wake up Sarova Whitesands!!
#41 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 1:20:41 PM

JMORAI wrote:
@MUKIHA
Dear Mr. Mukiha,
Good evening.
Firstly on behalf of Sarova Hotels and Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & spa, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your booking process. Thank you for bringing all this to our attention. We value your feedback and are committed to ensuring our guests experience flawless service.
The domestic market has kept us going in tough times and good times and we truly value our domestic market patronage of Sarova whitesands Beach resort & spa. we dont take this patronage for granted.We are currently addressing the gaps pointed out in your communication and reassure you that this kind of experience is not acceptable.
we Kindly request your contact to enable us give you an update.Please email it to joy.morai@sarovahotels.com to facilitate this. We would also like to apologise to you in person when you are at Sarova whitesands and will appreciate meeting you.
Thank you so much and nice evening.

...Jameni...Si welcome her first before you start firing missiles at her.
...Karibu @JMORAI...Just like the thief who was crucified with Jesus, I hope you will give me good rates when December comes!
#42 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 1:24:38 PM

kollabo wrote:
@joy.morai you serve horrible food at Whitesands. It tastes like cat food. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone.

@Kollabo
...What made you eat cat food? Do you still eat it?
#43 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 2:03:00 PM

I think we got ourselves to blame.

Throw anything at me but not poor service.God knows how many times I have left an establishment cz of poor service.I feel the lose but I pass the message.
Service is not free.I am paying so if I call pleeeeeease answer cz time is money and am bringing you money eish!
Ubaya wetu we see them serve the jungu that came later but we are too proud and dignified to raise a complain eti tusiabike yet that jungu will scream at the top of his voice and throw tantrums if he is delayed.
It's my country and ur charging me so treat me well jamani..smile
la sivyo nitawaaibisha and ul give me a free juice.

I love u sarova.smile
Morai
#44 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 2:33:12 PM

@MAGIGI
Dear Mr. Magigi,
Thank you for your request.
Please email us your holidaydetails on joy.morai@sarovahotels.com .
we will revert.
thank you and good day
rock
#45 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 2:51:57 PM

Morai wrote:
@MAGIGI
Dear Mr. Magigi,
we will revert.
thank you and good day

Ok...so magigis brownnosing actually worked. Interesting
#46 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 5:22:07 PM

rock wrote:
Morai wrote:
@MAGIGI
Dear Mr. Magigi,
we will revert.
thank you and good day

@Rock...Yeah, the brownnosing (Are you a relative of Miguna squared) worked. Sometimes you need to behave obsequiously (Miguna wannabe). I actually stayed at the hotel in the year 2005!!! and I enjoyed it. It was all smooth and nice from booking to accommodation. I dont see what the hullabaloo is all about. A certain pastor told us that even in his house it is not all smiles every day. This was one of those bad days for Whitesands.

@Morai
Thank you so very much baby. As soon as I harvest the maize which is in my one acre land and sale I shall make arrangements to contact you. Thank you.
...and now that you are already enjoying being in Wazua here are afew tips.
1. Open another account that hides your real name...You can call yourself crocodile, Mchawi wa pwani, lobster, crab, Kayaker, Mzungu wa Mtwapa, zipapa, Likoniferry na kadhalika. Hiding your identity is important because at some point you will need to tell @Mukiha enough things about himself. You can't tell him that using your name.
2. Sometimes here we call each other kimudu, nyukwa, kihi and such like names. You cant do it using your real name. Majority of Wazuans have two or more screen names except me of course...Moja ya kutukanana na ingine ya kusema mazuri...
Welcome baby welcome and enjoy the vast wealth of knowledge in this site.
luttz
#47 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 7:59:16 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
but the name crocodile is already taken.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#48 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 10:13:52 AM

rock wrote:
Morai wrote:
@MAGIGI
Dear Mr. Magigi,
we will revert.
thank you and good day

@Rock...Yeah, the brownnosing (Are you a relative of Miguna squared) worked. Sometimes you need to behave obsequiously (Miguna wannabe). I actually stayed at the hotel in the year 2005!!! and I enjoyed it. It was all smooth and nice from booking to accommodation. I dont see what the hullabaloo is all about. A certain pastor told us that even in his house it is not all smiles every day. This was one of those bad days for Whitesands.

@Morai
Thank you so very much baby. As soon as I harvest the maize which is in my one acre land and sale I shall make arrangements to contact you. Thank you.
...and now that you are already enjoying being in Wazua here are afew tips.
1. Open another account that hides your real name...You can call yourself crocodile, Mchawi wa pwani, lobster, crab, Kayaker, Mzungu wa Mtwapa, zipapa, Likoniferry na kadhalika. Hiding your identity is important because at some point you will need to tell @Mukiha enough things about himself. You can't tell him that using your name.
2. Sometimes here we call each other kimudu, nyukwa, kihi and such like names. You cant do it using your real name. Majority of Wazuans have two or more screen names except me of course...Moja ya kutukanana na ingine ya kusema mazuri...
Welcome baby welcome and enjoy the vast wealth of knowledge in this site.

and also to tell @magigi.. Come baby Come..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#49 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 2:54:46 PM

chemos wrote:
and also to tell @magigi.. Come baby Come..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...ahahaha...Not now...
#50 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 4:13:58 PM

JMORAI wrote:
@MUKIHA
Dear Mr. Mukiha,
Good evening.
Firstly on behalf of Sarova Hotels and Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & spa, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your booking process. Thank you for bringing all this to our attention. We value your feedback and are committed to ensuring our guests experience flawless service.
The domestic market has kept us going in tough times and good times and we truly value our domestic market patronage of Sarova whitesands Beach resort & spa. we dont take this patronage for granted.We are currently addressing the gaps pointed out in your communication and reassure you that this kind of experience is not acceptable.
we Kindly request your contact to enable us give you an update.Please email it to joy.morai@sarovahotels.com to facilitate this. We would also like to apologise to you in person when you are at Sarova whitesands and will appreciate meeting you.
Thank you so much and nice evening.

