Presidential Opinion Polls Tracking - now to 2012
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
nostoppingthis wrote:Infotrak: Raila 36.6%, Uhuru 21.9%, Kalonzo 9.6%, Ruto 9.4%, Mudavadi 8.4%, Karua 5%, Kenneth 2.3%, undecided 3%.
I think all the G7 should unite under Uhuru...wanapoteza wakati!!! ...Tuko sawa...lakini need to have plan B in case Ruto and Uhuru say Kalonzo tosha... Guess those guys in PMs think tank are not just thinking of buying themselves Blackberry phones but looking at any possible scenario and blocking it completely.
nostoppingthis wrote:Infotrak: Raila 36.6%, Uhuru 21.9%, Kalonzo 9.6%, Ruto 9.4%, Mudavadi 8.4%, Karua 5%, Kenneth 2.3%, undecided 3%.
I think all the G7 should unite under Uhuru...wanapoteza wakati!!! 
@ Magigi, county threshold ya 25% nayo tumetoboa...50% ndio chida tupu!! no more suits for 500k...na ati Migunia likuwa anapayuka hapa!!
I expected higher that 36.6% from Infotrak. I will await madam Ireri to release hers, I don't expect anything above 30%. This also means RAO has a hard core support base that will remain unshaken even if he admits to everything Miguna said, tricky bit is the undecided voter who would have gone to RAO on second round who may not now due to Miguna effect.
Lucid_Iam wrote:I expected higher that 36.6% from Infotrak. I will await madam Ireri to release hers, I don't expect anything above 30%. This also means RAO has a hard core support base that will remain unshaken even if he admits to everything Miguna said, tricky bit is the undecided voter who would have gone to RAO on second round who may not now due to Miguna effect.
I am happy with the results so far, this is putting into consideration the fact that infotrak harris was known to reduce the sample size for a certain presidential candidate in his strong areas. By doing this, it ensured that almost all the respondent answered in the affirmative.
Denial by some!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
abdulrahman wrote:Lucid_Iam wrote:I expected higher that 36.6% from Infotrak. I will await madam Ireri to release hers, I don't expect anything above 30%. This also means RAO has a hard core support base that will remain unshaken even if he admits to everything Miguna said, tricky bit is the undecided voter who would have gone to RAO on second round who may not now due to Miguna effect.
I am happy with the results so far, this is putting into consideration the fact that infotrak harris was known to reduce the sample size for a certain presidential candidate in his strong areas. By doing this, it ensured that almost all the respondent answered in the affirmative. And how would we verify they actually did in all the counties and objectively? This is Infotrak my friend, its like expecting Octopuss, or whatever its name is, to tell us that UK is at 30% and RAO at 24%.
Lucid_Iam wrote:I expected higher that 36.6% from Infotrak. I will await madam Ireri to release hers, I don't expect anything above 30%. This also means RAO has a hard core support base that will remain unshaken even if he admits to everything Miguna said, tricky bit is the undecided voter who would have gone to RAO on second round who may not now due to Miguna effect.
...and who will they go for in the second round? UMK?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Lucid_Iam wrote:abdulrahman wrote:Lucid_Iam wrote:I expected higher that 36.6% from Infotrak. I will await madam Ireri to release hers, I don't expect anything above 30%. This also means RAO has a hard core support base that will remain unshaken even if he admits to everything Miguna said, tricky bit is the undecided voter who would have gone to RAO on second round who may not now due to Miguna effect.
I am happy with the results so far, this is putting into consideration the fact that infotrak harris was known to reduce the sample size for a certain presidential candidate in his strong areas. By doing this, it ensured that almost all the respondent answered in the affirmative. And how would we verify they actually did in all the counties and objectively? This is Infotrak my friend, its like expecting Octopuss, or whatever its name is, to tell us that UK is at 30% and RAO at 24%. And where did the Smart Octopus disappeared to? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
The poll was conducted before the Miguna book release (7th June). http://www.infotrakresearch.com/downloads/CountyTrak%20Release%20July%202012.pdfPer Dennis Itumbi, "INFOTRAK - ONE OF THE principal shareholders is Jerry Okungu - who on TV and Print has declared his allegiance and that tells the story of the expected fairness of the pollster,not forgetting the staff at the polling firm have always complained about their conditions as shown in the link below...Polling in Kenya will only be fair when donors to polling are made public, the process open to intentional public trial and the polls become weighted to actual voter population....i will not go the obvious inconsistencies in the poll released...its already a biased poll..." i.am.back!!!!
Presidential Opinion Polls Tracking - now to 2012