wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

47 Pages<1234>»
2012 London Olympics
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 1:28:38 AM

The commentators!

Here comes the zombiess> zambians

#22 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 1:53:38 AM

" Waa... zua,
wazua. They are the new kid on the block. We expect two gold medals. One in taekwondo and another one in 3000m where Chemos the flagbearer will take part"
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 2:12:14 AM

Mastermind wrote:
" Waa... zua,
wazua. They are the new kid on the block. We expect two gold medals. One in taekwondo and another one in 3000m where Chemos the flagbearer will take part"

really??

TiggerTiggy
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 6:57:06 AM

the openning ceremony was fantastic. well done brits!
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 11:27:55 AM

@tiggy...correction it waz awesome...sisi hatuwesi make.
ralp_mutu
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 1:04:46 PM

Awesome ceremony lakini bendera yetu.. Aii
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
rock
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 1:54:32 PM

@tiggy...correction it waz awesome...sisi hatuwesi make.

tutajaribu tu..tutaomba sirkali singine itusaidie
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 2:56:13 PM

Enyewe hatuwes mek.
#29 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 3:25:16 PM

Winning Gold at the Olympics is no mean feat! Our brodaz from Naija (170 million people) have only 3 Gold medals in ALL OLYMPIC GAMES (competed first in 60 years ago). I think tumezoea kushinda sasa tumeona kama ni kawaida!
#30 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 5:07:13 PM

Waiting to make Kenya proud!!!

whats with people dunford is a kenyan and had right to carry the flag as he is the senior most in london at the moment twitter is a buzz !

sample some of the tweets

Winston. ‏@LeeVsFood
Kenya's flag bearer is a white geeza? What's going on here? Is he a slave? Have the tables been turned? I'm worried

Better named Justin? ‏@PenaltyKillah
#ohtheirony @PSicher Kenya's flag bearer is white. Always good to see a minority overcoming the odds

ZFarls ‏@MaddenBible
Kenya having a white flag waver was 50,000 to 1 in Vegas

Laughing out loudly Sad

also some greats odds also for kenya on medals to be won

MEN:
http://www.ladbrokes.co....letics---Men-t210002702

WOMEN:
http://www.ladbrokes.co....tics---Women-t210002703
Dash
#31 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:30:02 AM

Its a shame no local chanel is showing olympics. We could use a break from the soaps and the pastors. Kbc is jst showing snippets
#32 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 9:18:27 AM

Dash wrote:
Its a shame no local chanel is showing olympics. We could use a break from the soaps and the pastors. Kbc is jst showing snippets

I though KBC was going to show us live events, only to be shown recorded things whose results you would have heard on radio and pang'ang'a drink-mates.
Its a shame.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#33 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 9:42:22 AM

The British media was nothing but Mark Cavendish prior to the cycling road race....and i thought TGB had a tight plan that would make Cavendish win by an hour....I ddin't see the fellow amongst the top 30...bure kabisa!!
#34 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 3:09:29 PM

China already have 5 golds! They won 4 on the first full day of the competition
#35 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 3:45:37 PM

In the 1896 games, no women were allowed to
take part. The organisers
describe their inclusion as "impractical, uninteresting, and incorrect".
Haitian-born French rugby union footballer
Constantin Henriquez de
Zubiera was the first black athlete to take part in the Olympics in the 1900 Paris games.
During the 1936 Olympics, Nazi Germany is on the rise, pushing ideas about Arian race, but African- American athlete Jesse Owens wins four golds in front of Hitler’s eyes. The Berlin Games are the first to be televised and over 4 million tickets are sold. The Olympic torch is carried for the first time.
The marathon for women was first held in 1984 as the event had
been banned in the past as doctors claimed running would "make women age
faster".
The Soviets used to be a major force in the medal standings when they competed but the United States has also maintained an impeccable record
Check out Olympic Powers on the BBC website for other snippets on past olympics since the modern Olympic Games began in 1896.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/spo...2/medals/olympic-powers
#36 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 4:28:01 PM

KBC is just 1 big rotten shame...for heavens sake even the olympics...they never show anythn apart from those stupid soaps,its unfair for the ordinary mwananchi who cannot afford cable...its 1 big scam.
chiaroscuro
#37 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 4:37:24 PM

I think it was a brilliant idea to have Dunford carry the flag. It was display of our cultural diversity and also showed the world that Kenya is not just about running... we have world-class swimmers as well. As a bonus, it showed Kenyans that even the whites are genuine citizens!
#38 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:08:28 PM

KBC is just 1 big rotten shame...for heavens sake even the olympics...they never show anythn apart from those stupid soaps,its unfair for the ordinary mwananchi who cannot afford cable...its 1 big scam.

Someone pocketed the loot in readiness for 2012 polls and now transmit to wanjiku recorded events.

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#39 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:19:37 PM

my country please.
#40 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 8:07:24 PM

my country please.

LOL!!!