wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

47 Pages123>»
2012 London Olympics
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 10:35:56 AM

The 2012 London Olympics will start in two days time:

What are your thoughts/expectations on the same!!!
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 10:42:18 AM

Will start today...two days before the official opening?...FOOTBALL
...Yawa...hewa iko aje since Jakom landed jana?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:08:40 AM

Will start today...two days before the official opening?...FOOTBALL
...Yawa...hewa iko aje since Jakom landed jana?

Mimi nilkuwa naangalia official opening lakini sawa!!!

There are talks of Bolt not being fully fit but he says he will defend his titles, I hope sio ma excuses!!!

Will Spain become the 1st country to hold the world cup, Euro cup and the olympic football gold medal???
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:26:11 AM

the pressure is on some countries like the mighty USA who are now pushing for total medal count instead of gold for medal table placement china is likely to upstage them either way.

south africa is also under intense pressure being the continental powerhouse they have set 12 medals as target i see them going back home with 2 medals.

kenya and ethiopia likely to account for 80% of all africa medals with botswana,zimbabwe,nigeria and south africa getting the rest

most african countries like tanzania and zambia are just hoping even for a bronze this being the Olympics thats a tall order

http://mg.co.za/article/...eam-fails-to-draw-buy-in
cnn
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:26:46 AM

Gold medalists for Kenya....
800 meters men...Rudisha
1500 meters men...Kiprop
3000m steeplechase...Kipruto
Marathon men...Kipsang
Marathon women...Mary Keittany.
3000 Stp women...Chemos
5000 meters women...Vivian.

#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:29:57 AM

cnn wrote:
800 meters men...Rudisha
1500 meters men...Kiprop
Marathon men...Kipsang
3000 Stp women...Chemos

also most likely

800.... jelimo
10000.... vivian
cnn
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:37:04 AM

madollar wrote:
cnn wrote:
800 meters men...Rudisha
1500 meters men...Kiprop
Marathon men...Kipsang
3000 Stp women...Chemos

also most likely

800.... jelimo
10000.... vivian

In the 800 women Jelimo will have to be at her very best to beat the Ethiopian Magiso,a morocan girl whose name escapes my mind plus we do not know what form the Russians are in(they have kept away from the golden league).
A fit Dibaba will prove a tough hurdle for Vivian in the 10 000.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:43:49 AM

Absolutes are :
3000 m steeplechase any of the 3 Kenyan participants
800 m Rudisha. The others will be bonuses. But both Vivian and Jelimo look like good value. I think 4 gold medals will be a good return.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:53:36 AM

bkismat wrote:
Absolutes are :
3000 m steeplechase any of the 3 Kenyan participants
800 m Rudisha. The others will be bonuses. But both Vivian and Jelimo look like good value. I think 4 gold medals will be a good return.

I expect team kenya to beat the 2008 hunt of 6 gold which was the best all-time kenyan performance at the olympics, 8 gold for me!!!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 11:59:08 AM

cnn wrote:
800 meters men...Rudisha
1500 meters men...Kiprop
Marathon men...Kipsang
3000 Stp women...Chemos

@cnn...even I and I pray for ths but some quarterz believe our preparation haznt been top notch and we myt struggle a grt deal but all said and done lets pray for our team,let them be in good health and shape and most def they will deliver.Did any of the Dunfords make it?na tungekuwa na a cycling medal if tht chris froom(sp) dint change citizenship.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 2:22:25 PM

The Olympics is when I set myself apart, says Bolt

http://www.nbcolympics.c...elf-apart-says-bolt.html
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 9:19:53 AM

Greek tripple jump champion has been expelled from the Olympics after posting a tasteless tweet about Africans.

"with so many Africans in Greece, at least the West Nile mosquitos will be eating food from their own home."
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 9:31:16 AM

That remark by the greek lady waz distasteful and against the olympic spirit atlst their olympic org committee recognised that
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 12:37:44 PM

That remark by the greek lady waz distasteful and against the olympic spirit atlst their olympic org committee recognised that

....The responses were merciless and in the thousands.Aliyapata!

#15 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 3:45:12 PM

cnn wrote:
madollar wrote:
cnn wrote:
800 meters men...Rudisha
1500 meters men...Kiprop
Marathon men...Kipsang
3000 Stp women...Chemos

also most likely

800.... jelimo
10000.... vivian

In the 800 women Jelimo will have to be at her very best to beat the Ethiopian Magiso,a morocan girl whose name escapes my mind plus we do not know what form the Russians are in(they have kept away from the golden league).
A fit Dibaba will prove a tough hurdle for Vivian in the 10 000.

i think we do not need to worry about the morrocans and the russians most of them use performance enhancement substances and usually keep off the golden league so that they are not caught and only appear at the Olympics nine of them have already being banned

http://www.abc.net.au/ne...156082?section=olympics

vivian has the world lead in 10000 meters it will come down to team tactics and they need to put up a punishing pace to tire out dibaba
#16 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 8:33:00 AM

Spain lost to Japan in the Olympics football, that was a surprise!!!

....today Dunford in action!!!
#17 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 9:08:21 AM

Spain lost to Japan in the Olympics football, that was a surprise!!!

....today Dunford in action!!!

And your 3 mice could only manage a draw against Senegal....Actually Senegal were the better side by miles....and what was that with Welsh players kina Giggs,Bellamy and company.They kept mum to TGB anthem.Kwani Wales si Britain?Sad
#18 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 11:33:44 AM

Waiting to make Kenya proud!!!

#19 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 12:53:40 AM

Waiting for nations with letter W. Who has our (Republik of Wazua) flag?
#20 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 1:07:50 AM

Hahaha Mr.Beans performance!!!

Proud of u kenyans
Go Kenya,Go Kenya