Apologies accepted.

I will try you again another time; after this storm has settled.
#51 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 6:26:54 PM

I call it six two in favour of Sarova Whitesands. No?
#52 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 8:54:48 PM

Hii story ya cat food...its just refusing to go away? So some guy here is telling us they actually know how kanyau food tastes? How did u find out?
hindi ni riu
#53 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 11:48:56 AM

Here's a story I was given:
Man calls, has a foreign accent influence and asks about accomodation in one of the 5 star hotels. Hotel staff tells him that there's available rooms. Great! Man is excited and wants to book right away. Man proceeds to book....story gets dirty when hotel staff asks for his name midway into booking. He's a kenyan. The story changes...hotel is fully booked, need to confirm with manager, yada yada yada. Too much BS with these 5 star hotels. No mentioning names :)

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
#54 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:47:56 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Hii story ya cat food...its just refusing to go away? So some guy here is telling us they actually know how kanyau food tastes? How did u find out?

alimaliza chakula ya mtoto.
dnn
#55 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:55:51 AM

MBILI wrote:
Very very bad image for a hotel we perceive top of the range! NKT
most of these depend on travel agents for their bookings ,and i wouldnt be surprised that even the guy you spoke with doesnt know how to go about it.@ mukiha Why dont you try another hotel

(which hotel or business for that matter has a website that has a wrong address,or emails that dont work)Bure kabisa!Shame on you

Some of these places give high expectations because of their names, but personal experience may not always be as pre-set in the mind.
#56 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 2:32:00 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
Man calls, has a foreign accent influence and asks about accomodation in one of the 5 star hotels. Hotel staff tells him that there's available rooms. Great! Man is excited and wants to book right away. Man proceeds to book....story gets dirty when hotel staff asks for his name midway into booking. He's a kenyan. The story changes...hotel is fully booked, need to confirm with manager, yada yada yada. Too much BS with these 5 star hotels. No mentioning names :)

Seems Whitesands also practice this kind of racism. Saw this very negative report on Tripadvisor regarding the hotel: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1062161-d500854-r124921348-Sarova_Whitesands_Beach_Resort_Spa-Bamburi_Coast_Province.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

“worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012
people found this review helpful

Im from the netherlands and my wife is kenyan.after a long drive from the maasai mara we went to the hotel to see if they had any rooms available.my wife went to the reception to ask if there were rooms as i waited in the car with the kids.the receptionists ignored her and attended to the white guests first despite the fact that she was there before them.finally after around 20 minutes of waiting Lillian one of the receptionists attended to her.she asked if there were rooms and Lillian just gave a plain NO and turned to another guest.She came back to the car and i decided to go ask myself.Lillian attended to me very fast and said they had rooms and asked what kind of room i wanted.I called my wife and on seeing her Lillian was veeery embarrased since she had told my wife there were no rooms.we told her not to bother about the rooms and headed off to serena which was an awesome hotel and an amazing experience in mombassa.i would not recommend white sands to ANYONE simly because of what they did...I HATE RACISM
chiaroscuro
#57 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 4:14:31 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:

If you cannot name the hotel, then I suspect that the story is not true! Furthermore, it does not help anyone! Be bold like that mukiha fellow and give details of dates, times, places etc. Otherwise keep the story to yourself
BGL
#58 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 5:13:15 PM

Are you people talking of Sarova the part of Summit hotels & Resorts? These guys are not just good but are excellent. I get good service when i am on their establishments and i remember once in 2006 when visiting the Sarova Mara i had an upgrade to a deluxe tent and it was in August the peak season.
Just the other day i was visiting Barcelona and i had to choose a summit hotels & resorts establishment called Hotel Fira Palace and the service was superb. However, i have to say the finesse of hospitality is what i experience in Kenya whether i want to enjoy a cold beer, scoops of ice cream or rum steak.....the one not fully cooked..... and the band especially on friday jioni. I have never been to Sarova whitesands though so if they profile people i do not know.

History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#59 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 9:31:59 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
MISHI wrote:
White sands have always delivered excellence.i have been a guest with my family many times and the experience we receive from booking to check in , food, staff manners and the entire experience is just great. maybe there was a technical failure.. i will contact them and let them know . they are open to feedback and always value such feed back. Mukiha, pole for your experience. I recommend you go and stay with them and tell your experience to the manager who is very passionate about customer service.
I will also let their head office know. i am sure you will get an apology from them.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Who remembers that Buruburu petrol station incident where someone's tyres were deflated and which was on wazua sometime back?

This manager is very passionate about customer service and seems to know the facility very well.

Mukiha kubali ombi la msamaha.

Wajirani in new outfit
#60 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:12:27 AM

@JMORAI, tell us, in your own words, about Ms. Lilian.