wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

47 Pages«<910111213>»
2012 London Olympics
cnn
#201 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 4:05:18 PM

if we can get medals in 5k and 10k - so far so good, We have a good chance of breaking into top 10 in the final medal tally.

The first gold medals should come tomorrow in women's marathon and men's steeplechase.Maybe a bronze tonight in men's 10000m(i expect the Ethiopians and Britain's Mo Farah to battle for the gold)
#202 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 4:37:09 PM

cnn wrote:
Chemos now qualifies for the final 0f the 3000m Steeplechase in a comfortable fourth position.

The entire wazua fraternity is united behind you.

#203 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 4:39:47 PM

if we can get medals in 5k and 10k - so far so good, We have a good chance of breaking into top 10 in the final medal tally.

That will be worse than the Beijing feat where we emerged 13th globally and best overall in Africa!

#204 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 4:42:57 PM

after watching dibaba last night this will make you feel better

imagine you’re Getahun Birhan, Ethiopian steeplechaser. You’ve trained your entire 21-year life to get to the Olympics, and you finally made it — this year, in London. But your race doesn’t go exactly as planned

Watch This Last-Place Runner Slam Into Final Hurdle And Get Injured In The Saddest Olympic Moment Ever

http://www.sportsgrid.co...an-crashes-into-hurdle/

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#205 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 5:02:53 PM

That will be worse than the Beijing feat where we emerged 13th globally and best overall in Africa!

Beijing was the best Olympics for us in history, I still think its too early to know. If we have podium finishes today in 10k we will be on the correct path.
Expectations:
800m (male and female)
1500m (male and female)
3000 steeple chase (male...not too sure about female as mercy chemos seems to struggle at the huddles since she does those little steps and jumps using the side like a jua kali athlete, her technique is quite pedestrian, she also does not step on the steeplechase in trying to propel herself in a manner to avoid the water but seems to love jumping over and plunging into the water) - that will kill her in that race. the ethiopians have fired warning shots by leading all 3 qualifiers)
if we can pick something in the marathon (male and female) and something from 5k-10k we will have gone over our 6 golds medals.
#206 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 5:10:45 PM

Beijing was the best Olympics for us in history, I still think its too early to know. If we have podium finishes today in 10k we will be on the correct path.
Expectations:
800m (male and female)
1500m (male and female)
3000 steeple chase (male...not too sure about female as mercy chemos seems to struggle at the huddles since she does those little steps and jumps using the side like a jua kali athlete, her technique is quite pedestrian, she also does not step on the steeplechase in trying to propel herself in a manner to avoid the water but seems to love jumping over and plunging into the water) - that will kill her in that race. the ethiopians have fired warning shots by leading all 3 qualifiers)
if we can pick something in the marathon (male and female) and something from 5k-10k we will have gone over our 6 golds medals.

TOUGH LUCK THERE!!!

Pray

cnn
#207 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 5:12:27 PM

@masukuma,if the Ethiopian steeplechase girls seemed to fire a warning shot wait for their girls in 800m and 1500m,it will be easier for Chemos to win(she has consistently beaten those Ethiopians who won the heats today) than the Kenyan girls in the 800m and 1500m.
#208 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 5:15:31 PM

cnn wrote:
@masukuma,if the Ethiopian steeplechase girls seemed to fire a warning shot wait for their girls in 800m and 1500m,it will be easier for Chemos to win(she has consistently beaten those Ethiopians who won the heats today) than the Kenyans girls in the 800m and 1500m.

And she hasn't posted a thing here on wazua for a couple of days now, she is quite busy and we wish her well.

Ngo Chemos ngo!!!

Applause Applause

cnn
#209 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 5:36:13 PM

Serena Williams takes gold for USA in the women's singles.
#210 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 6:18:09 PM

Honestly some people should never be allowed to participate in the olympics.
Why waste a country's resources trying to outdo Serena or Sharapova?
#211 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 6:25:38 PM

cnn wrote:
@masukuma,if the Ethiopian steeplechase girls seemed to fire a warning shot wait for their girls in 800m and 1500m,it will be easier for Chemos to win(she has consistently beaten those Ethiopians who won the heats today) than the Kenyans girls in the 800m and 1500m.

And she hasn't posted a thing here on wazua for a couple of days now, she is quite busy and we wish her well.

Ngo Chemos ngo!!!

Applause Applause

@Impunity
@Chemos would rather watch a boring program than stand up to change channels on TV when the remote batteries are kallass. The dude is so lazy!!!
Dash
#212 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 7:05:49 PM

cnn wrote:
@magigi...Dibabas speed still has me dazed,i thought @dash meant Chepkurui by Chep...good to know Chepseba will be in the semis.

@ cnn, all good. Ma chep wamekuwa wengi. I meant chepseba and yes he will be in the semis because there was an appeal from the Kenyan coaches about the tripping. Its great news.
#213 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 10:13:57 PM

400 m semi-finalsSad Sad L to the A to the S to the T!!
Is Nakhumicha Sakari mkenya aliyepotea?
Mpaka commentator amesay 'a very disappointing finish by a nigerian!
Yaani kenya and last shouldn't be on one sentence.
#214 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 10:27:40 PM

Yaani kenya and last shouldn't be on one sentence.

hii mambo ya kufeel entitled ndio inaleta shida...
#215 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 10:56:44 PM

..Just seen Kenyans come out for the 10,000m showdown...I am so tense and anxious, like Keagan just about to do his personal best of 2 minutes.
#216 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:15:49 PM

10,000m final. my heart>

Pray Pray Pray

bekele and tadese.smh
these ethiopians will pull a dibaba on our guys.Pray
ul see bekele or tedese wamechomoka kidibaba.
tedese runs like that energiser battery cartoon.

lemmie sleep and wake up after its over.
#217 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:28:17 PM

Kiprop kaanguka...Lakini ameinuka na kuenderea...Ayaaa!!!
#218 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:30:25 PM

Kiprop kaanguka...Lakini ameinuka na kuenderea...Ayaaa!!!

He runs for uganda!! nt kenya. wacha tu aanguke.
#219 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:32:36 PM

Mambo yamekuwa elephant...
#220 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:34:14 PM

Mambo yamekuwa elephant...

Holding my fart...sorry my breath!