life debilitating.

Dunia ni msongamano..
#88 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:18:52 PM

Robinhood wrote:
She can now get married.

Me is afraid.
Drool

I don't want us to get into socket/plug definitions!!!!

Uuuuwi!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Nimeshikanisha! Jameni ni mungu ametusaidia hapa!
callaspade
#89 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:19:57 PM

........kerubos cause was for justice and integrity ......most peeps here criticizing her for not taking money cant get this drift......yet the same ones are rejoicing that barasa has been shown the door.
........how would you have expected justice to be served if it is not for the simple life of one kerubo?

.....3.5 million versus kerubos integrity and fight for justice....and a favourite quote comes into my mind,"its better to die standing than to live on me knees"
....IF kenyans cannot learn from this young lady, then God help US

...simply translated,It means "I'd rather die standing for what I believe in than to live in servitude."
"An honorable death, not a humiliating life."
...thank you kerubo Applause
#90 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2012 4:27:26 PM

callaspade wrote:
........kerubos cause was for justice and integrity ......most peeps here criticizing her for not taking money cant get this drift......yet the same ones are rejoicing that barasa has been shown the door.
........how would you have expected justice to be served if it is not for the simple life of one kerubo?

.....3.5 million versus kerubos integrity and fight for justice....and a favourite quote comes into my mind,"its better to die standing than to live on me knees"
....IF kenyans cannot learn from this young lady, then God help US

...simply translated,It means "I'd rather die standing for what I believe in than to live in servitude."
"An honorable death, not a humiliating life."
...thank you kerubo Applause

What will Kerubos's kids have for dinner? And yours?

Which school do Kerubo's kids attend? And yours?

How often do you get into an argument with your landlord because of unpaid rent? Wanna take a guess in Kerubo's case?

What's your mode of transport to and from work? Wanna guess Kerubo's?

I rest my case!
16 Pages«<7891011>»