hope kemboi and co won't try funny antics, I need my olympics spirit lifted
#302 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 3:47:28 PM

vinii wrote:
ralp_mutu wrote:
KosoKoso hii ni bronze tunapata hapa

Kasia...Yu kii ni kyau!
16 officials walitangulia a week before and left only one official to take charge of more than 35 athletes...Bure kabisa...

....the officials are being paid a daily allowance of ksh. 25,000. smh

si u just stop kutuudhi zaidi.
we are sorrowful.dont rub the salt.
#303 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 3:48:41 PM

vinii wrote:
ralp_mutu wrote:

Kasia...Yu kii ni kyau!
16 officials walitangulia a week before and left only one official to take charge of more than 35 athletes...Bure kabisa...

typical kenyans, we only think of our 'tumbos'
#304 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 3:49:56 PM

TeamKenya has equaled its performance in Beijing Marathon. we have never gotten gold in the Women's race.

a case of half full vs half empty glass

Possibly - but I am an optimist as well.
ukweli ni kwamba - we have more medals now than at the time Catherine was coming second in Beijing.
#305 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 3:50:54 PM

haiya kuna watu bado wanaarrive!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
yet Gelana is eating injera
#306 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 3:52:55 PM

hope kemboi and co won't try funny antics, I need my olympics spirit lifted

...Huyu jamaa watu waongee na yeye...Anaweza kukosa kumaliza. When he is just about to touch the line he can go back to celebrate with fans he left afew meters back...Check this out

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-qP6MCUcna0
#307 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 3:53:07 PM

vinii wrote:
ralp_mutu wrote:

Kasia...Yu kii ni kyau!

si u just stop kutuudhi zaidi.
we are sorrowful.dont rub the salt.

....nimekasirika kabisa ... I would rather now focus my primitive energies on Prezzooooooooooooooo ... hapo kuna hope ya Gold
kiriita
#308 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 3:57:57 PM

ION, the Williams sisters have taken the gold ... again.

#309 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 3:59:38 PM

I am not disappointed even though i was dying for gold.Kudos to the gals.They displayed exemplary teamwork and this was very clear when Jeptoo run to the other side and picked two bottles of water.Keitany's and hersApplause
#310 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:03:52 PM

I really hope the men win the gold in the marathon, with all the drama that went on during the selection - the athletic bosses better keep their fingers crossed.
ralp_mutu
#311 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:09:26 PM

I am not disappointed even though i was dying for gold.Kudos to the gals.They displayed exemplary teamwork and this was very clear when Jeptoo run to the other side and picked two bottles of water.Keitany's and hersApplause

But what were they discussing really?
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
#312 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:23:49 PM

TeamKenya has equaled its performance in Beijing Marathon. we have never gotten gold in the Women's race.

a case of half full vs half empty glass

Possibly - but I am an optimist as well.
ukweli ni kwamba - we have more medals now than at the time Catherine was coming second in Beijing.

Of course Im dissaponted that we did not get the gold but we are on the right track. I will only be very worried if by the end of tonight we do not have at lest one gold(3000m SC) because then we shall have gone backwards. Hongera to the girls.
#313 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:38:25 PM

Lets blame someone. Where are Fora members. F for foes...
#314 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:39:15 PM

Mwende
#315 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:40:16 PM

I too salute teamkenya, such an amazing team spirit. Well done gals.

Wapi kina magigi & impunity to marry Gelana & Dibaba Gold zirudi .KE ? smile
...hold me in your arms, like that Spanish guitar… all night long!!!
#316 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:45:00 PM

ralp_mutu wrote:

But what were they discussing really?

Jeptoo: Keitany,karibia na kamata hii maji haraka haraka.
Keitany: Uliza kama iko Mursik.
Jeptoo: Alaa unafikiri hapa ni Iten?
Keitany: Hii tukinyakua,nitacampaign waweke mursik kwa chupa badala ya maji.

ok run baby.

Can't wait to see Kemboi in action.Laughing out loudly
#317 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:50:25 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Lets blame someone. Where are Fora members. F for foes...

you know fidel took a daughter of ethiopia and sons and daughters of that land are on a revenge mission at the olympic.
alikujia
#318 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:52:10 PM

Ethiopians seem to have a stronger spirit. I think the kenyans running so far are younger upcoming ones.

But that Jeptoo! her running style almost gave her the gold. twas the first time I was hearing of her.
#319 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:52:43 PM

ala? had forgotten that we are in-laws.

What's the hullabaloo? Gold iko Home.smile

just wondering which team Fidel would cheer while watching with wifey.
#320 Posted : Sunday, August 05, 2012 4:57:45 PM

Marathons are very unpredictable - they are events that happen on that day.