wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

wake up Sarova Whitesands!!
#1 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 3:37:12 PM

I have been trying to book a room since 11am!!

First I went to their website and call the listed number -- no answer!!

Then sent an email using address given....waited waited and waited.. no response

Called Sarova head office and asked for Whitesands number (was expecting to be connected directly from Nairobi, but no luck)

Called new number and had to be passed to three different people before getting connected to the right person to take my booking...

Then tried to get rates from this nice guy...it was more difficult than pulling teeth!

Then tried getting some basic info; the guy says its better to send an email! I tell him that I've done that already and there has been no reply!

He says the address I used is wrong! and gives me a new one. I send the email and 30 minutes later, he replies to say he is working on my enquiry and will be back with the info soon....

Another one hour later; no reply, so I call again and ask for "my guy". Ati he has gone for lunch!!!!

Isn't it a wonder that our tourism industry is surviving at all?
#2 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 3:45:38 PM

Uko patient tu sana!
Wewe hujui kuwa mkali.

Can threaten anybody with nebuchadnezerisation akijaribu kunichezea hivyo.

Most of these people who pick up calls are interns or trainees esp when u hear them say they will consult.
Hawajui what to do, so be firm and mkali saaana.
Threaten them and demand good service and utahudumiwa pap!
MBILI
#3 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 3:50:58 PM

Very very bad image for a hotel we perceive top of the range! NKT
most of these depend on travel agents for their bookings ,and i wouldnt be surprised that even the guy you spoke with doesnt know how to go about it.@ mukiha Why dont you try another hotel

(which hotel or business for that matter has a website that has a wrong address,or emails that dont work)Bure kabisa!Shame on you
#4 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:01:31 PM

@Mukiha,
We are deep in the high season when these high end tourist outfits are bursting to the seams with foreign tourists. Local visitors simply struggle to find space in these high end establishments at this time. Pole! They could have just said we are full...

#5 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:13:05 PM

Finally, myt email was replied to... by two different people - none of whom is "my guy"

They give me different rates - from each other and from the one given by "my guy". And the terms are also different!!

God help them...

Some one in wazua please tell me where else to check - Serena is too far off town
chiaroscuro
#6 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:23:13 PM

Talk of a comedy of errors!
#7 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:28:46 PM

@Mukiha,

You can make your bookings here in Nairobi. I always do and negotiate discounts as a repeat customer from this end. Make a small deposit and booking is confirmed including preferred rooms.
MBILI
#8 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 4:30:55 PM

CHECK ;BAHARI BEACH HOTEL,VOYAGER,NYALI BEACH HOTEL,all not far from life.
#9 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 9:28:30 PM

voyager beach. ask for 'Captain' ,operations.
luttz
#10 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2012 10:14:10 PM

@ Mukiha! It confirms the nightmare of most entrepreneurs who argue that it's a challenge getting qualified and skilled people.

Voyager and Serena are suitable options. Dont focus on the distance
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Horton
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 12:26:52 AM

Mukiha try Severin, cheaper and of similar quality, if not better.

Have you considered the several beach apartments? There is Almasi, pa Pweza near CBA, Eden beach apartments?
MISHI
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:19:34 PM

White sands have always delivered excellence.i have been a guest with my family many times and the experience we receive from booking to check in , food, staff manners and the entire experience is just great. maybe there was a technical failure.. i will contact them and let them know . they are open to feedback and always value such feed back. Mukiha, pole for your experience. I recommend you go and stay with them and tell your experience to the manager who is very passionate about customer service.
I will also let their head office know. i am sure you will get an apology from them.
Spend.thrift
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:46:19 PM

MISHI wrote:
White sands have always delivered excellence.i have been a guest with my family many times and the experience we receive from booking to check in , food, staff manners and the entire experience is just great. maybe there was a technical failure.. i will contact them and let them know . they are open to feedback and always value such feed back. Mukiha, pole for your experience. I recommend you go and stay with them and tell your experience to the manager who is very passionate about customer service.
I will also let their head office know. i am sure you will get an apology from them.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Who remembers that Buruburu petrol station incident where someone's tyres were deflated and which was on wazua sometime back?

This manager is very passionate about customer service and seems to know the facility very well.

Mukiha kubali ombi la msamaha.
jamplu
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:52:42 PM

MISHI wrote:

ha... are you the guy who went for lunch and left @Mukiha waiting for your response as you ate your biriani. shame on you.
@Mukiha go to severin forget Whitesands.
Some of these hotels in Mombasa treat local tourists as beggars.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 3:53:59 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
MISHI wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Who remembers that Buruburu petrol station incident where someone's tyres were deflated which was on wazua sometime back?

This manager is very passionate about customer service and seems to know the facility very well.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

this one sounds a bit more genuine...
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 7:50:42 PM

MISHI wrote:

Now where is muhika?
JMORAI
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 9:59:22 PM

@MUKIHA
Dear Mr. Mukiha,
Good evening.
Firstly on behalf of Sarova Hotels and Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & spa, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your booking process. Thank you for bringing all this to our attention. We value your feedback and are committed to ensuring our guests experience flawless service.
The domestic market has kept us going in tough times and good times and we truly value our domestic market patronage of Sarova whitesands Beach resort & spa. we dont take this patronage for granted.We are currently addressing the gaps pointed out in your communication and reassure you that this kind of experience is not acceptable.
we Kindly request your contact to enable us give you an update.Please email it to joy.morai@sarovahotels.com to facilitate this. We would also like to apologise to you in person when you are at Sarova whitesands and will appreciate meeting you.
Thank you so much and nice evening.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:09:31 PM

JMORAI wrote:
@MUKIHA
Dear Mr. Mukiha,
Good evening.
Firstly on behalf of Sarova Hotels and Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & spa, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your booking process. Thank you for bringing all this to our attention. We value your feedback and are committed to ensuring our guests experience flawless service.
The domestic market has kept us going in tough times and good times and we truly value our domestic market patronage of Sarova whitesands Beach resort & spa. we dont take this patronage for granted.We are currently addressing the gaps pointed out in your communication and reassure you that this kind of experience is not acceptable.
we Kindly request your contact to enable us give you an update.Please email it to joy.morai@sarovahotels.com to facilitate this. We would also like to apologise to you in person when you are at Sarova whitesands and will appreciate meeting you.

We have another Bona-Fide member here wapi admin?
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:26:09 PM

You guys are pathetic.

Must you wait till a potential client complains to the world b4 u act?

What picture is painted and how many europeans do u think have read this complaint?
The day you guys start treating kenyans like humans is the day you will progress.

Now the best apology would be to offer him free full board stay for the days he's there.
That shows ur apologetic,caring and value ur clients cz there's nothing annoying as bad customer service.

danas10
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:26:14 PM

JMORAI wrote:
@MUKIHA
Dear Mr. Mukiha,
Good evening.

Applause Applause Applause good of you to apologise. Mukiha needs to see this even though he may have sought alternatives.