wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

47 Pages«<23456>»
2012 London Olympics
#61 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:27:06 AM

maligumu wrote:
What is wrong with. KBC ! This guys should close shop . Olympic ilianza kitambo but this station is still showing vitu za before ati home strech . Historia gani hii .

Guys give KBC a break. Supersport have grabbed everything in Africa and they are too greedy to share with anybody. Understand that the US is having the same problem coz NBC have grabbed all the right sto broadcast the Olympics.
http://sports.yahoo.com/...trol-010417267--oly.html
#62 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:28:22 AM

bkismat wrote:
maligumu wrote:
What is wrong with. KBC ! This guys should close shop . Olympic ilianza kitambo but this station is still showing vitu za before ati home strech . Historia gani hii .

kbc is showing boxing now 'live'

botswana guy raining blows on his opponents but the judges give it to the loser.crowd and commentators disapproves the judges decision

As an AFRICAN you have to knock out your opponent like Wangila did in 1988. Otherwise the opponets ALWAYS win on points. Im glad that in athletics the winner is seen by all.

kwani how do the judges award points, even with tv replays I find it hard to point out if a punch landed on the face.
#63 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:33:47 AM

the swimmers have too many categories to snatch a medal from - hawa wazungu, they have to tafuta medals for their sons and daughters.

Imagine if we had such categories in athletics, 100M running backwards, 400M hopping on one foot, 200M squat sprints ...
#64 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:43:52 AM

bkismat wrote:
[quote=maligumu]What is wrong with. KBC ! This guys should close shop . Olympic ilianza kitambo but this station is still showing vitu za before ati home strech . Historia gani hii .

Guys give KBC a break. Supersport have grabbed everything in Africa and they are too greedy to share with anybody. Understand that the US is having the same problem coz NBC have grabbed all the right sto broadcast the Olympics.
http://sports.yahoo.com/...rol-010417267--oly.html[/quote]
...@bkismat...we wunt give them a break hapo nakata,if they were a revenue generating company instead of a fund guzzling enterprise they wud hv had money to pay for the rights,infact national broadcasters are given priority whn it comes to airing the event.They made a wrong turn somewhere and they need to be found...BBC is a national state run broadcaster they annually return 4B £ thts almst half our budget...what does KBC return again...your right zilch.
#65 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:47:53 AM

bkismat wrote:
[quote=maligumu]What is wrong with. KBC ! This guys should close shop . Olympic ilianza kitambo but this station is still showing vitu za before ati home strech . Historia gani hii .

http://sports.yahoo.com/...rol-010417267--oly.html[/quote]
...@bkismat...we wunt give them a break hapo nakata,if they were a revenue generating company instead of a fund guzzling enterprise they wud hv had money to pay for the rights,infact national broadcasters are given priority whn it comes to airing the event.They made a wrong turn somewhere and they need to be found...BBC is a national state run broadcaster they annually return 4B £ thts almst half our budget...what does KBC return again...your right zilch.

Not talking about their revenue coz I have no idea about that at all. But the big commercial broadcasters have hogged all the rights and they aint sharing.
#66 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:51:24 AM

As for the BBC, the Olympics are both a sporting event and social political affair. You saw the queen and the PM and his whole gava were involved in the whole affair so their national broadcaster must be somehow invovled. Im sure when the olympics are held in other countries bbc will not get the hoisting rigts for the UK.
#67 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:59:52 AM

bkismat wrote:
maligumu wrote:

botswana guy raining blows on his opponents but the judges give it to the loser.crowd and commentators disapproves the judges decision

As an AFRICAN you have to knock out your opponent like Wangila did in 1988. Otherwise the opponets ALWAYS win on points. Im glad that in athletics the winner is seen by all.

ahahahahaaaaaaa....Idi Amin reincarnated!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7Tns9QKFV8 at 1.13 minutes
#68 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 10:08:07 AM

bkismat wrote:
maligumu wrote:

ahahahahaaaaaaa....Idi Amin reincarnated!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7Tns9QKFV8 at 1.13 minutes

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause
#69 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 10:56:23 AM

madollar wrote:
south africans over the moon as a swimmer wins gold in world record time their first in 8 years a good start for them considering they won only a silver in beijing

SA won only one medal in Beijing, a silver in 2008???

sounds unbelievable africa biggest economy could only manage a silver from long jump in beijing.

getting any medal in the Olympics is no mean feat infact many drug cheats are usually discovered after the Olympics.we should be grateful if kenya gets even 6medals of any type bronze ,silver or gold many countries are yearning just to be on the podium
#70 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 10:59:49 AM

madollar: eti 6 medals od any kind for Kenya.....haiezekani, Gold ndio minimum sita, overall haul will definitely be more than 10!!

It's David Dunford at 11:30am, Jason participates on thursday!!!!

#71 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 11:14:55 AM

madollar: eti 6 medals od any kind for Kenya.....haiezekani, Gold ndio minimum sita, overall haul will definitely be more than 10!!

It's David Dunford at 11:30am, Jason participates on thursday!!!!

we are pumping to much pressure to this team lets wait and see how it goes
#72 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:16:01 PM

David comes 3rd in his heat, we await the times for the other heats to know if he has qualified for the next round!!!
cnn
#73 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:24:15 PM

David comes 3rd in his heat, we await the times for the other heats to know if he has qualified for the next round!!!

He is out.
#74 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:45:09 PM

cnn wrote:

He is out.

Dude was so fast in the fast 50m, but slowed on the next 50.....lets hope he wil perform better in his next race...the 50m freestyle!!!
TiggerTiggy
#75 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 1:33:53 PM

a 16 year old chinesse lady breaks swimming record by about 7 seconds! whats is shocking is that in her discipline, she actually swam the last 50 metres faster than the american man who won gold in the same event.
#76 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 2:07:04 PM

After failing to win as many medals as they had hoped for so far, the Brits are already asking whether the investment into the games was worthy it.
#77 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 2:47:51 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
a 16 year old chinesse lady breaks swimming record by about 7 seconds! whats is shocking is that in her discipline, she actually swam the last 50 metres faster than the american man who won gold in the same event.

Si wangekamata yeye immediately so that wapima pee yake?

qooler
#78 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 4:44:00 PM

madollar wrote:
south africans over the moon as a swimmer wins gold in world record time their first in 8 years a good start for them considering they won only a silver in beijing

SA won only one medal in Beijing, a silver in 2008???

sounds unbelievable africa biggest economy could only manage a silver from long jump in beijing.

getting any medal in the Olympics is no mean feat infact many drug cheats are usually discovered after the Olympics.we should be grateful if kenya gets even 6medals of any type bronze ,silver or gold many countries are yearning just to be on the podium

A medal in the Olympics is no joke. Bangladesh, one of the world most populous country, is still trying to win its first Olympic medal, ever.
theman192000
#79 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 5:14:14 PM

cnn wrote:

He is out.

Dude was so fast in the fast 50m, but slowed on the next 50.....lets hope he wil perform better in his next race...the 50m freestyle!!!

Don't pin your hopes on David. I happened to watch the 8 heats and they are arranged in order of slowest to fastest. David was not even on the list of those who met the qualifying Olympic time. The guys who met the qualifying time were from heat 5-8.

Nonetheless he did Kenya proud. Go team Kenya!
#80 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 5:34:47 PM

what a shame there ain't no medal for corruption tungevuka nayo chap chap...still these are nice times to be a kenyan - a kenyan won TPF, another one stands a good chance of taking the Big Brother cheddar and we are awaiting a major medal haul in London...