wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

Hardtalk: Jakom, Restrain your followers.
Um Sayala
#21 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 12:37:58 PM

abdulrahman wrote:
@Magigi,

That is a big/long story and you expect us to read on a friday. To be honest I read only the headling ie Jakom, Restrain your followers. and I agree with you.

He should restrain his followers. He should take leadership lessons from Kibaki and people will love him.
Even after "its our time to eat" book implicated Kibaki with scandals, I have never seen any Kibaki follower demonstrating just like in US, whether you write about Obama, Bush or whoever, the followers will never demonstrate. It just shows you how immature and brainwashing is in Africa. Sycophants demonstrating intolerance every time their perceived leader is mentioned for the wrong reasons.

Where you appoint people by force and insist that they hang onto those positions e.g county commissioners, NHIF board room...

But i never saw demonstrations after the court delivered the ruling. This is democracy.

I hadly comment on kenyan politics. but let me give it a try. First, demonstrations world over have been used by pro democracy activists to pass their point, mostly to autocratic regimes. Thus demos are very democratic and not archaic.

Two, this guy called Miguna comes from Nyando, even tried to be their MP but failed. The current Mp was part of the demo. one thing come to mind, the MP used this opportunity to woe his constituents that he is the good guy and not Miguna(should Mx2 try to compete for the seat next time). the demos were peaceful.

By the way I saw some activists do a demo with a sack of maize towords Pm's office jana, were they also Sycophants demonstrating intolerance?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#22 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 12:42:23 PM

Um Sayala, hiyo ingine hii matu apanaweza ona!!!
#23 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 12:44:29 PM

#24 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 12:45:42 PM

jakom, captain , your exellency, mzee Laughing out loudly litsen to the cries of your people Laughing out loudly
kiash
#25 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 1:56:03 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
abdulrahman wrote:
@Magigi,

That is a big/long story and you expect us to read on a friday. To be honest I read only the headling ie Jakom, Restrain your followers. and I agree with you.

He should restrain his followers. He should take leadership lessons from Kibaki and people will love him.
Even after "its our time to eat" book implicated Kibaki with scandals, I have never seen any Kibaki follower demonstrating just like in US, whether you write about Obama, Bush or whoever, the followers will never demonstrate. It just shows you how immature and brainwashing is in Africa. Sycophants demonstrating intolerance every time their perceived leader is mentioned for the wrong reasons.

Where you appoint people by force and insist that they hang onto those positions e.g county commissioners, NHIF board room...

But i never saw demonstrations after the court delivered the ruling. This is democracy.

I hadly comment on kenyan politics. but let me give it a try. First, demonstrations world over have been used by pro democracy activists to pass their point, mostly to autocratic regimes. Thus demos are very democratic and not archaic.

Two, this guy called Miguna comes from Nyando, even tried to be their MP but failed. The current Mp was part of the demo. one thing come to mind, the MP used this opportunity to woe his constituents that he is the good guy and not Miguna(should Mx2 try to compete for the seat next time). the demos were peaceful.

By the way I saw some activists do a demo with a sack of maize towords Pm's office jana, were they also Sycophants demonstrating intolerance?

They only had some rungus, no stones this time
#26 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 2:04:33 PM

kiash wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
abdulrahman wrote:
@Magigi,

They only had some rungus, no stones this time

The rungus I read somewhere were for mock funeral,and not for stoning GEM matatus on the road.
Liar